We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unbeatable value for Milan”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Eco-Hotel La Residenza
Ranked #73 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
malaysia
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Unbeatable value for Milan”
Reviewed 14 October 2013

If you are disabled, and cannot walk up a flight of stairs, find different accommodation.
If you can walk 5 minutes from Affori Centrale Metro station with your luggage, and you want to have a value for money accommodation with a decent breakfast, then this little hotel in Milan should be in your shortlist. The instructions given by Venere.com for directions are out of date, and it is an easy 20 minute ride on the yellow metro line north of Milan Centrale station. There are lifts at Affori Central so you do not break your back bringing your luggage to and from the metro station. Buy a 24 hour metro ticket which allows you to use the trains freely in and out of the centre of Milan.
We stayed just for a night, and found that the room suited our purpose perfectly. Smallish room, but comfortable double bed. Fridge locked, but for a small fee, it can be unlocked for you to use all the beverages provided within. Good shower after I removed all the scale from the shower head. Everything in the room worked and it was hassle free. Free wifi (no charges as stated in the past reviews), welcome drink, friendly and helpful staff. Breakfast spread was generous, and the ladies were topping up the food table (buffet) even at 10am when breakfast officially ends. So you do not have to get up early in the morning to make sure of a decent breakfast as in some other budget hotels.
The staff were very helpful in printing out our boarding passes for our flight and putting our luggage (at no cost) in their stowage room until we returned in the late afternoon after checking out earlier. What else can one ask for 80 euro a night in Milan?

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank bboymsia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EcoHotelLaResidenza, Direttore generale at Eco-Hotel La Residenza, responded to this review, 16 October 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you very muh for your review. We are very happy you enjoyed our hotel and all the services that we offer.We will be happy to have you back with us soon.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

998 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    374
    437
    125
    34
    28
See reviews for
202
336
108
148
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Celle, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2013

This small hotel is situated on the outskirt of Milan.
Surrounded by a very busy road day and night time, if you booked a single room!
More quiet double rooms.
The manager of the hotel is very choleric and treats his people very nasty.
Also, one jumper was losted after I changed rooms! Pinched?
No toilets around the reception area, only behind the restaurant!
Lift very old and I had the feeling it will stop in a minute - so noisy!
Food ok, but nothing special. On the other side, the price for one night 50 €. So, ok for 1 night - but dont stay longer!

Room Tip: If possible, book a double room - because the road opposite is not that busy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Maria104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EcoHotelLaResidenza, Responsabile reception at Eco-Hotel La Residenza, responded to this review, 18 October 2013
Dear Madam,

first of all, we would like to thank you for your review, as it allows us to improve our service.
Honestly we are perplexed by what you have reported.
The hotel is located near a park and is completely SOUNDPROOF, with window glasses that remove more than 90% of the noise coming from the surrounding streets.
Each room has a private facility with air conditioning in summer and heating in winter, so our customers can customize the temperature of their rooms as they wish.
Naturally if you want to sleep with the window open, a bit of noise is normally heardable since we are pretty close to the center of Milan: as this was your case, we have privileged you with a better room on the other side of the hotel, which is not facing the streets.
About the manager behaviour, we have more than one manager as you can imagine, so we need to know exactly who you referred to: if you’re sure that it has not been a misunderstading, please contact us and let us know, and we’ll take appropriate measures. As you said, it’s unacceptable.
About your sweater: the luggage was closed by yourself, so it was impossible for us to lose it. We’re sorry for the loss, but i can assure you that our staff has not, as you have reported, “pinched” it or stole it. They have returned more than once valuable jewels that were lost or left in the rooms: anyway, the concierge asked for your phone number in case that, by mistake, the sweater was taken together with the sheets that were sent to be cleaned at the laundry.
It already happened several times that our customers left white colored clothing that were confused with the color of the sheets: they were returned three days later. Unfortunately it did not happen with your sweater otherwise we would have contacted by the laundry operators.
The elevator is not new, but there never have been accidents to our customers using it.
The toilet is located behind the restaurant and bar area which is adjacent to the lobby, so it can be used by all our customers.
In our restaurant and bar, all of our products are strictly of organic origin and we serve more than 150 meals every day: we even have a large portion of customers who come to have breakfast, lunch and dinner from outside the hotel. Over 50% are loyal customers who use our restaurant and bar frequently. Of course we are not here to judge your personal tastes: we only regret to not have satisfied your needs.
Moreover, our hotel has three customers who live in the hotel 365 days a year in full board basis.
Most of the guests pass 4 to 5 days in the hotel, and the reviews that we have received until today show that we are doing a great job. Certainly we can improve, but we take in consideration only the objective feedbacks and not the subjective ones.
From our side, we are doing our best to make the stay of our customers the best possible, and certainly with the help of the reviews we will succeed.

By the way, we hope to see you again, we are sure we can improve your next stay here.

Thank you and goodbye.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandenburg, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
190 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 189 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Stayed for work, spent very little time in the hotel. It is conveniently located about 5min walk from the metro, although the area it is in is a little down at heel yet safe. Its certainly not in walking distance of any sights, and had I been there on holiday, I would have wished to stay somehwere with a bit more character.

There is absolutely nothing wrong with the hotel itself. It praises itself on its eco credentials, but not in a preachy way. My single room was out to a very noisy highway (didnt trouble me, but it might bother light sleepers) with not much of a view, very small but adequate. Bed was comfortable. Decor a bit staid but hey, I spent very little time there.

Two buses to get to Fiera Milano in about 30 minutes, and 20min to get into the centre by Metro.

The best was the breakfast, lots of choice, nice breakfast good, including some cakes, and extremely good for Italy, where ina three star and sometimes even a four star you get only some dry rolls, jam, and horrible coffee. Some of the best mozzarella I have ever tasted. Ate nothing but Mozarella and tomatoes for breakfast for three days.

I'd stay there again for work, but for a holiday, I'd love somewhere a bit more central.

Room Tip: the side towards the street is better as there is a very noisy highway behind the garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Anja-Superlekker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EcoHotelLaResidenza, Responsabile reception at Eco-Hotel La Residenza, responded to this review, 3 October 2013
Dear Anja,

thanks for the review and for the pleasant description written about our hotel.
However, we can assure you that the residential area in which we are located is very quiet and safe, and many families with small children in fact choose us because of the presence of the Parco delle Favole. For her next stay, we recommend you to request a room overlooking Via Vittorio Scialoia, even quieter than the other side.
We are happy and proud for the compliments made ​​about the breakfast and the dishes from our restaurant. We would be very happy to host you again
Arrivederci
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2013

Stayed at La Residenza for 1 night on a very last minute work trip to Milan in arguably one of the city's busiest months; 6/7min easy walk to the metro for ease into city centre.

Staff were SO polite and courteous. I arrived earlier than the check in time and they sat me down and got me a complimentary welcome drink while I waited in the lounge area. I like their commitment to ethical and eco systems.

For the price I paid at the last minute notice, it was faultless. My room was adequate, bed extremely comfortable. Shower was great - pressure was fantastic and helped me wake up to my early flight home,

The menu for the evening meal in the restaurant looked excellent and VERY reasonable for Italy. An excellent choice if you are comfortable to stay in the suburbs and therefore pay about half the price of city centre location costs.

I would highly recommend for business, or short visits. Mile grazie once again to the staff. Wonderful.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank alexismday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EcoHotelLaResidenza, Responsabile reception at Eco-Hotel La Residenza, responded to this review, 28 September 2013
Dear Sir/Madame,

We would like to thank you for your positive review we are very happy that you appreciated our biodinamyc e organic farming menù.
We hope to welcome you next time in our Eco Hotel.

Arrivederci

Eco Hotel – La Residenza management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Stayed at La Residenza for three nights; easy walk to metro for ease into city centre. Staff polite and courteous. For the price paid, it was faultless. Room adequate, bed extremely comfortable. Had a meal in the restaurant the night of arrival and could not fault either the food or the service. An excellent choice if you are comfortable to stay in the suburbs and therefore pay about half the price of city centre location costs.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mandy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EcoHotelLaResidenza, Responsabile reception at Eco-Hotel La Residenza, responded to this review, 19 September 2013
Dear Madame,

We would like to thank you for your positive review.
We hope to welcome you next time to our hotel.
Best Regards

Eco Hotel – La Residenza management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2013

I have nothing but good to say about this hotel. The room was roomy, clean & tidy, firm bed, clean beddings & towels, air dryer, helpful staff, good free breakfast and the hotel cost was very reasonable. There were two supermarkets near by.
I felt safe to walk about in the area even walking through the park to the hotel from metro station at night. The only negative night I had, was the noise from a loud talkative hotel guest.
I had a pleasant stay there and would recommend this lovely hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WPFTracy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EcoHotelLaResidenza, Responsabile reception at Eco-Hotel La Residenza, responded to this review, 31 August 2013
Dear Guest,

we would like to thank you for the time you spent writing your review and words you said.
We are sorry for the noisy room next to yours, sometimes it happens unfortunately.
Hope to have you back soon.

Grazie di cuore!
La Direzione e lo Staff dell'Eco Hotel La Residenza
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Hotel Palladio
#65 of 428 in Milan
394 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Ibis Milano Centro
Ibis Milano Centro
#159 of 428 in Milan
6,164 reviews
Hotel RossoVino - Milan
#163 of 428 in Milan
227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Berlino
#133 of 428 in Milan
557 reviews
Hotel degli Arcimboldi
#116 of 428 in Milan
1,220 reviews
Lido Hotel
#67 of 428 in Milan
290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eco-Hotel La Residenza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eco-Hotel La Residenza

Property: Eco-Hotel La Residenza
Address: Via Vittorio Scialoia 3, 20161 Milan, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #73 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Eco-Hotel La Residenza 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel La Residenza is an ecohotel certified by the EcoWorldHotel environmental quality mark, located in a green and quiet area in the northern part of Milan named Affori.The subway station (M3 Affori Centro) is at only 300 mt far from the hotel and it allows to reach quickly the center (Duomo – 5 km) and the Central Station (4 km).The ecotourism philosophy is spread throughout the hotel: several solutions are adopted to reduce the impact of the facilities on the environment, such as the use of alternative energy sources, low voltage light bulbs, ecological paper and toiletries with a fully recyclable packaging. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Fastbooking, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia, ACCOR, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Eco-Hotel La Residenza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing