We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Eco hotel in Milan”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Eco-Hotel La Residenza
Ranked #79 of 426 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Me and a friend stayed there just for a night, driving through Italy. We chose it cause of their pet frindly policy (no extra charge for my dog in the room) and their parking. The Hotel is nice and the staff is friendly. Room is ok, nothing special. They have a restaurant, which you will appreciate most likely, since there are not many options close by, neither for food or nightlife. Metro station is close, so you can go easily wherever you like around Milan. Another plus is the park right next to the Hotel. All the above for a good price in Milan..

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank tassosGR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EcoHotelLaResidenza, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Eco-Hotel La Residenza, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Dear Guest,
we would like to thank you for spending some time to write a review about us. We really appreciate that you enjoyed your stay with us, hope to see you again!

Ciao e Arrivederci!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,023)
There are newer reviews for Eco-Hotel La Residenza
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

149 - 155 of 1,023 reviews

Reviewed 26 July 2014

this hotel is ideal for a short stay.. clean, organized, friendly staff, good service, good breakfast and all for a great price for Milan standards. Location is also good, 15 - 20 minutes away from the central station with the metro.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank is-touristinfo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EcoHotelLaResidenza, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Eco-Hotel La Residenza, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2014

Dear Guest,

we would like to thank you for choosing our EcoHotel and for the review written about us.
We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again.

Arrivederci a presto!
The Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

I stayed at this hotel for a week in May 2014. I have nothing but positive impressions of my stay.

First, the room was kept clean, and was comfortable. The bathroom worked properly, and was cleaned daily. Wi-Fi was free and worked well. In all, a bargain for Milan.

Second, while not near the city center, the location was safe and near the excellent metro system (5 minutes walk, through a nice park). There were stores nearby. I walked late at night, and never felt unsafe.

Third, the restaurant was good, offering a variety of reasonably priced foods. While I am not a breakfast eater, and did not partake of the morning fare, other guests were most positive about it.

All-in-all, I was most pleased with my stay. The hotel made my Milan stay enjoyable and secure.

Grazie!!

Room Tip: Unsure. It was a quiet neighborhood, so all rooms are probably OK.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EcoHotelLaResidenza, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Eco-Hotel La Residenza, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Dear Bill,

thank you very much for staying with us and for the nice review you wrote about us.
We are very glad that you appreciated all our services.
As you could see, we are in a residential area near the subway station with a green park. The neighborhoods are very safe, nothing dangerous happens.
We are happy that you enjoyed our organic tastes.
We hope to see you soon in our EcoHotel.
Grazie e arrivederci!
The manager and the Staff of EcoHotel La Residenza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Hotel is easy to find, has good location - near to metro station. Staff welcomes you with smile, they are very friendly and helpful. Room are clean. Great breakfast! The organic food and local produce was delicious!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Ania N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EcoHotelLaResidenza, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Eco-Hotel La Residenza, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2014

Dear Ania,

we would like to thank you very much for staying with us and for your nice review about us.
We are very happy that you appreciated the kindness of our staff and all our services.
We hope to see you soon and ... Arrivederci

The Manager and the Staff of EcoHotel La Residenza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

This was our first stop on our Italy trip and we really enjoyed staying here. It was nearby the metro station Affori there was a lovely park across the street. The hotel staff were friendly and helpful. The rooms were adequately sized. There was air conditioning which was amazing for this time of year. The food was great typical continental breakfast but lovely and a wide selection! Overall we had a great experience here!

Thank Jessy_lea
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
EcoHotelLaResidenza, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Eco-Hotel La Residenza, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dear Jessy,

we would like to thank you for choosing our EcoHotel and for the review about us.
We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with and we hope to see yuo again.

Arrivederci!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We loved our weekend stay here. The organic food and local produce was delicious. The hotel is small and cosy and the staff extremely friendly and helpful and the eco nature is reflected in the furniture (amazing chairs and tables made from corrugated card....you have to see them !) and the ethos. Lovely and very close to the train station so easy access to other places.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lollomama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EcoHotelLaResidenza, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Eco-Hotel La Residenza, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Dear Guest,

we would like to thank you for choosing our EcoHotel and for the review.
We are very glad that you appreciated our green philosophy and biologic food.
We hope to host you again for your next trip to Milan.
Grazie e a presto!

The manager and the staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Now we sit in our lovely hotel eating some Italian goodies we picked up earlier (we had a classic Italian lasagna and carbonnara for a late lunch, delicioso!) which I honestly would recommend to anyone visiting Milan. It's called Hotel La Residenza and it's about 10 minutes on the metro to get to the Duomo piazza, the metro station being a 4 minute walk from the reception. This is the first hotel that has used the 1:12 building regulation for ramps in Italy, and the room is pretty good for access. We have an extra bed in for my PA so it's taking up extra space for turning. Although there is lots of room to put the hoist legs under the bed and the doorways are wider too. The bathroom too is pretty spacious, with all wet room facilities. The lift is far too small for any electric wheelchair but all disabled rooms are downstairs anyway. The reception allowed my PA to bring the breakfast up to the bar area where we could eat instead of going downstairs, which was really kind. They also helped us to book an extra night when our tyre got stabbed in Milan!

One more thing, the hotel is an Eco hotel and all the furniture is made of cardboard, how awesome is that?!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ToriElliott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EcoHotelLaResidenza, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Eco-Hotel La Residenza, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Dear Tori,

we would like to thank you very much for choosing our EcoHotel and for your wonderful and ambotious adventure around Europe together with your boyfriend.
The description that you made about us fully reflects us and we are very pleased to receive it.
We hope that you can be an example for all those people who are looking for a suitable hotel to accommodate people with disabilities but who do not want to give up the pleasure of the trip.
Hope to see you soon.
Grazie di cuore e arrivederci!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Hotel Palladio
#71 of 426 in Milan
406 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Ibis Milano Centro
Ibis Milano Centro
#166 of 426 in Milan
6,293 reviews
Hotel RossoVino - Milan
#154 of 426 in Milan
240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Acca Palace
#50 of 426 in Milan
774 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eco-Hotel La Residenza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eco-Hotel La Residenza

Address: Via Vittorio Scialoia 3, 20161 Milan, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #79 of 426 Hotels in Milan
Price Range: £48 - £124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Eco-Hotel La Residenza 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel La Residenza is an ecohotel certified by the EcoWorldHotel environmental quality mark, located in a green and quiet area in the northern part of Milan named Affori.The subway station (M3 Affori Centro) is at only 300 mt far from the hotel and it allows to reach quickly the center (Duomo – 5 km) and the Central Station (4 km).The ecotourism philosophy is spread throughout the hotel: several solutions are adopted to reduce the impact of the facilities on the environment, such as the use of alternative energy sources, low voltage light bulbs, ecological paper and toiletries with a fully recyclable packaging. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, LoveHolidays, Fastbooking, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Eco-Hotel La Residenza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing