We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business perfect!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Grand Visconti Palace
Ranked #35 of 431 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 November 2013

This hotel has been recently named by my company as the best hotel to stay at in Milan. This is due to the value, quality and location in relation to our offices. I have to say I completely agree! This is one of the best business hotels I've stayed in and one of the best overall. Its not always the level of stars or the price of the hotel, its all things compared and contrasted. I'm really looking forward to my future trips to stay here now.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank architorture32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yvl, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Grand Visconti Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2013

Dear Architorture32,

Thank you! Your feed back is delightful, the kind that gives meaning to our work.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon on your next business trip!

Don’t forget to take a break in our SPA, where, after a long working day, you can finally relax and pamper yourself, during the week it is opened until 10pm, so don’t miss it and take advantage of it!

Kindest Regards.

Antonella Mecrani
Concierge & Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,931)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

510 - 516 of 1,931 reviews

Reviewed 13 November 2013

The four stars granted are LARGELY attributed to the incredible customer service I received from Bernie, the concierge and Enrique, the bar manager.

Bernie was absolutely endearing and genuine. ALL of his recommendations were on point! You can't ask for a more attentive and knowledgeable concierge, especially your first time in a country and unable to speak the language. Unlike the staff at the B4 Milan hotel, the Grand Visconti staff were patient with my Spanish/English attempts at Italian. :-)

Enrique was personable, but still very professional. He and his staff were also very attentive.

The rooms are gorgeous. The toiletries and turn down service were indulgent. Overall, I found housekeeping to be thorough, except for the late return of my ironing. Even with that the front desk reduced the charges.

I was not impressed with the restaurant's fare, although the ambience is very romantic. Instead get a recommendation from Bernie for local dining!

Room Tip: Ask to be facing the courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YoungRudy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yvl, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Grand Visconti Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2013

Dear YoungRudy,

What a satisfaction to read your wonderful experience with us! This is the recognition to the daily effort the staff put into their job. The staff are the lifeblood and heart of the hotel, what makes the difference. We are glad you came across one of our best assets to the hotel: Bernie who does his job with passion and dedication. Both Bernie and Enrique are very professional and will be happy to read your feed back.
Thank you for the suggestion about prices of our restaurant, we will take it in consideration.
We hope to welcoming you back soon in order to provide you with another unforgettable stay.
Best Regards

Antonella Mecrani
Concierge & Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

I stayed for 2 nights , the hotel is more a 5 star hotel than a 4 star ... the room is nice and clean and all needed amenities are available even ( face wash and tonic ) , services are perfect, the gave us an upgrade on arrival to executive room.
Breakfast was excellent, location and car parking are all perfect even hotel staff are very helpful and professional.
the only thing that could be improved is internet service, its chargeable per appliance rather than room.
other than that the hotel is perfect.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suzi50179
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yvl, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Grand Visconti Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2013

Dear Suzi50179,

Very pleasant comments, thank you!

We all do our best in order to make our guests feel pampered and relaxed. Whenever possible we try to upgrade our guests to the best available room in order to make them feel even better.

As far as the Internet connection is concerned we will take it in consideration, passing it directly to our management.

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kindest Regards.

Antonella Mecrani
Concierge & Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2013

The hotel was really nice and welcoming.
The staff was extremly friendly and professional.
They took really good care of us and all the tiny request that I had where taken care off really quickly.
The buffet breakfast was quite nice, although one day we had a football team staying that created a tiny chaos but beside side, it's a true 4stars hotel.
Definitevely I will come back to this place if I go back to Milan.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Benjamin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yvl, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Grand Visconti Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2013

Dear Jbatko,

Thank you for taking the time to give us your nice feed back. We are glad you experienced such a good stay with us and we hope to welcoming you back soon.

Best Regards.

Antonella Mecrani
Concierge and Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2013

We stay 3 night for a romantic trip in Milan. We had a deluxe room, 521 with breakfast included and spa access.
The staff was very nice and professional, breakfast was good (but not the best I ever had), the room was very well furnished with a king size bed a very nice bathroom. The only negative side what that the room was on the road side, not the garden and this is very noisy road. As we were un winter with window closed that was OK, but don't expect to be able to sleep open window.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barnabé M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yvl, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Grand Visconti Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2013

Dear Barnabè M,

Thanking you for you kind feed back, we are glad you had overall a good romantic stay with us.

We are sorry the breakfast was below your expectations.

Regarding the room 521 is one of the largest in the deluxe type. Normally it is hard to hear the sound of the city as al the rooms are well sound proof therefore we are really sorry we will have our maintenance to double check the situation. Please do not forget, during your stay, you can always refer to our front office and Guest Relations staff in order to be assisted straight a way and fix any issue at the right moment whenever it s possible.

We hope to welcoming you back soon.

Kindest Regards

Antonella Mecrani
Concierge & Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

Super service at this hotel near the ring road in Milan. Nice big rooms, pool and spa - I had a very effective massage - and very wide choice of food for breakfast. Very close to the Lodi tube station.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoannaBurton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yvl, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Grand Visconti Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2013

Dear Mrs. JoannaBurton,

we thank you very much for your kind feed back. We are glad your experience with us was so relaxing and “delicious”.

The location of the hotel is as well convenient for those guests who arrive by car as we are out of the C zone, therefore you do not have to pay a supplement to enter the city, further more we have an internal parking where, once you have parked the car, you can easily access the hotel by a lift that leads you directly on the lobby.

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon.


Best Regards.

Antonella Mecrani
Concierge & Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel while in Milan and I have to say that this was one of the best four star service that I have experience. The attention to detail is big at this hotel. When u get into your room here is a welcome memo with information on the city and happenings. I stepped out of my room for one hour to use the spa and when I returned there was a nicely packaged 70% artisan dark chocolate on my night stand.

Breakfast is a big banquet affair at this hotel all included with the stay. There was such a wide choice and the service was efficient.

Though I stayed only one night I really enjoyed my stay here. It was pricey for four stars but the service was excellent and the property well maintained.

Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
Thank Seashelltraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yvl, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Grand Visconti Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2013

Dear Seashelltraveller,

It is a pleasure to see that even after a few months you made some time to leave your very much appreciated feed back about your stay at Grand Visconti Palace. The attention to details is very important for us, as well as the personalized service that we try to provide all our guests with.
Our Concierges are very proud of their Welcome letter, that is daily updated in order to give our guests some tips and ideas about Milan and to let guests know we are here happily ready to assist you with any request you may need.
We hope to welcoming you back soon for a longer stay in order to try the other hotel services such as our restaurant and SPA treatments.
Best Regards

Antonella Mecrani

Concierge & Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
nhow Milano
#29 of 431 in Milan
2,046 reviews
Stazione Centrale
WORLDHOTEL Cristoforo Colombo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stazione Centrale
Hilton Milan
Hilton Milan
#72 of 431 in Milan
2,767 reviews
Milan Suite Hotel
#22 of 431 in Milan
699 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Visconti Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Visconti Palace

Address: Viale Isonzo 14, 20135 Milan, Italy (Formerly Grand Visconti Palace Milan - MGallery Collection)
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Milan
#13 Spa Hotel in Milan
#26 Business Hotel in Milan
#26 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#29 Luxury Hotel in Milan
Price Range: £93 - £254 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Visconti Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 172
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelUp, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Grand Visconti Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Visconti Palace Hotel Milan
Grand Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing