We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location”
Review of EuroHotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
EuroHotel
Ranked #108 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good location”
Reviewed 27 September 2013

This property has a very good location. We stayed overnight as we had to catch a flight early morning. It is clean and the staff was very friendly. The room assigned to us smelled like cigarette but as soon as we told reception we were assigned to a better room. The rooms are small and noisy. You can hear the footsteps in the corridor very clearly. The breakfast was alright and they recommended a really nice pizzeria called La Raggaza which is very close to the property.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Clubfloorplease
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eurohotel-management, General Manager at EuroHotel, responded to this review, 29 September 2013
We are happy you have found Eurohotel good for you as location. Smoking is clearly not allowed in all our rooms and common areas, but not all follow the rules….. sorry for that.
We agree with you that restaurant / pizzeria “la Ragazza” is a very good place for lunch or dinner. We have a special agreement with them and with a card you can get at our reception you have 10% discount. Very important is to show our card as soon as you enter in the restaurant and not at the end when they have already prepared the fiscal bill….
We hope to see you here again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

726 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    191
    346
    135
    39
    15
See reviews for
179
171
76
117
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Aktau, Kazakhstan
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2013

We stayed two nights in hotel for shopping in Milan before return to home after vacation in Italy. Location of hotel is perfect - ten minutes from Central railway station by tram or ten minutes from South railway station by metro. To get to Malpensa airport by metro and train took only fifty minutes. Hotel is located on small street close to Corso Buenos Aires with dozens of fashion shops and only three stops from Plazza del Duomo, the heart of Milan.
Breakfast is very good, but coffee could be better. It is too far from the taste of Italian coffee famous all around the world. Personnel is friendly, rooms are clean, Wi-Fi is free and fast. Restaurant, located in the same building is perfect, do not forget to visit it.
I recommend this hotel to stay in Milan.

Room Tip: Do not take the room with windows to the street otherwise you will be awaked early morning by awful...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank em_kz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eurohotel-management, Direttore generale at EuroHotel, responded to this review, 9 September 2013
Dear Guest, thanks for your appreciated review.
We enjoy that you have had a good stay at Eurohotel, in terms of location, rooms and personnel.
Regarding breakfast we have chosen American Coffee, as most of our customers are foreigner and appreciate that, but you are right, that’s not the same as Italian Coffee.
But that needs to be prepared manually coffee by coffee and logistically it is a little problem for us.
But we know that and we are working on…
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
Level 5 Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

The hotel has a great staff, has a great location - close to the metro. It's easily reachable by car. The rooms are very well furnished and spacious. The only problem we had was the Mosquitos, which were all over the corridors and in the room. We had to keep the windows closed at all times.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dani Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eurohotel-management, Direttore generale at EuroHotel, responded to this review, 9 September 2013
Google Translation
Gentile Sig.ra Dani, grazie per le parole di apprezzamento per il nostro hotel.
Purtroppo le zanzare a fine agosto quando è un po’ umido a Milano, compaiono e poi scompaiono magari dopo pochi giorni, ma quando di colpo arrivano, non è facile risolvere....
In reception a disposizione vi sono comunque spray e apparecchi elettrici.
Arrivederla a presto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ankara, Turkey
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 1 September 2013

Everything was perfect. Hotel location was good, very close to city central. The rooms were clean and foremost the staff were very friendly and kind. If you are not looking for a highly luxurious hotel you can easily choose EuroHotel !

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gizem T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eurohotel-management, General Manager at EuroHotel, responded to this review, 3 September 2013
Dear Mr. Gizem, thank you for your review.
We have appreciated your words, I hope to see you soon for your next visit in Milan.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 1 night as we wanted to visit the cathedral and the football stadium. The rooms are clean and a good size. The staff are friendly and very helpful in directing you around the city. The hotel was perfect for this, close to the metro for access to tourist attractions. It is also located near many shops and restaurants as they are only 5 mins walk away. We decided to eat at a Indian restaurant as we has eaten Italian food for the previous 2 weeks and it was time for a change. It was down a side street behind the local McDonalds and was empty. Usually we would walk away from a place like this as you wonder why there are no customers but we're glad we didn't! The food was good not amazing but everything about the place was great. They gave us traditional Indian sweets and drinks that we have never seen anywhere else. Worth a visit if you like Indian food and a different experience. Although you should really eat Italian, after all you're in Italy. The cathedral is amazing although there is a lot of people trying to con you in the square outside. They want to sell you things and there are beggars, etc, the list is endless! So be aware! The stadium is worth a visit but unfortunately doesn't look as good in the flesh. It's a full day trip as well as it is quite a walk from the metro stop for the stadium in some rough parts of Milan. Definitely not for the faint hearted! We would not return to Milan as we have seen what we went for but the hotel is great for all travellers to the city. Please note we stayed in August 2011.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah87-Hull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eurohotel-management, General Manager at EuroHotel, responded to this review, 22 August 2013
Dear Mrs. Sarah, thank you for your review and the appreciation for our hotel, staff and our location in the center of Milan.
You visit us the first time in the year 2011, now this year 2013.
Well the next time will be for the EXPO in the year 2015 !!
See you soon again .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2013

We just returned from our vacation and would like to say that overall we are satisfied. First let me start with the location, It is close to shopping street and easily access everything else by metro. Second, the rooms are nice and clean. The bathrooms on one room we got is a little small. Finally, the transportation options are easily accessible. Although, we loved our stay there is one thing that is worth mentioning a bit of information for travelers, mosquitoes is a problem in Milan specially in this hotel. The night Receptionist was not very informative about this no warning or tips on mosquitoes in the hotel. (I am comparing him with the day receptionist which is very informative) Our 3 year old had bite marks all over her face.( we already put mosquito repellent on her) I would recommend that the hotel provide a solution to the mosquitoes for their guests. Some hotels provide the lotion or and electric mosquito repellent in their guest rooms.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank j0serichard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eurohotel-management, General Manager at EuroHotel, responded to this review, 19 August 2013
Dear guest, thank you for your review and the appreciation regarding our hotel, location and connection with public ways.

Regarding mosquitoes, that's a problem everywhere in the summer and certainly not only in our hotel.
We are sorry that nobody has provided a lotion repellent to you.
Usually there are plenty of them at the reception, but as matter of fact, not this time..... Easily it was run out.
Sorry for that .....
Personally I have checked and now we have again the repellent, included some electric device too.
See you soon, best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Citta Studi
Hotel Fenice
Hotel Fenice
#130 of 428 in Milan
446 reviews
Citta Studi
Hotel Teco
Hotel Teco
#25 of 428 in Milan
467 reviews
Citta Studi
Mercure Milano Centro
Mercure Milano Centro
#85 of 428 in Milan
644 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stazione Centrale
WORLDHOTEL Cristoforo Colombo
Citta Studi
Hotel Aurora
Hotel Aurora
#202 of 428 in Milan
184 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Ibis Milano Centro
Ibis Milano Centro
#159 of 428 in Milan
6,155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to EuroHotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about EuroHotel

Property: EuroHotel
Address: Via Giuseppe Sirtori 24, 20129 Milan, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Citta Studi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Spa Hotel in Milan
#83 Family Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — EuroHotel 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eurohotel is located in the city centre of Milan, ( Milan center ), in the district of Porta Venezia, full of bars and restaurants open late into the evening. The position of Eurohotel is strategic : in 10 minutes walk you can reach Piazza Duomo. The Subway Red Line, the Suburban Railway System and tramway lines are only 80 meters away. The hotel is well connected to Central Station, to the airports of Linate, Malpensa and Orio al Serio in addition to the exhibition center Fiera Milano Rho and Fiera Milano City. For shopping lovers, Eurohotel is situated in the most important shopping areas of Milan: The Cathedral Square on one hand and the fashion and district with the famous Via Monte Napoleone and Via della Spiga; Corso Buenos Aires on the other hand, one of the longest shopping streets in Europe, with over two miles of shops to visit. For lovers of nightlife Corso Como and the trendiest discos in Milan are just 5 minutes by taxi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Odigeo, Priceline, ACCOR, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your EuroHotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Euro Hotel Milan
Eurohotel Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing