We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect solution for Milano!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Eco-Hotel La Residenza
Ranked #73 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Milan, Italy
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect solution for Milano!”
Reviewed 1 June 2013

I stayed in Hotel with my boyfriend, who visited me in Milan. I found hotel the best of all we booked in past months (4 hotels), it had clean, big enough rooms, friendly people at reception and above all, excellent food! We decided to take a dinner first evening in hotel and the menu is great, you can find anything and all the food is fresh and bio! There are lots of salads, chicken dishes, pastas, lasagne... Prices are also reasonable, primo costs 7,5eur, secondo 9,5eur and dolce 4,5eur.. There is also menu a la carte with also great prices. I love wine menu, bio wines from Italy staring from 13 eur per bottle.. They mix also some cocktails, where it says next to cocktail ingredients and kcal :) Breakfast selection is amazing, u get everything from bio croissants to eggs, tomatoes, salad, toast, salami etc.. There is a lovely kids corner with cereals and biscuits for kids :) U get their daily news every morning at breakfast, stating weather, menu of the day, some delicious recipes.. All in all, this hotel was great value for money! I would book it again :)

Some extra information: Wifi unlimited for whole stay is 2,5eur.. Connection to city centre is 9 stations - to duomo, yellow line, which takes around 15min or sth.. If u are travelling from Centrale (to airport) this is really close, only 4 stations or sth.. Cab from city centre is 15-20 eur (takes 10min), although there are night lines whole night through :)

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GalaPavlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EcoHotelLaResidenza, Responsabile reception at Eco-Hotel La Residenza, responded to this review, 5 June 2013
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for your positive review on Tripadvisor.
We are happy we contributed to make your holiday positive with our services.

Best Regards,
Eco Hotel – La Residenza management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

998 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    374
    437
    125
    34
    28
See reviews for
202
336
108
148
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Helsinki, Finland
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2013

Just needed a room for one night in Milan and booked this place only due to its low price.
In all honesty that is also the main reason why you should stay at this hotel. The place is quite far from the city centre, and also a short walk from the closest metro station. No nice restaurants and bars in the area. The rooms are clean and comfortable, but a bit run down and at least mine was on the smaller side. Didn't take notice of the Eco-friendly concept apart from at the nice breakfast. The provided free maps of the city were from the last century and the staff had the wrong information about transportation to the airports. Finally, I strongly believe that wifi access should be free in a hotel like this.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank StoffeH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EcoHotelLaResidenza, Responsabile reception at Eco-Hotel La Residenza, responded to this review, 5 June 2013
Dear Guest,

We are sorry you had not been completely satisfied during your stay but we would like to thank you anyway for the time you spent writing your opinion on our hotel.
We would like to give you some more information on our location and services.
Regarding the distance from the city centre. We consider our location a plus because if we were in the centre we could not have the North Park and the garden just outside the door. The advantage of being at just 9 metro stops (20 minutes) from Piazza Duomo consists in offering a green residential area to all our guests but this does not mean not to be well connected to the city centre. The metro station is at 5 minutes walk, just 350 meters.
The maps we give to our guests were printed on recycled paper at the end of 2010 and they have all the useful information for a tourist or a business traveler.
We do not really understand what you mean when you said you received a wrong information on your journey to the airport, We usually give this kind of information many times a day and we assure that our guests arrive at the airports without any problems.

As you certainly saw, all the furniture of the bar and the restaurant is made by recycled materials designed by a famous designer. Apart from the recycled materials, our hotel is proud of the 30 certified eco-requirements that let us have 3 green leaves. We guarantee water-saving, energy-saving, our cleaning products do not have any chemical or polluting elements, the food you find at the restaurant or during breakfast is from organic and bio-dynamic farming. All products within the hotel have been designed with the principle of eco-sustainability; obviously we have all the certifications that demonstrate our commitment to protecting the environment.

Referring to our prices. The prices we offer are certainly far below the actual quality of the hotel.
The hotel has been internally refurbished seven years ago, that’s why we could use highly eco-friendly products.
The wi-fi service is provided at a cost of 2.50 EUR for the whole stay of our customers up to a maximum of 15 days. This cost is justified by the fact that there is a very fast connection (20 mega) reserved to our guests. It is not the one used from our staff in the hotel.
We hope to see you soon.


Best Regards
Eco Hotel – La Residenza management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, tx
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 May 2013

We especially enjoyed the attention to ecological detail with environmentally friendly cleaning service and toiletries in the room. The restaraunt features organic food and the furniture at the bar is quaint, designed out of recycled materials. The staff is exceptional, especially Roberto! He went out of his way to help us locate certain areas and offered suggestions on site-seeing. We would go back and stay here again, just to see Roberto!!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EcoHotelLaResidenza, Responsabile reception at Eco-Hotel La Residenza, responded to this review, 5 June 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for the high rate you gave us and the beautiful things you said about our staff.
We are particularly glad that you appreciated our commitment to take care of the environment. We have reported your words to our maître Roberto, who thanks you very much.

Best Regards,
Eco Hotel – La Residenza management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bothell, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 May 2013

This is a very nice hotel with an attached restaurant. The staff service was wonderful, and the restaurant food was excellent. The morning breakfast buffet had a huge selection, and there was plenty to eat. We walked from the subway station, it was about 2-3 blocks. We walked at night in the dark, but felt very safe.

Room Tip: Stayed on the 3rd floor. The elevator is tiny, so if you have a lot of luggage you may want to stay...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alyssa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EcoHotelLaResidenza, Responsabile reception at Eco-Hotel La Residenza, responded to this review, 5 June 2013
Dear Sir,

We would like to thank you for your positive review.
We are particularly pleased because you enjoyed our cooking, the Biologic Restaurant and our breakfast prepared with organic food from organic and bio-dynamic farming.
Hope to have you back at Hotel-La Residenza next time you will be in Milan.
Best Regards

Eco Hotel – La Residenza management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2013

We found this hotel after looking on trip Advisor.
It is larger than we thought in a quiet residential area of Milan.
As it is a bot out we thought that it would be diificult to get to which was not the case, once there is is only a short walk through the park to the Metro and then straight into Milan, easy!
The Breakfast is good, continental with a large selection. Staff were nice and when we asked for eggs, they were boiled and delivered as we liked them.
The Hotel is quaint and the room we had was Small only a couple of feet around the bed, but adequate. You go to Milan not to stay in the room.
A reasonable hotel for the price and I would stay again,.

Room Tip: Not much room around the bed, if you want to work or stay time in your room, ask for one of teh larg...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bobbin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EcoHotelLaResidenza, Responsabile reception at Eco-Hotel La Residenza, responded to this review, 24 May 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your review. Hope to have you back soon

Best Regards – Eco Hotel La Residenza Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hermoupolis, Greece
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2013

In Hotel La Residenza, we spent three nights in May 2013. The hotel is a nice and quiet neighborhood a bit far from city center. That was not a problem, though, because the yellow line metro station Affori Centro was just five minutes away.

Pros:
- Nice and quiet neighborhood, near a park
- Near to a metro station
- Good breakfast
- Good price, for milan standards

Cons:
- Tiny elevator
- The room was a bit small for two people (but it didn’t bother us much because we were in the room just for sleep and shower)
- They charge wifi (only one hour free internet access in their computers)
- They charge baggage storage after checkout
- They ask (every time you pass from the reception), if you want to have lunch or dinner in the hotel.
- During checkout, they tried to charge us two “mini bars”, even though we didn’t use anything. After my complaint, the didn’t charged us

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank teacherakos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EcoHotelLaResidenza, Responsabile reception at Eco-Hotel La Residenza, responded to this review, 24 May 2013
Dear Guest,
We want to thank you for your review and for the high rate you gave to our hotel.
We would like to inform you on some features of this hotel. The building was built in the 60’s and that’s why the lift is not big, but it can carry up to 4 people without luggage comfortably.
We have different kind of rooms, the cheapest ones are smaller than the most expensive ones: we also have Prestige and Superior rooms and even a Suite in Feng Shui style.
Concerning the Wi-fi: we ask for € 2,50 for Fast internet connection in your room for all your stay whereas it is free with no-time limit if you use in the internet point at the Biologic bar.
We are sorry if you found us annoying regarding the restaurant but we want to tell you that we do believe in Healthy and Organic food and it would have been a pleasure for us to make you taste our organic italian dishes.
Concerning the minibar, if a guest asks for it we charge € 5,00 for the five products he can find in it (which value is about € 12,00) but we always cancel the charging if the guest tells us he did not use the minibar service.
We ask for a small amount of money for luggage left on deposit because your luggage is safe and covered by an insurance.


Thank you very much for your time.

Best Regards – Eco Hotel La Residenza Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quebec City, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 8 May 2013

The only thing that bugged us was the parking, you have to park in the street and pay 0,80 euros per hour from 8am to 1pm, beside that friendly staff, tiny elevator but the stairs ar large enough to bring your suitcases with you, and everything you need will be in the bedroom. Nice breakfast too, they're into the "eco" move, so a lot of bio food that are really good indeed! The metro station is just across the little park (5 minutes walking), there are supermarkets around, and a nice bike and walk/run path behind the hotel!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chouchouetchouchou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EcoHotelLaResidenza, Responsabile reception at Eco-Hotel La Residenza, responded to this review, 13 May 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for the high score you gave us.
We are glad you appreciated our eco-philosophy and our restaurant with organic food. Our Chef Roberto thanks you for your compliments. As you saw, we are at the entrance of Parco Nord where you can walk with your dog, to go for a jog or to go for a ride.
Soon on our website you will find a map of parks and gardens around this area, and in the future we will give the Nordic walking rackets for Nordic walking lovers.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Hotel Palladio
#65 of 428 in Milan
394 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Ibis Milano Centro
Ibis Milano Centro
#159 of 428 in Milan
6,161 reviews
Hotel RossoVino - Milan
#163 of 428 in Milan
227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Berlino
#133 of 428 in Milan
557 reviews
Hotel degli Arcimboldi
#116 of 428 in Milan
1,220 reviews
Lido Hotel
#67 of 428 in Milan
290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eco-Hotel La Residenza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eco-Hotel La Residenza

Property: Eco-Hotel La Residenza
Address: Via Vittorio Scialoia 3, 20161 Milan, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #73 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Eco-Hotel La Residenza 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel La Residenza is an ecohotel certified by the EcoWorldHotel environmental quality mark, located in a green and quiet area in the northern part of Milan named Affori.The subway station (M3 Affori Centro) is at only 300 mt far from the hotel and it allows to reach quickly the center (Duomo – 5 km) and the Central Station (4 km).The ecotourism philosophy is spread throughout the hotel: several solutions are adopted to reduce the impact of the facilities on the environment, such as the use of alternative energy sources, low voltage light bulbs, ecological paper and toiletries with a fully recyclable packaging. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, ACCOR, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Fastbooking, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Eco-Hotel La Residenza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing