We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Functional”
Review of EuroHotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
EuroHotel
Ranked #114 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 July 2013

I like that the hotel was near the train station. The hotel staff (the Filipino guy) was extremely helpful. The rooms are fine -- nothing extraordinary. The only thing I didn't like about this place was the thin walls (I could hear my mom talking in the other room) and the breakfast (coffee was decent, food was bad). The room looked dated an old (could be creepy if you're traveling alone).

I'd probably not stay in this hotel again. I'm sure there are better hotels out there with the same rates.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eurohotel-management, General Manager at EuroHotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2013

Our stress is to provide a good welcome to our customers considering that many come from abroad and need many advises and tips in order to maximize the time of their Holiday at the best.
I am happy our staff has been helpful to you.
Many thanks and see you again very soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (761)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

189 - 195 of 761 reviews

Reviewed 17 July 2013 via mobile

We spent two nights in this hotel, two bedrooms. The hotel is a perfectly good choice for a trip to Milan. The location was fine, close to the underground and a nice Park. The staff were very helpful and friendly at all times.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sisyphus1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eurohotel-management, General Manager at EuroHotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2013

Our stress is to provide a good welcome to our customers considering that many come from abroad and need many advises and tips in order to maximize the time of their Holiday at the best.
I am happy our staff has been helpfull to you.
Many thanks and see you again very soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2013

I think this hotel deserves some good press. I stay here often for business. Its a great location, i can walk to most things in milan and easy access for public transportation. First the staff are excellent. They really have a very good helpful attitude and all speak good English. The bed is very comfortable. I usually stay in the renovated section and the beds are baths are updated and very nice. Especially for this category hotel. One is able to open the doors which is wonderful on cool nights. I found the fist floor rooms too noisy on a weekend. I prefer top floors. Flat Sceen TVs , decent Aircon, Clean sheets and a very nice breakfast. Its not luxury but far from roughing it.
I recommend its well run hotel.

Room Tip: Choose the renovated section. Baths are very nice. Single rooms can be very small but well appointed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travlin4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eurohotel-management, General Manager at EuroHotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2013

Dear guest, I always share the reviews good or bad with all the personnell in order to correct or improve our service and facilities.

Naturally it is a pleasure to read your review.

Thank you and "Arrivederci a presto " (See you soon...)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2013

The hotel is perfectly located - tucked in a quiet one-way street, that is two-minute walk from Porta Venezia (one of my favourite parts of Milan) and 2 km from central square. Very popular shopping street (Buenos Aires) and nice park (Giardini Pubblici) are right there, as well as the metro and tram station that in Milan can easily take you wherever you want within a matter of minutes. The staff is very pleasant and helpful.
Breakfast was fine, room and toilet spacious and clean, bed was comfortable.
We got a room just above the entrance.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marco D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eurohotel-management, General Manager at EuroHotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2013

Dear Mr.Marco, we have appreciated very much that your stay at Eurohotel in November was enjoyable for you.

Now some news tu update you, since November :

a) we have introduced in our breakfast a new vegetarian choice with tomatoes, carots and cucumber
b) with the end of August will be ready the new SPA with Sauna, Emotional Shower, relax area.
c) the last few rooms we had a bit old, have been completely renovated.

Thank you for your review and we hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2013

This hotel had beautiful large rooms, lovely large bathrooms and was very clean and tidy. It is very modern and had a lift which was a relief after lugging heavy bags around for a while! Staff are friendly and helpful, bed was super comfy, shower was lovely. Breakfast was great, prices were very reasonable and a very close walk to the main street of Milan, restaurants, train station, etc. Would definitely stay again

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emma S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eurohotel-management, General Manager at EuroHotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2013

Dear Mrs. Emma, we have appreciated your comment e we thank you and let us hope to see you soon, again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2013

The hotel is very close to a metro and tram stop so you can get to the popular parts easily. For the price, our room was comfortable, clean with a spacious bathroom. The staff is gracious and hospitable. There's an excellent restaurant right next door open late. We'll be back.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MariamAkberali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eurohotel-management, General Manager at EuroHotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2013

Deart Mrs. Mariam Akberaly, we are very happy you have had a nice stay in our hotel.

We hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2013

We stayed two nights in this hotel, which is located near the Porta Venezia. Location is ok, as it takes only a 15 minutes walk to the Duomo, nevertheless you have to walk much longer to find some nice affordable pubs and restaurants. The room was ok: not very big and clean enough. Breakfast was a little bit dissapointing, certainly as the buffet wasn't refilled anymore after 9a.m.
Staff was friendly, but also a little bit pushy.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shtaain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eurohotel-management, General Manager at EuroHotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2013

Dear Mrs. Shtaain, I have checked and you are right about the buffet. It is rich but it was not refilled properly that morning, after 9 a.m. due to a personnel problem.

We have understood our mistake of that morning and be sure, it will not happen again, sorry for that.
Regarding restaurants, we have one we always suggest, that, in working days, at lunch time, starts from 12 euro for a full meal.
It is only 50 meters far away and you can have an additional 10% discount if you show immediately at the entrance a special card we provide in hotel.
Thanks for your precious review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Stazione Centrale
Best Western Hotel St. George
Citta Studi
Hotel Fenice
Hotel Fenice
#138 of 428 in Milan
463 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Ibis Milano Centro
Ibis Milano Centro
#164 of 428 in Milan
6,461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Citta Studi
Hotel Teco
Hotel Teco
#23 of 428 in Milan
506 reviews
Citta Studi
Hotel Aurora
Hotel Aurora
#196 of 428 in Milan
194 reviews
Hotel San Francisco
#77 of 428 in Milan
573 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to EuroHotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about EuroHotel

Address: Via Giuseppe Sirtori 24, 20129 Milan, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Citta Studi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Spa Hotel in Milan
#83 Family Hotel in Milan
Price Range: £67 - £167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — EuroHotel 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eurohotel is located in the city centre of Milan, ( Milan center ), in the district of Porta Venezia, full of bars and restaurants open late into the evening. The position of Eurohotel is strategic : in 10 minutes walk you can reach Piazza Duomo. The Subway Red Line, the Suburban Railway System and tramway lines are only 80 meters away. The hotel is well connected to Central Station, to the airports of Linate, Malpensa and Orio al Serio in addition to the exhibition center Fiera Milano Rho and Fiera Milano City. For shopping lovers, Eurohotel is situated in the most important shopping areas of Milan: The Cathedral Square on one hand and the fashion and district with the famous Via Monte Napoleone and Via della Spiga; Corso Buenos Aires on the other hand, one of the longest shopping streets in Europe, with over two miles of shops to visit. For lovers of nightlife Corso Como and the trendiest discos in Milan are just 5 minutes by taxi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, LoveHolidays, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your EuroHotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Euro Hotel Milan
Eurohotel Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing