We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No air conditioning till Summer!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Grand Visconti Palace
Ranked #35 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Riga
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“No air conditioning till Summer!”
Reviewed 14 April 2010

We stayed in the hotel in April. The hotel itself is ok, although expensive for its location and extras.
BUT! When all of us woke up at night trying to breath, since there was no air, no ventilation, no airconditioning, it was horrible! We did not sleep at all.
When I asked to solve this problem at reception, they told that they could do nothing and stayed almost laughing afterwards, discussing us between each other.
I do not recommend anybody to stay at the hotel, it left very unpleasent memories and spoiled our vacation.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LadyLora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yvl, Front Office Manager at Grand Visconti Palace, responded to this review, 29 April 2010
Dear Madam, dear Sir,

We thank you for visiting Grand Visconti Palace Milano as well as for taking the time give us your feedback: your opinion is important for us.

We would like to offer you our sincere apologies. Please be assured that this situation is by no means standard to our house and that we have taken actions to prevent this from happening again in the future.

Therefore we hope to welcome you again to Grand Visconti Palace in the near future, please do not hesitate to contact me, Yveline Corthier, for booking a new reservation.

Kindest Regards,

Yveline Corthier
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,728 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    885
    627
    139
    48
    29
See reviews for
332
591
65
441
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (153)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
salonica
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2010

I stayed at GRAND VISCONTI PALACE this April. It is a great hotel. Great swimming pool (indoor), friendly staff. Everything was fine.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rania201088
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yvl, Front Office Manager at Grand Visconti Palace, responded to this review, 27 April 2010
Dear Madam, dear Sir,

We thank you very much for visiting the Grand Visconti Palace as well for taking the time to give us your feedback: it is important for us.

We are very pleased to know that you had a pleasant stay with us.

Looking forward to welcoming you back to the Grand Visconti Palace in the near future, we remain at your complete disposal for any further assistance and information you may need.

Best regards,

Yveline Corthier
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2010

We got 2 nights for the price of one, with lastminute.com for £140.
Hotel was amazing, as was breakfast (included), all staff exceptional and multi-lingual.
Probably worth paying even at full price if your going to Milan.
2 Minutes walk from tube, 15 to centre.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Damian191179
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristiansand, Norway
Level Contributor
141 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2010

The hotel and rooms are beautiful. The breakfast is nothing special. I was staying there with colleagues during summer. The air conditioning had problems. And this soon became a nightmare. And extremely expensive hotel in the dead heat of summer. We had to sleep with open windows. But it was hot and full of mosquitos. Not a pleasant experience at all...
For four days we stayed there they could not fix it, and didn't give us an compensation for this experience...

  • Stayed July 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RJS76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yvl, Front Office Manager at Grand Visconti Palace, responded to this review, 24 January 2010
Dear Sir,

We thank you for visiting Grand Visconti Palace Milano as well as for taking the time to fill in the hotel questionnaire : your opinion is important for us.

We would like to offer you our sincere apologies about the air conditioning system not working properly. Concerning this matter we would like to know if you did ask, from the first night this problem occurred, to change room since we could have sold the situation this way or upgrading you to the best available room. Please be assured that this situation is by no means standard to our house and that we have taken actions to prevent this from happening again in the future.

As far as it concerns mosquitos, we inform you we took all the preventive measures such as disinfestations and anti mosquito disposals placed around the hotel but unfortunately this is a major issue of Milan and surrounding being our area very humid for geographical status therefore we are sorry but we did what was possible to do.

We hope we will be able to welcome you back to Grand Visconti Palace in the near future in order to provide you with a much better stay!

We look forward to hearing from you, possibly with more details and please do not hesitate to contact us for any further assistance or any further suggestion you may have to improve our service.

Kindest Regards

Yveline Corthier
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2009

When we booked three nights at the Grand Visconti Palace we hoped that the hotel itself lived up to the name...and I'm delighted to say it did!

We arrived at 9pm and were shown to our rooms by the very helpful concierge. The room was excellent - clean, spacious and comfortable. The bathroom was also to this very high standard. The concierge then offered to point us in the right direction to a lovely restaurant where we could have dinner. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff at the hotel - we were very well looked after!

There isn't much in the local area but this wasn't a problem because the Metro station is a three minute walk away and in just a few stops you can be in central Milan.

The buffet breakfast was included in the rate we paid (got a deal with LastMinute.com who offered 3 night for the price of 2 - an excellent deal!) and the breakfast itself was good with an adequate choice of food available.

Would definitely return!

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ClaireSBristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
50 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2009

Great service, super rooms. Breakfast as usual in europe, could be improved. Located two blocks from the subway (10 min to the Duomo) although has its own parking lot. Paying to have access to the swiming pool is excesive. If you do not have to keep a budget is a good choice.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FD09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 October 2009

We stayed at the Visconti Palace on a weekend to Milan designed so we could go to the Grand Prix at Monza. The hotel is just 4 tube stops from the Duomo so easy to get to the heart of things and the tube system is a doddle. The hotel is clean, comfortable and excellent value. The front desk staff are courteous and efficient and the concierge Bernie could not have been more helpful, making dinner reservations and advice on travel etc - fantastic. If you're going to Milan give this hotel a go I don't think you can lose, if it was located next to the Duomo it would probably cost 3 times the price.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa093
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Berna
Hotel Berna
#13 of 428 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,311 reviews
Milan Suite Hotel
#25 of 428 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 619 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Enterprise Hotel
#33 of 428 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,569 reviews
Uptown Palace
#50 of 428 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Visconti Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Visconti Palace

Property: Grand Visconti Palace
Address: Viale Isonzo 14, 20135 Milan, Italy (Formerly Grand Visconti Palace Milan - MGallery Collection)
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Milan
#19 Family Hotel in Milan
#26 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#26 Business Hotel in Milan
#29 Luxury Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Visconti Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 172
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Hotels.com, Lastminute, Ebookers, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Visconti Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Visconti Palace Hotel Milan
Grand Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing