We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Demo
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Berna(Milan)
US$161
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$132
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$318
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$284
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Yard Hotel(Milan)
US$293
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$236
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Radisson Blu Hotel, Milan(Milan)(Great Value!)
US$134
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$239
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$221
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$163
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$115
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$154
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$123
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Chateau Monfort(Milan)
US$243
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$226
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
WORLDHOTEL Cristoforo Colombo(Milan)(Great Value!)
US$176
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$125
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$107
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (564)
Filter reviews
564 results
Traveller rating
79
152
187
81
65
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
79
152
187
81
65
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsworked intermittentlyaverage staycleaned every daymilano centrale train stationsmall balconyvaluablescerealconvenienceduomo
Filter
Updating list...
71 - 76 of 564 reviews
Reviewed 19 May 2014

This hotel is cheap and conveniently located to the train station. The free breakfast is ok, not great. The coffee is crap for the city standards and there is no fresh fruit. The shower is so small that you can't bend over and pick up something if you drop it.

Despite other reviewers saying it is a quiet hotel, my experience was the opposite. I think they hire people to bang pieces of metal together in the courtyard all day and night. The rooms are not at all insulated from each other either.

Worst of all is the joke of a wifi service. They give you a unique login and pass that is supposed to be good for 72 hours, but their dhcp server makes you log back in constantly with that long and complicated login info. And when you are logged in the speed is terrible. They need to hire a competent IT service and provide smarter authentication that is less onerous on the guests.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Excellently located close to the Central train station. The single room on the ground floor was small but adequate for a 2 night stay. The ensuite was clean with hot water. Noises outside the window at night were disturbing but I didn't feel insecure. The wardrobe had plenty of hanging space and an abundance of coat hangers. Buffet style breakfast included boiled eggs and a variety of cereals and pastries. Cafés and restaurants can be found in nearby streets and the train station.
Reception staff were very helpful.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lee5172
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

we stayed in Hotel Demo during our Italy trip in April 2012 for 2 nights. it located near main train station but walking distance around 10-15 mins, it seems not safe in night time, we 3 girls kept ALERT mode during the night time.

the room is very nice, have a garden view with a little terrace. but we stayed in the top floor, no lift, we were crazy on taking our big luggage to the room, no one helped us, we need to take the luggages separately, two gals took it each time. so consider another hotel with you have a big luggage.

Room price in Milano is very high, so it's seems cheaper price with such room, accetpable. have a private bathroom but no free wifi, u need to pay, one payment access one computer, cannot share, not cheap.

Room Tip: u better request a room in 1st floor if you have big luggages.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dull d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

It was good for two nights. But if I spent more than two nights then I think it was a problem because the rooms are small and not very confortable.

The location it is near the central station and the Dome it is at 20 minutes walking

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dragos14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

This was by far the worst hotel we stayed at in Italy and I would not stay here again. I waffled between giving them a reveiw of "terrible" or just "bad", because the hotel itself was fine with some nice aspects and I can see how others could have decent stay here, but the service we got when things went wrong was about the worst I've experienced in several years of travelling.

First, the good points: The rooms themselves were fine (about what you would expect at the price point), and the hotel was in an decent location (nice neighborhood, close to transit and walkable distance from downtown if you are a walker). Our room was in another building, up several flights of stairs with a small, key-opperated elevator. The breakfast was an above-average cold buffet and the lobby was brighly furnished.

Overall staff was okay when things going well - I think it depended a bit on who was working and their mood. They would provide information when asked, and some were friendlier than others.

The biggest issue was the internet. The booking website claimed this hotel had free wifi, but they charged you 5 euros per night for a passworld would only work on one device. This would have been a minor irritation, but then the wifi didn't work!!!! I had to go down several times to get new passwords, many of which didn't work at all or would work only for a little while. Since our room was in a seperate building up several flights of stairs, this was a treck. And, instead of being apologetic about the whole thing, they then tried to charge us for every single password - about $60 for 2 days!! REALLY?!?! You charge people extra when things don't work? After arguing with them, we ended up paying for only one password per day, but the whole experience left us with a bad taste.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sanda2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews