We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfecto”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Grand Visconti Palace
Ranked #40 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 October 2010

Loved the Hotel, and especially Bernie, one of the best concierge's ever -- he made us feel welcomed, took a genuine interest in us, and eagerly booked dinner reservations at terrific, local restaurants. He also gave us a quick lesson on Italian customs and how we should handle issues like tipping and such. The Hotel room was large, comfortable, and clean. Very good value for Milan. It is a long walk to the major sites, however, the metro is down the block, so the hotel itself is very accessible. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AugustDeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yvl, Responsabile reception at Grand Visconti Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2010

Buongiorno,

we are very happy you enjoyed your stay here with us.
Bernie was chuffed to read your comment as well and we hope to see you soon back at the Grand Visconti Palace Hotel.

Kind Regards

Debora Bonati
Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,870)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

703 - 709 of 1,871 reviews

Reviewed 19 September 2010

You pay 22 Euro for each 24h internet access (WiFi).

Even a 10 Euro hostel in Milan has free WiFi. Its like charging for hot water or electricity.

Even the pool is extra for hotel guests - for each person, for each hour. They even wanted to charge me for a soft boiled egg at breakfast (7 Euro for one egg).

Parking is of course also paid separately..

The hotel is clean and comfortable and the staff go through their trained routine but it is hopelessly outdated - fake marble bathrooms, terrible pseudo-abstract paintings and kitchy decor, plastic flowers in the dining hall, fresh orange juice which is obviously not fresh, etc.

Time to enter the 21st century Visconti!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank TomTomasz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yvl, Responsabile reception at Grand Visconti Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2010

Dear Madam, dear Sir,

We thank you for visiting Grand Visconti Palace Milano as well as for taking the time to give us your feedback: your opinion is important for us.

We are sorry your experience at Grand Visconti has not been very delightful and we would like to give you some explanations about those services you have mentioned as negative.

We do charge a supplement for Internet because it has been chosen a professional International Company, such as Swisscom, in order to guarantee a perfect service with 24-hour assistance in 9 different languages plus many further services such as on line major newspapers, radio, tv, multimedia.

As far as it concerns the SPA, the entrance is € 15 and it includes use of Swimmingpool, Jacuzzi, Steam bath and Sauna. Our Gym is free of charge.

Concerning our Breakfast we would like to inform you that on the buffet, two big jars with two different kind of orange juice are always available: the fresh squeezed orange and the orange juice. As you have seen, the buffet offers plenty of choice, such as hard boiled eggs, the soft ones are only on request.

We are really sorry you did not like our Classical Italian Deco, which is usually defined by our guests classy and warm ( many comments like this you will be able to see on the net) moreover we are proud of the real Italian Marble, that comes from Bergamo-Brescia area (Northern Italian Marble) which is in all our room bathrooms therefore we sorry if you have thought it was fake.

We thank you for your suggestions, we will do our best to keep ourselves updated with the new Century’s requirements.

Please do not hesitate to contact us for any further assistance or any further suggestion you may have to improve our service.

Kind regards,

Yveline Corthier
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2010

Top hotel at 132 euros, with a fantastic internal garden where they serve breakfast, or you can enjoy your espresso afterwards. Very near to lodi metro station, which is just 4 stations from the duomo station (ten minutes). Great gym facilities also!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank paulGreece
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yvl, Responsabile reception at Grand Visconti Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2010

Dear Madam, dear Sir,

Thank you so much for your comment. We are so happy to read you enjoyed your stay in the Grand Visconti Palace. You appreciate our italian style garden, we thank you for it because we are really proud of it.

It is true that it takes only few minutes with the metro to join the city centre.

We hope to welcoming you again and soon in our hotel and remain with

kindest regards,

Yveline Corthier
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2010

The hotel staff were polite and always helpful durung our three day stay. The room was lovely and well set out with opening windows overlooking the private garden.The pool area is a bit of a hike from the room but very clean and well supplied.Breakfast was good every day with a large variety to suit all tastes.Nothing was too much trouble for the staff and even had Metro tickets available to help new travellers to Milan.We ate snack meals at the hotel and was not a problem to have them delivered to the garden area. Overall a very enjoyable and good start to our time in Italy

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JENKINSWILSON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2010

I had a Grand Visconti Experience for 3 Nights .
Everything on this hotel it was just more than Excellent. The staff very nice and very helpful, especially the front desk manager Mr. Bernie Gallotta. The Room is clean and the Location is excellent just 50 meters from the Lody TIBB Metro Station. Highly Recomented

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nikos T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2010

The hotel looked amazing as soon as we walked through the revolving doors and the staff were extremely polite, helpful and welcoming.

Our rooms were spacious, very well equipped and the furnishings and fittings of the highest quality . Bathrobes, slippers and numerous toiletries were provided.

The spa area looked lovely and relaxing but when we went down to use the swimming pool we were told it would cost us 15 Euro's per person each time we used it. After a long days travel and a lengthy walk into the centre of Milan, when we returned we were really looking forward to a relaxing swim but not at those prices.

The gardens were very pretty and we had a lovely evening meal and breakfast outside on the patio area. oour evening meal was really nice but breakfast was brilliant, I've never seen so much choice and it was all delicious.

The walk into the centre was longer than the 20 minutes we were told at reception but was well worth it. If you don't mind a 40 minute walk into town or paying for a taxi each time the hotel is fantastic.

We got an amazing deal because we booked in August, which is when a lot of businesses in Milan close, because it is very hot and they take their annual holidays, so a lot of restaurants and shops etc were closed, which was a bit disappointing but there were still plenty to choose from.

It was very hot but the air conditioning in the rooms was brilliant, it kept the rooms at a constant temperature and was very quiet.

All in all a wonderful place to stay, as long as you don't look out over the railway lines, which our room did but I just didn't look out, so it was fine and we'd definitely go again.

Well worth a visit. Brilliant Hotel and extremely friendly staff.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Georgia020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2010

Excelent hotel, very close to the metro which brings you in a couple of minutes in the city centre.
Very good and clean room with real king size bed.
Helpful and friendly staff.
First time we got a short introduction of the hotel and the room facilities, directly after our checkin

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank a3dh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Stazione Centrale
WORLDHOTEL Cristoforo Colombo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Milan Suite Hotel
#22 of 428 in Milan
669 reviews
Chateau Monfort
#8 of 428 in Milan
1,482 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Hilton Milan
Hilton Milan
#76 of 428 in Milan
2,691 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Visconti Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Visconti Palace

Address: Viale Isonzo 14, 20135 Milan, Italy (Formerly Grand Visconti Palace Milan - MGallery Collection)
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Spa Hotel in Milan
#19 Family Hotel in Milan
#26 Business Hotel in Milan
#26 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#34 Luxury Hotel in Milan
Price Range: £98 - £212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Visconti Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 172
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Expedia, ACCOR, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, HotelsClick, LateRooms, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Visconti Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Visconti Palace Hotel Milan
Grand Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing