We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business in Italy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Grand Visconti Palace
Ranked #34 of 427 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Austin, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Business in Italy”
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Long flight, long drive, fantastic hotel.

This hotel was great, I have seen some reviews stating that this hotel was less than satisfactory but for me it was fantastic, clean, friendly and very professional.

I will be coming back.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kevin w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yvl, Responsabile reception at Grand Visconti Palace, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Good afternoon Mr Kevin W,

Thank you for your comment. It means a lot to know you had a fantastic time here with us and we are looking forward to seeing once again at the Grand Visconti Palace Hotel.

Kind Regards,

Debora Bonati
Duty Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,819 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    935
    655
    147
    48
    34
See reviews for
365
614
66
457
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (163)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Grand Visconti Palace is a nice and comfortable hotel in Milan. Upon arriving, reception was very helpful though not overly friendly and were certainly nice enough to offer us a room upgrade. The room was elegant and spacious and had all the comforts you'd expect from a 4 or 5 star hotel. It was also relatively quiet and looked out onto the hotel's well-maintained courtyard. The only minor downsides are that 1) the glass wall in the shower only goes half way and it was difficult to prevent water from splashing all over the floor 2) there is no hair conditioner (but then again, our other hotel in Milan didn't have it either). These are only observations and really didn't effect our stay at all. The hotel breakfast was excellent--great service, excellent selection, and good coffee. Grand Visconti Palace is in an excellent location in the core of Milan and is situated less than 5 minutes from the Lodi T.I.B.B subway station and about four subway stops from the Duomo. In sum--great value, good service, and good hotel. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dietrichjones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yvl, Responsabile reception at Grand Visconti Palace, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Good afternoon Ms Jennifer,

we would like to thank you for taking the time to write your feedback about your stay at the Grand Visconti Palace.

All of our guest’s observations are important to us in order to improve our standards and it makes us really proud to read you would stay with us again.

Kind Regards,

Debora Bonati
Duty Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cavan, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014 via mobile

Super hotel. Taxi from linate airport costs €14. For the underground the hotel is on the yellow line with the stop at Lobi T.I.B.B followed by a 200 metre walk. Free wifi only in the lobby which is v.elegant. Hotel staff v.friendly and helpful. Rooms excellent, best of all the breakfast, great choice, constantly refreshed. Overall good stay.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank conormdi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yvl, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Grand Visconti Palace, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Dear Conormdi,
thank you for your feed back. We are happy you had a good stay.
Hoping to welcoming you back soon.
Kindest Regards

Antonella Mecrani

Concierge & Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dorset
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Have just returned from a weeks stay. The Hotel rooms are very clean and customer service is exceptional nothing is too much trouble and the staff are all friendly, from the cleaners to reception staff.
I have a medical condition that means I need to have window open at night in order to sleep.The first room was very noisy with the window open but we asked to move rooms and fortunately another room was just being vacated.so we were able to move. Thank you Debra for that, and the advice and local knowledge from both yourself and Antonola ( forgive me if I have spelt your name incorrectly). I feel the hotel was good value for money and enjoyed the choice at breakfast. If I had to give one piece of constructive criticism it would be regarding the shower head that gets the floor wet. But everything else spot on. I would recommend this hotel and would certainly return if I ever visited Milan again as its location is excellent for sightseeing etc.

Room Tip: avoid a room near the trams and main road if you need a window open
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zoobsmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yvl, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Grand Visconti Palace, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Dear Zoobsmum,
Thank you very much for taking the time to tell us about your stay at Grand Visconti Palace, your opinion is important for us. We are glad we were able to meet your needs and satisfied your requests.
We hope to welcoming you back soon, we will make sure to give you a room overlooking one of the courtyards in order to keep the window open.
Best Regards

Antonella Mecrani

Concierge & Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antwerp, Belgium
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

We had a great deal on this elegant hotel, breakfast and spa included, so we got real value for money. Our room was spacious with hardwood floors, bathrobes and coffee facilities. Rooms are noisy though. Breakfast was extensive and very well catered, I only missed my hot chocolate milk. The spa was nice and clean; pool requires swimming cap which can be purchased for 5€. As far as the staff goes, I felt almost everybody was friendly and made you feel welcome, but 2 younger girls at the reception, although professional, were not the smiling types.

It was unfortunate that upon our arrival on Friday the hotel hosted a scientific seminar where a speaker was doing an extremely lively and loud presentation. Our room (1st floor) appeared to be right above the seminar hall and coming from a very early morning flight, it was extremely annoying that we couldn't relax in our room without hearing this guy. We notified reception and they sent somebody to our room to "check" the noise, but unfortunately no solution was offered.

Hotel is easy to reach by M3 yellow line, metrostation "LODI TIBB", which is around the corner with easy access to the main tourist stops, 8 stops from Central Station and 4 stops to Duomo. In the area around the hotel are some very nice and budget friendly restaurants and compared to some areas in Milan, this is a very clean, safe and more upscale area of the city.

Don't forget to take into account that you get charged a 'tassa di soggiorno' of 10€/per night/per room in the hotel and that (almost) every restaurant in Milan charges you a 2€ service charge per person. Just so you know ...

Room Tip: Ask for a higher floor overlooking the courtyard
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 1Ja-Ja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yvl, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Grand Visconti Palace, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Dear 1Ja-JA,
we would like to thank you for your kind feed back, we are glad overall you had a pleasant experience. We are sorry we were not able to offer you an alternative solution when you reported the problem of the noise due to the loud speaker, unfortunately due to the big event you have mentioned, all the rooms were occupied otherwise we would have immediately offered a room change. Our aim is to provide our guests with the best comfort and relax for this reason we hope to be able to welcome you back in order to pamper you in a nice silent and cozy room.
We would like to specify that “Tassa di soggiorno”, (city tax), is a Milan Council tax that is mandatory for all the hotels, here it is € 5,00 per person per night.
Looking forward to welcoming you back soon.
Best Regards

Antonella Mecrani

Concierge & Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014 via mobile

Nothing special. The staff is mostly unfriendly, the beds mediocre at best, the breakfast buffet is tired and standard, coffee for Italy is really poor, the shower head sprays all over but not on me. Elliptical machine was broken. Exercise room very stuffy. This is an edifice of a nice hotel but lacks all of the touches.

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Marksilv242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yvl, Responsabile reception at Grand Visconti Palace, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Good morning Mr Marksil2,

We are extremely surprised to read your comments, in fact, as you can see from most of the previous comments, our staff is one of the positive reason of why they choose to come back and our breakfast buffet has improved a lot adding in quality and variety.

By reading the title of your feedback, we are wondering if you stayed with us before and we are sorry you did not mentioned anything during your stay, we could have fixed at least the shower head.

As far as the exercise room, it is a cosy space which includes the main machines, as for instance, the elliptical machine which will be fixed shortly, being the only thing you mentioned at the check out time.

We value all the feedbacks, whether they are good or constructive complaints as they are very important to keep improving, therefore please do not hesitate to contact me or the management to discuss your opinion further.

Kind Regards


Debora B

Duty Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hook
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014 via mobile

Just returned from a weekend in Milan with my mother and couldn't have picked a nicer place to stay. The rooms were clean and comfortable, the location is very handy for the metro with just 4 stops to Duomo, breakfast was ample but best of all was the service. We felt thoroughly looked after and Tamer in particular could simply not have been kinder. If we ever go back to Milan, I know where we're staying...

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank Kate W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yvl, Responsabile reception at Grand Visconti Palace, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Good morning Ms KateW,

Thank you for taking the time to write your feedback.

As you said our location is very good, closed to the centre and quite at the same time.

We are very proud of all our staff and we are glad to know that the Grand Visconti Palace Hotel would be your choice for your next stay in Milan.

Kind Regards



Debora B

Duty Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Milan Suite Hotel
#26 of 427 in Milan
651 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stazione Centrale
Hilton Milan
Hilton Milan
#77 of 427 in Milan
2,610 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Berna
Hotel Berna
#12 of 427 in Milan
6,546 reviews
Chateau Monfort
#10 of 427 in Milan
1,434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Visconti Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Visconti Palace

Property: Grand Visconti Palace
Address: Viale Isonzo 14, 20135 Milan, Italy (Formerly Grand Visconti Palace Milan - MGallery Collection)
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Milan
#19 Family Hotel in Milan
#26 Business Hotel in Milan
#26 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#29 Luxury Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Visconti Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 172
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Grand Visconti Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Visconti Palace Hotel Milan
Grand Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing