We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Concierge service we ever had!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Grand Visconti Palace
Ranked #40 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 March 2011

In a hotel marked by excellence in every category, the concierge Bernie Gallotta stands out as the most memorable feature of the Grand Visconti Palace. Bernie's English is excellent. His knowledge of Milan and, most wonderfully, his desire to help his guests knows no bounds. The next time we come to Milan we will stay at the Grand Visconti Palace because we'd be crazy not to put us once again in Bernie's hands.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fubbiano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grgvp, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Grand Visconti Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2011

Dear Fubbiano,

We thank you very much for visiting the Grand Visconti Palace as well as for taking the time to give us your feedback whicht is important to us!

What can I say, just thank you for using these wonderful words toward my person. It has been only a big pleasure being at your disposal during your stay with us, I strongly believe that the satisfaction of our guest is one of the main reason of our work…see the smile appearing on your face is the best gratification we can receive from our job.

Looking forward to having you here soon, we send to you our

Best Regards.

Bernie Gallotta
Concierge & Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,894)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

703 - 709 of 1,894 reviews

Reviewed 20 March 2011

I stayed at the Grand Visconti Palace with some well known Californian musician friends who were performing at the Blue Note jazz club in Milan. I've always enjoyed Milan, and this is the best hotel I've experienced in the city. It's formal, and the bedrooms very comfortable. The breakfast was excellent, the lounge/lobby facilities classy, and the coffee excellent! Thoroughly recommended. I shall certainly return.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ripejack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grgvp, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Grand Visconti Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2011

Dear Ripejack,

We thank you so much for the comment and most of all because is coming after your many hotels milanese experiences.

We are really proud that you appreciated the service we usually offer to our guests and the hotel facilities.

Looking forward to welcoming you again we send you our

Kindest Regards.

Bernie Gallotta
Concierge & Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2011

Very friendly Staff and really big great rooms. The breakfast was quite ok and we liked it.
The only thing we did not like was the expensive parking.
We will come back next time.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nicemanaustria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yvl, Responsabile reception at Grand Visconti Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2011

Dear Nicemanustria,

We thank you very much for visiting the Grand Visconti Palace as well for taking the time to give us your feedback : it is important for us.

We are very pleased to know that you had a pleasant stay with us.

Unfortunately, mainly every where in Milan there is a fee to pay for parkings, as well in the streets. Our rate is the average according to the parking fees of Milan garages.

It is for us a real pleasure to know that you will choose the Grand Visconti Palace for your next stay in Milan.

We remain at your complete disposal for any further assistance and information you may need.

Best regards,

Yveline Corthier
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2011

My husband and I stayed there for 3 nights in November.
The hotel is well located, especially if you are in Milano for tourism, very closed to a subway station with the direct line to the Duomo.
We were very pleased with our room, large enough for a 3 nights stay, very clean, we pretty much enjoyed the star lights :0)
The breakfast was not exceptional, but moved from emplacement every day so we could have a look on different places of the hotel!
The parking is very expensive, especially considering the fact that we had to park our car by ourselves!!!!
This is clearly a business hotel, so kind of weird in couple, but anyway we enjoyed the ambiance.

The concierge were very great, they helped us with restaurant reservation and gave us very good advice. (So we didn’t try the restaurant and bar of the hotel)

We were only disappointed by the spa: we booked the Grand Visconti Palace only for this point, and were completely astonished by the very poor quality of this area!!!
The time we went to the swimming pool, a children swimming lesson was going on, imagine the amazing noise that could give?! Plus the water so cold, plus the Jacuzzi right in the open space of swimming pool (with the noise then) : we were very very angry of the moment we’ve lost in this poor poor spa, and the missed cocooning afternoon we’ve planned ……….
Happily the massages we’ve booked were fine, the masseuse was soft and we loved the water bed massage table …

Finally we were quite happy with the global stay, but my advice is to avoid any spa reservation, and instead of trying it enjoyed the beautiful city of Milano anf it’s incredible restaurants.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mcblyon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yvl, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Grand Visconti Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2011

Dear Cmaite.,

First of all we would like to thank you for taking the time to give us feed back about your stay at Grand Visconti Palace; it is important for us to improve and do better and better.

We are glad you have enjoyed the room and its cleaning, we will make sure to pass your compliments to our Housekeeping staff.

We are sorry our breakfast did not meet your expectations, we have already forwarded your comment to our F&B Manager who will certainly make treasure of it.

Concerning the parking, our rate is according to the average of the parking fees of Milan garages. We would like to bring to your attention that also parking outside on the street, has become fee-paying area. We regret we were not able to offer the valet parking service, we are working on it.

As far as it concerns the SPA, it is already planned a change in the schedule of the swimming lessons for children to prevent this inconvenience to happen again and disturb our dear guests while enjoying the concept of relax that our SPA offers.

Our Concierge were happy to share with you their knowledge and information about the City, they are at your complete disposal also for the future.

We hope we will be able to welcome you back soon and please feel free to contact us for any further information/suggestion you may have, we are at your complete disposal.

Kindest Regards


Antonella Mecrani
Concierge & Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2011

I was delighted with this hotel. For the value that i paid for, it was beyond my expectations. The room was lovely, cozy, exquisite, so does the bathroom. Great breakfast, also.

The location is not at city centre and nearest underground station is 5 minute walking (i think it is Lodi).

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TaniaSilva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yvl, Responsabile reception at Grand Visconti Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2011

Dear guest,

We thank you very much for your kind comment.

For all of us it was a real pleasure to take care of you and we are really happy to know that you enjoyed your stay. We will pass on your good review also to our food and beverage manager who will be more than glad to know you had a good experience during breakfast

We send you all the best wishes for the future and hope to welcome you again at the Grand Visconti Palace.

Kind regards,

Yveline Corthier
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2011

Reception
Room not ready until 14:00 despite hotel being almost empty. Courteous receptionist.

Room
Decent size, and prosecco and cookies on arrival.

Service
Cleaning lady tried to come into the room three times despite "do not disturb" hanging on the door. All three times before 10:00! Paying for internet access is an anachronism. Location is really poor, out of everything of interest.

Breakfast
Breakfast is really average at best. Too bad since the breakfast room could be turned into something more welcoming and the breakfast into a culinary experience, since we are in Italy after all. It takes at least 10 minutes to get coffee. The hostess at breakfast is more interested in reading the newspapers rather than making them available to customers and making sure the service is spotless. There appears to be a useless “commis de sale” that spends his time walking up and down with very little value add, and other hotel staff hanging out in the kitchen.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Londonsense
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yvl, Responsabile reception at Grand Visconti Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2011

Dear Sir,

we would like to thank you for staying at the Grand Visconti Palace and for taking the time to leave your comment.

As far as the check in is concerned, we normally guarantee it by 2pm, and after I checked the system, I could see that we checked you in at 1pm. Despite your belief the hotel was full and we made our best to give you the room you booked as soon as we could.

We are truly sorry for what happened with the cleaning lady. . Please be assured that this situation is by no means standard to our house and that we have taken actions to prevent this from happening again in the future

Our management decided to work with Swisscom, which is our internet provider. It is true, it is not a free service but they guarantee assistance 24 hours a day and in any possible languages which is a great benefit for our guests.

We appreciated and passed on the food and beverage manager the comments about the breakfast room.

We hope we will have the opportunity to have you once again as our guest and have the chance to change your opinion.

Best regards,

Yveline Corthier
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2011

We stayed at Grand Visconti for 5 days during the Christmas holidays (also spent New Year's Eve in Milan). The hotel is really great, and the service provided to its guests is even greater. Don' t worry about what to do and where to go to in Milan - just ask Bearnie and he 'll give you dozen of choices! Thank you for an excellent stay!

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KonstantinosEleni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yvl, Front Office Manager at Grand Visconti Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2011

Dear Madam, dear Sir,

We thank you very much for visiting the Grand Visconti Palace as well for taking the time to give us your feedback: it is important for us!

You spent Christmas and New Year's Eve with us and we are really proud to know that you had a pleasant stay. Bernie loves his job and Milan, and it is a satisfaction for him sharing his knowledge with our guests.

Looking forward to welcoming you back to the Grand Visconti Palace in the near future, we remain at your complete disposal for any further assistance and information you may need.

Best Regards,

Yveline Corthier
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Stazione Centrale
WORLDHOTEL Cristoforo Colombo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Milan Suite Hotel
#22 of 428 in Milan
682 reviews
Chateau Monfort
#9 of 428 in Milan
1,499 reviews
nhow Milano
#28 of 428 in Milan
1,992 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Visconti Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Visconti Palace

Address: Viale Isonzo 14, 20135 Milan, Italy (Formerly Grand Visconti Palace Milan - MGallery Collection)
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Spa Hotel in Milan
#19 Family Hotel in Milan
#26 Business Hotel in Milan
#26 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#34 Luxury Hotel in Milan
Price Range: £98 - £235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Visconti Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 172
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Grand Visconti Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Visconti Palace Hotel Milan
Grand Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing