We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Elegant and stylish”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Grand Visconti Palace
Ranked #36 of 429 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 May 2012

Nice hotel within easy reach of the metro. Helpful staff, although the concierge was often away from his desk his recommendations where first rate.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rugbymikey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yvl, Responsabile reception at Grand Visconti Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2012

Dear Rugbymikey,

We would like to thank you for your kind input and your suggestion has been appreciated. We are happy to read your stay with us was enjoyable.

Thanking you again for having taken the time to give us your feed back, we hope to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,

Yveline Corthier
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,907)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

643 - 649 of 1,907 reviews

Reviewed 15 May 2012

Stayed 2 nights at Visconti. Room (Superior) was large and well appointed. It was in good shape. Full complement of bath amenities. Plastic cup for coffee in room is very cheap. not sure why they dont give an actual cup. First i have ever seen this. NO IRON IN ROOM. THIS IS A TURN OFF

Also, expedia claims them to be part of their VIP hotels...which means upgrades, late check outs, perks. When i checked in i mntioned to them,,,THEY HAD ZERO clue as to what i was talking about. i complained to expedia.....hotel offered me 1 free night internet.

undecided if i would return, but probably bexcause gym equipment is decent

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cobysalmon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yvl, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Grand Visconti Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2012

Dear Cobysalmon,
We would like to thank you for taking some time to give us feed back about your stay.
We inform you that we can not supply our guests with irons, for safety reasons ( anti-fire procedure) but we do provide our guests with a laundry and ironing service. As far as plastic cups from tea-coffee maker set in rooms are concerned, the choice of plastic is simply for hygienic purpose, in case you prefer to have a porcelain tea-cup our front office is at full disposal to assist you with the request.
We apologize we did not recognize the Elite Plus card from Expedia at check in time, we understand your disappointment. During our last meeting we made sure every single member of the front office staff is aware of this new Program and its conditions. We hope to have the chance to welcome back the guest, not exclusively for our fitness room!
Kindest Regards

Antonella Mecrani
Concierge & Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2012

Had a great weekend staying at The Grand Visconti. Its far enough out of the city centre and not having to pay city centre exorbitant prices - 50eu for a panini and salad with two drinks in Duomo! - and only 4 stops on the Metro to the pretty part of Milan. The metro is a 5 minute walk from the hotel. Rooms were clean and tidy,a nd pretty well appointed. Staff were excellent - everybody knows your name and awfully helpful. Outstanding performance from the Concierge - Bernie. We planned our trip to be in the city centre during the day and dine out near the hotel in the evening. Mainly to keep cost down and also not to have too much of a stagger home. Bernie recommended three restaurants based on what we wanted to eat, made each of the bookings and followed up on how we got on. Best was Cibo and Vino, which is literally 2 mins from the hotel. Awesome Osso bucco, and very friendly atmosphere. Had a little issue with not being able to control the temperature in the room, which has to been done from reception(?), but this didn't seem make any difference. Would definately recommend going here. Nick Lord.

Room Tip: If you're going in summer, make sure A/C is functional. I see others have made a comment on this...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nick L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yvl, Responsabile reception at Grand Visconti Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2012

Thank you Mr Lord for your lovely review.
We are glad you enjoyed your stay at the Grand Visconti Palace Hotel.
We treasure our staff, especially Bernie, our shining star. We try our very best to make our guests feel special and we are truly happy we achieved it with you.
As far as the air conditioning is concerned, if you want to switch it off or on, you need to ask for assistance at the reception. When you are in the room you can vary the temperature of 3 degrees up or down the general setting. However once you take the key out of the slot, the temperature will go back to the original setting.
We hope we will see you back at the Grand Visconti Palace Hotel,
Kind Regards

Debora Bonati
Front Office Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2012

Quite a walk from the center and the staff are unbelievably rude. they charge you extra for WiFi, To use the pool, to use an iron. Everything is an extra! Its not cheap to start with but by the time you have finished its a fortune! Take my advice and stay at the hotels around republica. Much easier to get to central and a much nicer place.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank simsanator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yvl, Responsabile reception at Grand Visconti Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2012

Good afternoon,
thank you for taking the time to write a comment about your stay at the Grand Visconti Palace Hotel.
Our hotel is at only four underground stops from the Duomo, and it takes less then te minutes to reach it.
We are truly sorry if you had a bad impression. However wireless is free in the lobby area and the entrance to the Spa is included whenever you book from a deluxe room up.
We are shocked to read you found our staff rude, as you can see from the prevoius reviews, we are not used to such description.
Please do not hesitate to contact our front office manager to discuss further in order for us to understand what we can improve.
Kind Regards,

Debora Bonati
Front Office Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2012

excellent in every aspect. location, concierge services, reception, rooms, breakfast. only drop of tar is internet access - limited to 30 min free wifi in the lobby area with very poor speed. i'd rather not offered this, next to such great everything else.

Room Tip: superior room with garden view are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tabuleh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yvl, Responsabile reception at Grand Visconti Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2012

Good afternoon dear Tabuleh,

thank you for taking the time to write a comment about us.We are glad you enjoyed your stay at the Grand Visconti Palace Hotel.

As far as the free internet is concerned, we do offer free vouchers either if you use your own devices and with our business centre.
The vouchers last 30 minutes each, however there is no restrictions in how many you can ask for.

Looking forward to welcoming you back to the Grand Visconti Palace in the near future, we remain at your complete disposal for any further assistance and information you may need.


Best Regards,

Debora Bonati
Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

convinient area ,2min from metro stop , 4 stops from Duomo . 4* hotel with a 5* attitude ! excellent staff, clean rooms , clean area ,

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MILOUPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yvl, Responsabile reception at Grand Visconti Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2012

Dear Miloupa,

Your satisfaction is our goal and we appreciated your kind comment.

Thanking you again for having taken the time to give us your feed back, we hope to welcoming you back soon!


Best Regards,

Yveline Corthier
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2012

everything 5 stars, close to metro and historical Milan.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bulent95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yvl, Duty Manager at Grand Visconti Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2012

Good evening bulent95,

thank you for taking the time to write a nice comment about the Grand Visconti Palace Hotel.

Hoping you will be soon visiting us again,

Kind Regards.

Debora Bonati
Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Stazione Centrale
WORLDHOTEL Cristoforo Colombo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
nhow Milano
#28 of 429 in Milan
2,015 reviews
Milan Suite Hotel
#23 of 429 in Milan
690 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Hilton Milan
Hilton Milan
#75 of 429 in Milan
2,746 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Visconti Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Visconti Palace

Address: Viale Isonzo 14, 20135 Milan, Italy (Formerly Grand Visconti Palace Milan - MGallery Collection)
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Spa Hotel in Milan
#19 Family Hotel in Milan
#26 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#26 Business Hotel in Milan
#30 Luxury Hotel in Milan
Price Range: £92 - £225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Visconti Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 172
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Agoda, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, LateRooms, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Grand Visconti Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Visconti Palace Hotel Milan
Grand Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing