We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great B&B”
Review of Lamarmora18

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Lamarmora18
Ranked #78 of 282 Milan B&B and Inns
Reviewed 7 July 2013

We stayed here in July of 2012. The accommodations were more than adequate as we spent a majority of our time sightseeing. The rooms were very clean and breakfast each day was amazing! We still dream about the fresh pastries and espresso. The staff was very friendly - more than willing to help when we needed recommendations or directions to get around.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (88)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 20 of 88 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2013

I just came back from my trip to Milan and it has been a pleasant experience no thanks to this wonderful B&B. It was my first time staying in a B&B and my mum and I were not disappointed. We spent 2 nights here and wished we could have stayed longer. Monica was very welcoming and warm and really made us feel at home. The entire place was spotlessly clean, elegant and stylish. Beds were comfortable and showers were hot in the cold Milan weather. The area is also quiet, conducive for rest and repose.

As mentioned by others, the breakfast spread was simply divine. In fact, even better than the ones offered in big hotels. Monica baked a yummy apple cake for breakfast on our last day and it was so good that we asked for the recipe. Monica was also unobtrusive and gave us the space and privacy, and was always ready to help when we need it.

Only 2 stops away from Duomo, it can be a little challenging to find the place. Simply look out for the Farmacia and walk straight down. It's a nice walk to the metro every morning and there is also a good bakery near the metro, a few shops after an optician.

No one should leave Milan without having stayed in Lamarmora 18! Mille grazie Monica! We certainly enjoyed our stay and will be back!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eunice88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2013

We stayed here based on the good reviews on tripadvisor and we were not disappointed. We stayed in the room with a pink wall behind the bed. It was spotlessly clean and quiet. A friendly Czech family with a toddler were across the hall but we didnt hear them. The private bathroom was adjacent rather than en suite and again it was very clean and spacious.

Monica was very helpful and called an electrician immediately as a bulb had blown in the bathroom. She speaks English and was very patient with our attempts to speak Italian.

The B&B is a few minutes walk from Crocetta metro station at the end of the road but we walked to the Duomo (my wife says I must lose weight!) and it only took 15 - 20 minutes. The metro is only Euro 1.50 for each journey so the easiest way to go if you arrive at the Central Station as we did.

There are plenty of good restaurants in via Orti which runs parallel to via Lamarmora just to the South 4-5 minutes walk away

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robertininghilterra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2013

I stayed for 4 nights in January 2013

B&B is about two blocks from major metro line.
B&B is clean and comfortable
Excellent and extensive breakfast
Very friendly and helpful

While I enjoyed my visti, I would suggest waiting until Spring for a trip to Milan.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stephen h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2012

It is worth travelling to Milan just to stay at Lamarmora18 - because the apartment is so exquisitely stylish. Monica, the elegant proprietor, was helpful, concerned and unobtrusive. The Metro is three minutes walk away, at the beginning of the street. There is a choice of modest restaurants just around the corner.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2012

We stayed 1st & 2nd October in this central Milan B&B located in fine early 20th century building. Tram outside direct or 15 minute walk to Duomo. Rooms attractively designed. Spotlessly clean. Large living room for reading. Breakfasts are varied and plentiful with good choice of breads. Monica is a delightful hostess although some Italian helps. We had quiet room facing courtyard. Only possible downturn are two flights of stairs which may be tough if you have heavy bags. Overall very good value.
Michael

Room Tip: Ask for room facing courtyard
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank turkishfriend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2012 via mobile

I booked this b&b from home before leaving for Italy. I booked a triple room with 3 single beds and was very happy with the result. The b&b is about a 10 min walk from the duomo and Monica (the owner) was a pleasure to deal with. The room had its own bathroom across the hall which was clean and large. We basically had the whole b&b to ourselves after the first night and thoroughly enjoyed it. Breakfast included both hot and cold options. A great place to stay in Milan.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank krisw1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Best Western Hotel Major
#168 of 428 in Milan
405 reviews
B&B Mundi
#92 of 282 in Milan
25 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Enjoy Milano
Enjoy Milano
#65 of 282 in Milan
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
La Residenza Isabella
#26 of 286 in Milan
28 reviews
La Maison del Capestrano
#63 of 282 in Milan
48 reviews
Venturacinque B&B
#51 of 282 in Milan
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lamarmora18? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lamarmora18

Address: Via Alfonso Lamarmora 18, 20122 Milan, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #78 of 282 B&Bs / Inns in Milan
Price Range: £79 - £132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The bed and breakfast lamarmora 18 is in the centre of the old town of milan.the bed is recognizable for elegance with class and is located in exclusive palace. Nearly to the underground mm3 crocetta from where you can arrived to the main attractions(cathedral,montenapoleone street,sforzesco castle,brera,scala theatre,ecc)national and international breakfast.tv lcd and wi-fi free in all rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Lamarmora18 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing