We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Eco-Hotel La Residenza
Ranked #69 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Ontario
Level Contributor
78 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Great breakfast”
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Decent sized rooms. The breakfast was great. Lots of meat, cheese, grains and fruit salad. Coffee and juice too. The staff are very friendly and helpful (a bit of a shock in Milan). The room was clean. It's a bit far from the city centre but the metro is very closeby and the ride isn't too long. A superstore is nearby and a really good pizza place too. Satellite TV works well.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank BackpackerCC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EcoHotelLaResidenza, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Eco-Hotel La Residenza, responded to this review, 11 May 2014
Dear Guest,

we would like to thank you for choosing our EcoHotel and for the review you wrote about us.
We are very happy that you appreciated our good breakfast and the other services we offer.
We hope to see you soon!

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

991 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    373
    433
    124
    34
    27
See reviews for
202
333
107
146
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Budapest, Hungary
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014 via mobile

I have spent 5nights there,the room was tiny,but nice.The wifi signal is a bit weak at the 2nd floor,but it is free and that's the main point.
The breakfast was awesome,vide range of hams,breads,juices,coffees and sweet croissants and other.You could also eat ham&eggs if you want.If you want to drink real italian espresso,you have to ask the staff to bring one.(you won't find it in the coffee machine)
The hotel is close the metro line3(yellow line) and you could get to the doumo within 15minutes.

If you want a nice&cheap room while you're in Milano,than that is your place.:)

Helpful?
2 Thank bence91
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
EcoHotelLaResidenza, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Eco-Hotel La Residenza, responded to this review, 3 May 2014
Dear Guest,

thank you for writing this review and for choosing our EcoHotel.
We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay in our EcoHotel and that you appreciated all our services.
We hope too see you soon in our EcoHotel.
Best Regards
The Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

We booked a room for a family for 4. The room was in an office building next door with 2 wide open offices as you walk into the building. Literally desks with paper work and computers. Then on the side is a "hotel room" with a few beds and a bathroom. Completely weird and uncomfortable.

Besides that this hotel is in a terrible/dangerous area. Not safe to walk in at night and drug deals going on in the park during the day. Really disappointed with the other reviews that thought this was a great location b/c it's close to the metro.

Also breakfast was horrid! For an Eco friendly hotel and organic breakfast, not one piece of fresh fruit was provided.

Seriously skip this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JackieDF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EcoHotelLaResidenza, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Eco-Hotel La Residenza, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear Guest,

we thank you for choosing our Ecohotel and also for giving us your opinion based on your personal experience. As you know Tripadvisor is important both for travelers and for hoteliers. Thanks to the reviews we may know your opinion about our hotel after your departure.
During your stay we never received any complaint from you and so we are quite surprised for your review. It perhaps means that we have not been able to understand your discomfort and as a consequence we could not take any immediate action to solve your problems. We regret to know that you do not consider our hotel suitable for families; every day lots of parents with their children of all ages spend their holidays with us and they really feel at home.
We have decided to accommodate you in one of our Eco Apartments in order to give you much more comfort along with a bigger space than in a standard hotel room. In addition we would like to point out that our new apartments are modern and fully sustainable, made with real wood floors and a bathroom with 1.40 mt shower and chromotherapy inside. The support of a renowned architectural firm, AA-Laboratory of Architecture who took care of the interior design, gives an extra value to these apartments.
However, we know that style is a matter of personal taste and it may not satisfy all the people but our efforts will be always on the way to satisfy all kind of request.
The offices that you see at the entrance before the access to the apartments is our travel agency and we are sorry to hear that this presence has invaded your privacy.
We also regret to know that you did not appreciate the arrangement that we have assigned you and we assure you that in case you will come back to the Residenza hotel you will be accommodated in one of our family rooms.
As far as the safety in our area is concerned, we inform you that the residential neighborhood that surrounds us is absolutely safe and secure, as well as the adjacent Parco delle Favole, where families with their children spend most of their spare time. The reviews you read of the other guests completely confirm the peaceful atmosphere that reigns in our area.
Our organic and biodynamic breakfast is one of our strength that usually affects all our guests. In our buffet you can find both sweet and savory with a daily fruit salad prepared by our chef with 100% organic fruit.
Finally we express once again our displeasure for your opinion about our hotel and we hope that our answer will help you to clear all the doubts you reported.

Best Regards
The manager and the staff Ecohotel la Residenza
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Troy, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2014

Metro walking distance (3 mins) got you to city centre in about 10 mins. good authentic restaurant locations down the street. receptionists very helpful - all spoke english. good breakfast buffet. great rooms - CLEAN. overall, great experience. stayed 3 nights.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Emily B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EcoHotelLaResidenza, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Eco-Hotel La Residenza, responded to this review, 23 March 2014
Dear Emily,

we would like to thank you for the review and for the compliments.
We hope to see you soon in our hotel.
Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofia, Bulgaria
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 March 2014

Really nice place! 9 stops with M3 line of the subway to Duomo, at the heart of Milan. Staff was kind and helpful. The apartment was modern and clean. The breakfast- unique! You can choose from a great variety of food; coffee- American(from a machine),but good. You can order an Italian coffee for a 1.5 EUR '. Hope to go there again!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lenni C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EcoHotelLaResidenza, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Eco-Hotel La Residenza, responded to this review, 23 March 2014
Dear Guest,

thank you very much for the review and for choosing our EcoHotel.
We are very happy that you enjoyed our hotel, our services and the staff.
We would like to specify that the coffee at the bar costs 1 euro, not 1.50 euro.
In the breakfast room there are machines for capuccino, tea and coffe, but asking to the waiters you can have an Espresso coffee like the one in the bar.
We hope to see you soon.
Best Regards
Greta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg
Level Contributor
169 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2014

Out of central Milan with not too much nearby, yet only a 500m odd walk to the Metro, and then it's only a matter of 15 min away from the Duomo station, so all in all worth sacrificing location for the savings to be enjoyed, versus other hotels. The studio room is also great value, and the only drawback is it's close location to reception, (although with the internal door closed noise isn't an issue), and the loss of a shower door temporarily due to last guest breaking the glass door just before my arrival! The free wifi availability is also worth noting. The only other negative I could mention is the in room TV, both in its size and also lack of decent channels, with not one international news channel available. On the positive side and worth mentioning is the excellent restaurant in the hotel, which offers great value & quality of food for dinner & lunch if not in the mood to catch the metro! Could definitely recommend and consider staying at again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ibbee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EcoHotelLaResidenza, Responsabile reception at Eco-Hotel La Residenza, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing our EcoHotel and for writing this review that we are pleased to read.
We would like to apologize once again for the inconvenience about the glass door of the shower. We know that it could have caused you annoyance.
Unfortunately, as you wrote, the previous guest has accidentally damaged the glass. This is the only Suite we have, so we couldn’t assign another one. As you may remember, to apologize we offer you a bottle of organic wine and at the moment we have replaced the glass with a normal shower curtain. We know that these efforts can not be an excuse, but we hope that our hospitality and our services have made your stay very pleasant. We would also like to thank you for your understanding in spite of the inconvenience. As you have pointed out, the proximity of the Junior Suites to the front office desk doesn’t create any noise thanks to the excellent soundproofing walls of the room.

We are sorry that you were not able to find international channels on the television, we have about 20 starting from451. Probably you haven’t notice the list that we leave in the directory of the room. The reception staff would have helped you indicating the various foreign channels available.

Thank you for the compliment about our organic restaurant. The maitre, the chef and the waiters really appreciated your words..

We hope to welcome you again, please do not hesitate to contact us directly and we will be happy to reserve you a special treat to apologize again for the inconvenience.

A presto!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Bernardo Do Campo, SP
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2014

I´ve just returned from my trip to Milan.
"La Residenza Hotel" was the right option. It´s not at downtown area but in a calm neighborhood very close to the subway station (Affori Centro). Near a big supermarket- Esselunga. I´ve been there for many times!
The room is comfortable even for 3 people. Very clean and cozy. Thanks to the nice and shy asiatic housekeeper.
The breakfast is good, the restaurant with tasty dishes (the organic olive oil is something! I bought a bottle) and the bar very pleasant for a tea or a delicious hot chocolate after a day long journey at the winter time.
But for me the main feature is the staff. Always friendly and ready to answer " tourist´s silly questions" in a great good mood. Special thanks to Ivan, Nadia, Ivo and Claudio.
When I come back to Milan I definitely stay at "La Residenza Hotel".

Ana Cristina and Cinthia from Brazil.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank CrisCinthia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EcoHotelLaResidenza, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Eco-Hotel La Residenza, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Dear guest,

thanks for the nice review :).
Gives us great pleasure to know that you have a beautiful memory of our eco-hotel and our staff.
Ivan, Ivo, Claudio, Nadia and all the rest of the staff greets you and sends a big hug.
We are happy you also liked the products we sell in our Eco Shop, you'll see that with organic olive oil that you bought you can prepare delicious and healthy dishes, with rich flavor.
Unfortunately, the holidays end and is always a little regret to say goodbye, but the important thing is that all of us has a great memory of your stay.
we are waiting for your next trip.
Arrivederci!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Hotel Palladio
#64 of 428 in Milan
390 reviews
Hotel RossoVino - Milan
#166 of 428 in Milan
224 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Ibis Milano Centro
Ibis Milano Centro
#159 of 428 in Milan
6,113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel degli Arcimboldi
#117 of 428 in Milan
1,194 reviews
Hotel Berlino
#134 of 428 in Milan
552 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eco-Hotel La Residenza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eco-Hotel La Residenza

Property: Eco-Hotel La Residenza
Address: Via Vittorio Scialoia 3, 20161 Milan, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #69 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Eco-Hotel La Residenza 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel La Residenza is an ecohotel certified by the EcoWorldHotel environmental quality mark, located in a green and quiet area in the northern part of Milan named Affori.The subway station (M3 Affori Centro) is at only 300 mt far from the hotel and it allows to reach quickly the center (Duomo – 5 km) and the Central Station (4 km).The ecotourism philosophy is spread throughout the hotel: several solutions are adopted to reduce the impact of the facilities on the environment, such as the use of alternative energy sources, low voltage light bulbs, ecological paper and toiletries with a fully recyclable packaging. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, ACCOR, Fastbooking, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Eco-Hotel La Residenza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing