We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient location.”
Review of Hotel Demo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Demo
Ranked #300 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Ra'anana, Israel
Level Contributor
334 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“Convenient location.”
Reviewed 12 January 2013

We were going to in in Milan for 2 nights before or skiing holiday, and decided better to be near station as we were departing by train. The hotel is about 6-8 minutes walk from the station.
This hotels website is something to see. The difference between the pictures and the actual hotel is something to see. In fairness, we were given our room immediately on check in, ans as requested on high floor facing the back.Contrary to what is written in website, there is a small elevator and this made life that much easier for us.
The room is small, with double beb, one side against the wall, we suspect that this may normally be a single room. Room is fitted out well with plenty of cupboard space and sma;ll desk. The bathroom was tiny, but practical.
WIFI cost EUR 5.00 per 24 hour period. This, if one looks on the positive side is far less than that charged by bigger and more expensive ones.
What this hote lmay lack in certain aspects is made up by the ever smiling and helpful staff.
Breakfast is buffet style and was far more varied than we anticipated.
At the rate we paid we would not hesitate to return.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GordonBloch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

511 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    75
    138
    174
    65
    59
See reviews for
118
113
45
59
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2012

We experienced no problem booking online with Hotel Demo. We had a double room with bathroom. Very basic but had all we needed.

The Hotel Demo was set in a location which allowed us to travel around the city with ease. Public transport was accessible from where we were.

Hotel staff were friendly, especially Javier who always went out of his way to help us.

The room was large enough for us and was furnished to a good standard. The bathroom was clean and always had a hot water supply. The television in the room allowed us to watch many international channels. My only criticism of the room was, whenever the room next to us used water a loud noise was heard from within our room. This is probably due to the plumbing networks in the building, but it was frustrating when it happened in the early hours of the morning.

There was always enough food for breakfast and the staff were there to help us if necessary. They also did not mind us taking a small croissant or packet of biscuits as a snack.

We ate out at a restaurant called Chateau twice as we received excellent service and the food was very reasonably priced as we were on a budget.

*Happy Holidays Folks*

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nutcracker610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level Contributor
102 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2012

We booked a room with 2 beds with hotel Demo. Upon check in, the receptionist wanted us to go to another hotel called Club House which is around the corner. She said both hotels have the same owner. This is the same trick that hotel owners use frequently in Italy, advertise a below market rate to get the booking, then send you to another cheap hotel.
We insisted on staying at Demo, the girl finally gave us a triple room. We go thru a court yard, take a typical 2-person size lift to our room. Our room faces court yard, so it was very quiet. There was soap, towel, shampoo, 3 single beds.
Demo hotel is a 5 minute walk from Central train station and 1.5 block walk or 2 minutes from metro Sondrio station . Remember the pharmacy landmark at Sondrio station, it will help you to find your bearing when returning. There is a fruit stand nearby and pastry store across the street. We could not find any self serve restaurant nearby, we end up went to train station to eat. We bought a one day metro pass for 4.50 Euro, good for 24 hours. Duomo Cathedral is a short 5 stops away.

Don't let Hotel Demo bully you! If you end up in Club House, you could get compensated. Don't settle for less.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sysy007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chongqing
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2012

Cold staff. Poor facilities. Small and old rooms, with the external unit of another room's air conditioner on the balcony of our room (that's way the door to the balcony cannot be open), so we had to sleep with the noisy of the machine. Too expensive wifi and too bad breakfast. It is much worse than a hostel in a rural township of China. It's lucky that we stayed there only for one night.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Milan hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2012

If you are looking for a hotel near Centrale FS and close enough to catch the airport shuttle bus, this is it! Other than that, this hotel has not much to offer. No free wifi, pay-to-watch TV. Breakfast was OK. Recep staff responds to questions asked without providing further information. However housekeeping staff was efficient and friendly though she couldn't converse in English. The room is spacious and value for $$.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KNGYH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris
Level Contributor
24 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2012

We had previously stayed at the Club Hotel just around the corner for 2 nights and by reading other Tripadvisor reviews that the Hotel Demo hotel was the same group. We arrived very late in Milan due to a delay by out train from Rome. The check in was okay and efficient. The we were guided to our room that was accessible by an awful lift at the back of the building across a dimly lit courtyard. The room was a quad room and was vey basic it reminded me of the film Physco or the lines of the Eagles song Hotel California "you can clock out any time but never leave. What really amused us was a prominent notice on the wall saying that any thefts or breakages would be charged to the bill. The truth is there was nothing anyone would consider taking away from the room. The one consolation was that the TV had Sky News in English pus other Sky Channels. The breakfast was quite good and we were one of the first to rise as we wanted to leave the room as soon as possible our short journey back to the breakfast room that is located near the reception was another experience from hell.
Will definitely not stay there again although I presume there must be better rooms

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mealypied69000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2012

It is a good hotel, didn't like that had to pay for TV, for wifi, doesn't have elevator. Otherwise was good, nice location, nice decoration of the rooms and lobby, near train and metro and good restaurants

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flucho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Bicocca
Hotel Terminal
Hotel Terminal
#259 of 428 in Milan
450 reviews
Bicocca
Club Hotel
Club Hotel
#243 of 428 in Milan
373 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Cityhotel Central Station
Cityhotel Central Station
#379 of 428 in Milan
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stazione Centrale
Albert Hotel
Albert Hotel
#267 of 428 in Milan
196 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Bernina
Hotel Bernina
#155 of 428 in Milan
550 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Nettuno
Hotel Nettuno
#212 of 428 in Milan
371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Demo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Demo

Property: Hotel Demo
Address: Via Tonale 14 | Stazione Centrale, 20125 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Stazione Centrale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #300 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Demo 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only 100 meters away from the Stazione Centrale and from the bus terminal for the airports of Linate, Malpensa and Orio al Serio, the Hotel Demo of Milan is a modern and cosy facility, embellished with the works of art of its owner, Enrico Nicodemo (also known as Demo), on display in the reception area, together with the works of other modern artists. During your stay in Milan, the hotel's staff will be pleased to provide information and great advice on how to get around the city and how to spend your free time. They will also reserve tickets for any cultural, sports or musical event at, for example, the San Siro Stadium. The hotel has a private parking area, internet point, reading area with magazines and a bar where you can enjoy a cocktail together with other guests, in a truly relaxing and friendly atmosphere. Does the Hotel Demo offer a Concierge service? Yes we do, including the advance booking of tickets to museums, sporting events and La Scala Opera House. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Demo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Demo Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing