We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grand Visconti Palace
Nearby Hotels
US$288
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$234
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Berna(Milan)
US$139
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$312
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$301
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Yard Hotel(Milan)
US$293
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$236
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Radisson Blu Hotel, Milan(Milan)(Great Value!)
US$135
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$302
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$271
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Chateau Monfort(Milan)
US$243
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$225
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
WORLDHOTEL Cristoforo Colombo(Milan)(Great Value!)
US$224
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$125
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$163
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$115
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$107
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,012)
Filter reviews
2,012 results
Traveller rating
1,027
726
163
54
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,027
726
163
54
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbernie gallottalodi tibbswimming capswimming poolguest relationspresidential suitemetro stationyellow linelovely hotelcentre of milanporta romanalarge hotelsteam roomspa areaturn down servicelinate airportconcierge service
Filter
Updating list...
775 - 780 of 2,012 reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2009

Great service, super rooms. Breakfast as usual in europe, could be improved. Located two blocks from the subway (10 min to the Duomo) although has its own parking lot. Paying to have access to the swiming pool is excesive. If you do not have to keep a budget is a good choice.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FD09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2009

We stayed at the Visconti Palace on a weekend to Milan designed so we could go to the Grand Prix at Monza. The hotel is just 4 tube stops from the Duomo so easy to get to the heart of things and the tube system is a doddle. The hotel is clean, comfortable and excellent value. The front desk staff are courteous and efficient and the concierge Bernie could not have been more helpful, making dinner reservations and advice on travel etc - fantastic. If you're going to Milan give this hotel a go I don't think you can lose, if it was located next to the Duomo it would probably cost 3 times the price.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa093
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2009

I travel offten to Milan for bussiness. The hotel was recommended to me by my Italian partners and i stay to this hotel friquently . I like it very much since it's luxury, the lobby is made with good taste & the staff is friendly and professional.
The rooms are comfortable and clean and nice decorated.
I enjoy the back yard during summer night.
One more think that it was really helpful (i mean it) is that you got the chance to buy small gift to your wife from the hotel. The only way to be welcomed when you return home but you are in time pressure and you cannot visit the shops

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karakaxaki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2009

I stayed here on business in June 2009 for two nights and had found a good deal on Expedia including Alitalia flights. I particularly chose this hotel because it was one of the few hotels in Milan that had a swimming pool.

The hotel itself was nice, although it seemed they were using the lounge area as more of an art gallery than a grand seating area. It made it feel almost tacky, but luckily the room made up for that. Check in was very simple and we were in our room well within ten minutes of arriving. The room was impressively large with high ceilings and well kept furnishings. The bathroom décor was not to my taste and the room just large enough for one person at a time, but fit for purpose!

There was a thermostat/air conditioning control but it was so complicated (with no instructions) that I was not able to fully understand how to control it. Luckily the room was large enough that it didn’t get too hot over night.

Buffet breakfast was included in our room rate and was good as European hotels go. There was a small hot buffet, cereal, fresh bread, pastries, meats and cheeses. It was also possible to get some lovely Italian macchiatos on request.

Located in the South West part of Milan, the hotel was about a 2 minute walk to the nearest metro station and at 3 Euros for a 24 hour travel card it was very cheap, quick and easy to get to the City centre by metro.

The only really negative thing about my stay was discovering on arrival at the spa that for hotel guests it costs 15 Euros (for non-hotel residents it costs 25 Euros) to use the facilities during the week, with an additional 5 euros for a very fetching swimming cap if you had not brought your own with you. The facilities are free for hotel guests at the weekend and so I took the opportunity to check them out on the Saturday morning of my stay. I was very glad that I had not paid 20 Euros the previous day, as this was the only part of the hotel that was beginning to look tired. As well as the swimming pool (which was a generous size for a hotel) there was a Jacuzzi (which was not working), a sauna (which had a very stiff door) and a steam room. An interior designer somewhere had decided that it would be a good idea to put small white stones in every corner of the room and every corner of every step, which I thought looked less like a feature and more like a safety hazard!

Liked – The location and the room.

Disliked – The spa and charges associated with it.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrHandBaggageOnly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2009

Classy hotel. Great room and a very good breakfast. Out of the center, but this no problem because the metro is very nearby and it is only 4 stops away to the Duomo.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank willy b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews