We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,104)
Filter reviews
2,104 results
Traveller rating
1,082
751
169
60
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,082
751
169
60
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslodi tibbswimming capswimming poolguest relationsmetro stationyellow linelovely hotelcentre of milansteam roomlarge hotelspa areaturn down servicelinate airportconcierge servicepay eurosbreakfast was excellentlong weekend
Filter
Updating list...
543 - 548 of 2,104 reviews
Reviewed 13 May 2014

1) very close to the metro in walking distance; 2) people are very professional and ready to find a solution for you 3) nice garden for nice days 4) you can enjoy the spa 5) room are comfortable and quite

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Luciano B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yvl, Responsabile reception at Grand Visconti Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2014

Dear Luciano B,

Thank you so much for the perfect summary of our hotel. We are glad you had a good time with us and hope to welcoming you back soon.

Very best regards,

Yveline Corthier
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

i emailed the hotel prior to our visit and asked for a garden view room. on arrival this was met, and we were helpfully assisted to a lovely spacious room.
Breakfast was plentiful. Pool,gym were great. Defo recommend, only 2 min walk to metro and just a few stops to the sights.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gillvegas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yvl, Responsabile reception at Grand Visconti Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

Dear Gillvegas,

We thank you for visiting Grand Visconti Palace Milano as well as for taking the time give us your feedback: your opinion is important to us.

We are very glad to know that you had a pleasant stay with us and liked our hotel.

Looking forward to welcoming you back to the Grand Visconti Palace in the near future, we remain at your complete disposal for any further assistance and information you may need.

Best Regards,


Yveline Corthier
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Lovely place nicely decorated and good breakfast .Like other travellers I found the situation of having to pay for the swimming pool unfair so I only went once and although it is nice the pool is hard to get in and out of if you are getting old there are steps but no bars to hold onto .

The staff were helpful and even recognised my birthday which was nice .

Room Tip: I asked for a top floor room and got one it was quite
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank andreadriffield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yvl, Responsabile reception at Grand Visconti Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Good evening and thank you for taking the time to write your feedback.

Our Spa is one of our jewelles and we will definetely pass on you suggestion to the management.

We hope you will come and stay at the Grand Visconti Palace Hotel again and to enjoy the pool without having to pay we recommend you to book a suite.

Kind Regards,

Debora Bonati
Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

We enjoyed so much...
First of all concierge who welcomes you at check in. Then high end rooms with BIG beds,
Cleaning service. Spa with pool, Jacuzzi and sauna (you need head cup,it is mandatory).
Area is safe, Metro,5 min walk.5 min from there I found good tratoria as well.
Hot Breakfast (eggs and etc) + great cappuccino. real pleasure to go back to hotel at the end of the day. Note that free internet is only in lobby. They also give you 10 Euro value voucher for free for business center (computer +printer and phone).

I found best deal on site : HotelsClick.com , try it.

Room Tip: We were upgraded and I think one above basic room is what you as couple would like to have... :-). Try to avoid using hotels pwo parking, unless you stay more than two days. We paid 29 Euro... and we used it less than 24h since we returned car next day.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SkyboyTel_Aviv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yvl, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Grand Visconti Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

Dear SkyboyTel,
We would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us, we are glad you had a good experience. We would like only to make sure to explain that the free voucher for the Business Centre is valid for Computer and printer only, in order not to create future misunderstanding. The phone is available upon request, with charge, that depends on the destination of the phone call, but we are glad to inform that we do not put any supplement on top of the phone rate.
We hope to welcome you again.
Best Regards

Antonella Mecrani
Concierge & Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014 via mobile

1) very close to metro, walking distance. 4 station can reach Duomo
2) friendly & professional staffs
3) breakfast was good, we enjoyed everyday
4) spa is available, pls bring your bikini ^^
5) excellent room service
6) coffee facilities, toiletries all available

Bonus, made us rather stay & rest here than go out in a raining day

Worth for money!!!

Highly recommended!!!

Stayed: April 2014
Thank Lim Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yvl, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Grand Visconti Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

Dear Lim Y,

thank you very much for your clear and nice feed back, we are glad your have enjoyed all the facilities you have used at Grand Visconti Palace.
We hope to welcome you back again.

Kindest Regards

Antonella Mecrani
Concierge & Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews