We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 03/08
US$293
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$188
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
nhow Milano(Milan)(Great Value!)
US$155
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$160/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$275
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$218
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$253/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$96
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Best Western Plus Hotel Galles(Milan)(Great Value!)
US$128
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$107
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 33% below average rates

The price you found is 33% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$160/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$139
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$119
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$170/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Radisson Blu Hotel, Milan(Milan)(Great Value!)
US$116
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$138/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Yard Hotel(Milan)
US$315
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$249
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$323/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Chateau Monfort(Milan)
US$274
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$251
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$298/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (2,050)
Filter reviews
2,050 results
Traveller rating
1,047
736
168
57
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,047
736
168
57
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbernie gallottalodi tibbswimming capswimming poolguest relationspresidential suitemetro stationyellow linelovely hotelcentre of milanporta romanaspa arealarge hotelsteam roomlinate airportturn down serviceconcierge service
Filter
Updating list...
623 - 628 of 2,050 reviews
Reviewed 1 June 2013

This was a wonderful hotel and the staff went out of their way to help us. They called on our behalf to get luggage that was lost in transit, always greeted us with a smile and suggested great places to eat. It felt like we were staying with friends. I will definitely stay there again when I travel to Milan for work. The one downside is that the beds were hard; but, the rooms were spacious, comfortable and quiet.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ElizaSpence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2013

We arrived late from a direct trip in from New Zealand. Bernie the Head Concierge made everything simple and personal from the first moment and maintained that sincere, interested relationship all through hour two night stay. Even though the breakfasts were splendid and the refurbished room we had were of a high standard that all I could do was feel positive - what remains as a standout memory and will bring us back again - is the professional personal service level from the concierge to remove any barriers. Well done.

Room Tip: new refurbished wing on the quiet side street rather than the front of the building. By the way the garden side is stunning
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RalphJGreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yvl, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Grand Visconti Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2013

Dear Mr. RalphJGreen,
We are very much pleased to read your very nice comment. We are glad you had the unique experience to be assisted and pampered by our Concierge Bernie, he is a big asset to the hotel. We are glad you will treasure nice a memories of your Milanese stay and that we are part of it. We hope to welcoming you soon again.
Kindest Regards

Antonella Mecrani
Concierge & Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

I stayed here one night and found the place to be very clean and elegant - if a little stuffy. The food was pretty good (not fabulous) and the service was good.

On checking in I was told that my room was not ready but, when I explained I only had an hour to freshen up before having to leave for a meeting, they found me another room that was ready. Unfortunately this room did not have the requested bath tub so I was a little disappointed at that but I guess the two things cancel each other out (maybe?)

One point, which is a bug bear with me. In this day and age (and in this price range) I should NOT have to pay for an internet connection. It's just exploitation and I would probably not stay here again for that reason.

Nice place, though........

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Johnnythirkell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2013

My husband and I stayed here in May for three nights. Our impression is that it is a pleasant 4 star venue but most definitely not within walking distance of the centre. Having said that it is very close to the metro stop Lodi Tibb which is on Metro 3 line straight to the Duomo.
The bathroom of our junior suite was small and no separate shower to bath but I understand that this is not unusual in Milan, even the 5 star and far costlier Principe Di Savoia doesn't offer this facility in most of the first three categories of bedrooms.
The pluses are, very friendly and helpful staff, reasonably priced b&b rates
The minus points are all easily remedied but the hotel clearly doesn't take them on bard or feels that they are unimportant. Why provide tea and coffee making facilities in the bedrooms if they are unwilling to provide china cups to use? I see other reviewers having made this point but it obviously has not been taken on board. It is in our opinion quite tacky and out of place. Thin plastic spoons are also provided a real shame because it detracts from this otherwise welcome facility.
Why charge residents 10 euros to use the spa? Surely this is unnecessary? My husband refused to wear a swim hat which was insisted upon, maybe it is felt a necessary measure but we have stayed at some fantastic hotels in our travels around Europe and none of these have felt the need to insist.
Breakfast was fine with a good selection. We ate in the V Piano restaurant and really enjoyed it, staff friendly and courteous and food nicely presented. We were advised to use an Italian restaurant a few hundred yards from the hotel for one evening, trattoria de la trebla, the food was great.
If you don't want to pay for a taxi from the airport use the 73 bus. For 1.5 euros for up to 90 minutes take the bus outside of the airport to San Babila where it stops. Then the metro for 1 stop to Duomo change lines to metro 3 to Lodi Tibb all quite painless and cheap!

Room Tip: Rooms at back of hotel overlook gardens so are quieter is this is important
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mac35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yvl, Responsabile reception at Grand Visconti Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2013

Dear Mac 35,

First of all we would like to thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback about your stay at MGallery Grand Visconti Palace.

We are glad you enjoyed your dinner at our Gourmet Restaurant “al V piano” and appreciated the fine dining presentation.

For hygiene reasons, our management decided to keep the plastic cups in the rooms. However our bar staff is any time willing to bring some porcelain cups in the room for the tea lovers.

Wearing a swim hat in an indoor pool is not our intern rule or our choice but it is a law by Lombardy Region that we have to respect.

It is very nice of you to inform all the future guests how to reach the Linate airport with the public transport, a very useful information !

All the staff of the Grand Visconti Palace look forward to welcoming you back again.

Kindest regards,

Yveline Corthier
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2013

We stayed 4 nights in this large hotel in the outskirts of Milan over Easter.
The rooms were very comfortable and very clean with all the facilities you'd expect from a 4 star hotel. The staff in the reception were generally very helpful when questioned. The parking around this hotel is very congested and so we opted to pay for the hotel carpark which brings you right into the hotel via an escalator. The hotel restaurant on the top floor is nice with good food, again with friendly service, but highly overpriced for the small portions served up; we opted for the local restaurants for the following nights! There's a very good one with traditonal italian food 5mins away called la trebla,where the staff were very friendly and a very nice atmoshpere. One last point - the breakfast was plentyful and to a high standard but the coffee & tea had to be ordered and brought to the table and the staff were clearly overwhelmed, staying as we were over the holiday period.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fred187264
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews