We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good price, average stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Eco-Hotel La Residenza
Ranked #72 of 427 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good price, average stay”
Reviewed 10 July 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights after driving from the Uk, we just needed somewhere for the car to have a rest and to lay our head!

We had a reasonable stay, room was ok, hotel was reasonably priced and only a tube journey away from the centre of Milan, the station is only a 5min walk from the hotel, the area itself isn't amazing, there is not much to do and it can feel rather intimidating but that's hardly the hotels fault.
Drinks/food were rather expensive, we had 1 evening meal, admittedly it was nice but we were on a much too strict budget ;-) Breakfast had a good choice and the coffees were very nice!

There was a lovely waiter called Roberto, who was lovely & very helpful when we mentioned we were travelling to Venice the following day, the lady in the breakfast room was very nice and bubbly too.
We had electical issues in the room which meant we could not use our phones/tablet as they needed charging but they refunded the cost of the WiFi.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Claire S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EcoHotelLaResidenza, Responsabile reception at Eco-Hotel La Residenza, responded to this review, 12 July 2013
Dear Madame,

thank you very much for your report.
We would like to inform you that our hotel is situated in an elegant residential area of Milano;
near one park and with a lot of green things all around.
In our hotel we serve only biologic, biodinamyc and organic food.
For these reasons our costs are higher than normally food, but inside resonable prices.
We are sorry about the electricity but was not under our control.

Hoping to see you again in our hotel.
We remain with our best regards.

The managemente and the staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

969 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    364
    422
    123
    34
    26
See reviews for
198
327
104
142
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cluj-Napoca, Cluj, Romania
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2013

A few days ago I was looking for a location for a one-night-sleep in Milano. Instead I got a one-night-stand. No, not that kind. What I mean is, the room was so tiny that I had the feeling, I would have to sleep in standing! As I entered the room with a functioning but literally broken electronic key, I wondered, where I was supposed to put my suitcase. Ok, I get the Idea that accomodation in Milano is expensive so I shouldn't expect much at 60 euros price. Anyway, it should be a ROOM, not a prisoner cell. The bathroom was clean, but the shower was functioning barely. Cheap ( I mean really cheap!) soap and shampoo, minibar sealed with a key that you get for 5 euros (representing all the content of the minibar). An other problem is the distance from the Metro. I don't travel light. That means I had to swet to get my luggage from the station to the hotel. When I left, I took a cab. You should add the daily city tax to your hotel costs. Internet is free in the lobby. Basta. All in all a pretty bad experience. Wouldn't go there again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marius V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EcoHotelLaResidenza, Responsabile reception at Eco-Hotel La Residenza, responded to this review, 28 June 2013
Dear Mr. Marius,

We would like to thank you for your review on our hotel even if you did not enjoy your stay.
Concerning the room size: you can easily read about the room size in all the booking websites and even on our website. You booked a standard single room but if you would have asked for a double single use you could have had more room with a very small difference on the price. In a standard single room you can find a 120 cm single bed, TV, safe, a desk with a chair, a suitcase rack and all the necessary for a pleasant stay.
Obviously our hotel can offer double, twin, triple and quadruple rooms and a feng-shui suite to face all our guest’s needs.
The hotel uses environmentally-friendly bath products and their value is given by their simplicity and the peculiarity of recyclable materials. The soaps and all the ecological cosmetics are packaged according to the rigid “Ecolabel” certification that guarantees quality and safety, in order to reduce the environmental impact.
We really do not understand the problem you had with the shower. In general, if a guest have a problem in a room, he can call the reception and we can help him to solve the problem. In all the bathrooms the flow of the water is controlled by a flow regulator and we can assure that we have never had a problem with that.
Regarding the mini-bar, the value of the 5 products that you find in it is 12 euro, if you decide to buy them separately at the bar. We offer them at 5 euro. Not too bad we would say.
The underground station is just at 350 meters walk from the hotel, and this is certainly a plus for the hotel. No one has never complained about the distance from the metro, with a 5 minute walk through the park you arrive at the underground. The proximity of the park is another plus, considering that Milan has not famous for green areas, and people choose us also for that.
We offer free Wi-fi service at the bar and we ask just 2,50 euro for Wi-fi connection in the room. With just 2,50 euro you can have Wi-fi connection for a maximum of 14 days. We do not consider this an expensive cost if you can surf with 2,5 euro with a fast connection for 14 days.
In Milan, as you can read in every booking website there is a tourist tax that has been set by the Council of Milan and there is nothing we can do for it.
We thank you very much for the opportunity you gave us to be even more clear about our services.

Ecohotel-La Residenza management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for a night. It felt like the hotel was far away in the middle of the suburbs. It's a nice looking hotel. Our room was fine. A big bed and a good sized bathroom. Although they had trouble with our key. It wouldn't work. So we where told to sit in the restaurant while they fixed it. Not something you want to do after a 9 hour train ride. The breakfast was great. And the service was fantastic. Staff where very helpful. Overall a nice hotel.

Helpful?
1 Thank Julian C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
EcoHotelLaResidenza, Responsabile reception at Eco-Hotel La Residenza, responded to this review, 24 June 2013
Dear Sir,

We would like to thank you for your positive review.
We hope to welcome you next time to our hotel.
Best Regards

Eco Hotel – La Residenza management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 June 2013

I stayed in Hotel with my boyfriend, who visited me in Milan. I found hotel the best of all we booked in past months (4 hotels), it had clean, big enough rooms, friendly people at reception and above all, excellent food! We decided to take a dinner first evening in hotel and the menu is great, you can find anything and all the food is fresh and bio! There are lots of salads, chicken dishes, pastas, lasagne... Prices are also reasonable, primo costs 7,5eur, secondo 9,5eur and dolce 4,5eur.. There is also menu a la carte with also great prices. I love wine menu, bio wines from Italy staring from 13 eur per bottle.. They mix also some cocktails, where it says next to cocktail ingredients and kcal :) Breakfast selection is amazing, u get everything from bio croissants to eggs, tomatoes, salad, toast, salami etc.. There is a lovely kids corner with cereals and biscuits for kids :) U get their daily news every morning at breakfast, stating weather, menu of the day, some delicious recipes.. All in all, this hotel was great value for money! I would book it again :)

Some extra information: Wifi unlimited for whole stay is 2,5eur.. Connection to city centre is 9 stations - to duomo, yellow line, which takes around 15min or sth.. If u are travelling from Centrale (to airport) this is really close, only 4 stations or sth.. Cab from city centre is 15-20 eur (takes 10min), although there are night lines whole night through :)

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GalaPavlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EcoHotelLaResidenza, Responsabile reception at Eco-Hotel La Residenza, responded to this review, 5 June 2013
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for your positive review on Tripadvisor.
We are happy we contributed to make your holiday positive with our services.

Best Regards,
Eco Hotel – La Residenza management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
71 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2013

Just needed a room for one night in Milan and booked this place only due to its low price.
In all honesty that is also the main reason why you should stay at this hotel. The place is quite far from the city centre, and also a short walk from the closest metro station. No nice restaurants and bars in the area. The rooms are clean and comfortable, but a bit run down and at least mine was on the smaller side. Didn't take notice of the Eco-friendly concept apart from at the nice breakfast. The provided free maps of the city were from the last century and the staff had the wrong information about transportation to the airports. Finally, I strongly believe that wifi access should be free in a hotel like this.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank StoffeH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EcoHotelLaResidenza, Responsabile reception at Eco-Hotel La Residenza, responded to this review, 5 June 2013
Dear Guest,

We are sorry you had not been completely satisfied during your stay but we would like to thank you anyway for the time you spent writing your opinion on our hotel.
We would like to give you some more information on our location and services.
Regarding the distance from the city centre. We consider our location a plus because if we were in the centre we could not have the North Park and the garden just outside the door. The advantage of being at just 9 metro stops (20 minutes) from Piazza Duomo consists in offering a green residential area to all our guests but this does not mean not to be well connected to the city centre. The metro station is at 5 minutes walk, just 350 meters.
The maps we give to our guests were printed on recycled paper at the end of 2010 and they have all the useful information for a tourist or a business traveler.
We do not really understand what you mean when you said you received a wrong information on your journey to the airport, We usually give this kind of information many times a day and we assure that our guests arrive at the airports without any problems.

As you certainly saw, all the furniture of the bar and the restaurant is made by recycled materials designed by a famous designer. Apart from the recycled materials, our hotel is proud of the 30 certified eco-requirements that let us have 3 green leaves. We guarantee water-saving, energy-saving, our cleaning products do not have any chemical or polluting elements, the food you find at the restaurant or during breakfast is from organic and bio-dynamic farming. All products within the hotel have been designed with the principle of eco-sustainability; obviously we have all the certifications that demonstrate our commitment to protecting the environment.

Referring to our prices. The prices we offer are certainly far below the actual quality of the hotel.
The hotel has been internally refurbished seven years ago, that’s why we could use highly eco-friendly products.
The wi-fi service is provided at a cost of 2.50 EUR for the whole stay of our customers up to a maximum of 15 days. This cost is justified by the fact that there is a very fast connection (20 mega) reserved to our guests. It is not the one used from our staff in the hotel.
We hope to see you soon.


Best Regards
Eco Hotel – La Residenza management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, tx
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 May 2013

We especially enjoyed the attention to ecological detail with environmentally friendly cleaning service and toiletries in the room. The restaraunt features organic food and the furniture at the bar is quaint, designed out of recycled materials. The staff is exceptional, especially Roberto! He went out of his way to help us locate certain areas and offered suggestions on site-seeing. We would go back and stay here again, just to see Roberto!!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EcoHotelLaResidenza, Responsabile reception at Eco-Hotel La Residenza, responded to this review, 5 June 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for the high rate you gave us and the beautiful things you said about our staff.
We are particularly glad that you appreciated our commitment to take care of the environment. We have reported your words to our maître Roberto, who thanks you very much.

Best Regards,
Eco Hotel – La Residenza management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bothell, Washington
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 May 2013

This is a very nice hotel with an attached restaurant. The staff service was wonderful, and the restaurant food was excellent. The morning breakfast buffet had a huge selection, and there was plenty to eat. We walked from the subway station, it was about 2-3 blocks. We walked at night in the dark, but felt very safe.

Room Tip: Stayed on the 3rd floor. The elevator is tiny, so if you have a lot of luggage you may want to stay...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alyssa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EcoHotelLaResidenza, Responsabile reception at Eco-Hotel La Residenza, responded to this review, 5 June 2013
Dear Sir,

We would like to thank you for your positive review.
We are particularly pleased because you enjoyed our cooking, the Biologic Restaurant and our breakfast prepared with organic food from organic and bio-dynamic farming.
Hope to have you back at Hotel-La Residenza next time you will be in Milan.
Best Regards

Eco Hotel – La Residenza management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Hotel Palladio
#58 of 427 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 385 reviews
Acca Palace
#52 of 427 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 736 reviews
Hotel RossoVino - Milan
#170 of 427 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel degli Arcimboldi
#120 of 427 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,178 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Biocity Hotel
Biocity Hotel
#23 of 427 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 670 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eco-Hotel La Residenza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eco-Hotel La Residenza

Property: Eco-Hotel La Residenza
Address: Via Vittorio Scialoia 3, 20161 Milan, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #72 of 427 Hotels in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Eco-Hotel La Residenza 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel La Residenza is an ecohotel certified by the EcoWorldHotel environmental quality mark, located in a green and quiet area in the northern part of Milan named Affori.The subway station (M3 Affori Centro) is at only 300 mt far from the hotel and it allows to reach quickly the center (Duomo – 5 km) and the Central Station (4 km).The ecotourism philosophy is spread throughout the hotel: several solutions are adopted to reduce the impact of the facilities on the environment, such as the use of alternative energy sources, low voltage light bulbs, ecological paper and toiletries with a fully recyclable packaging. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, ACCOR, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Eco-Hotel La Residenza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing