We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good location with friendly staff” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of EuroHotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
EuroHotel
Ranked #100 of 430 Hotels in Milan
Turku, Finland
Level Contributor
81 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good location with friendly staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

Hotel is nicely located. Pricing is in an reasonably level.My room was above the bar in second floor and it was quite noisy. Breakfast is basic, but ok for the purpose. Hotel rooms are clean and are in a need for renovation. Perfect for budget travellers.

Staff was friendly although not all of them could speak English but we managed.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Savu28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

688 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    183
    333
    123
    36
    13
See reviews for
166
164
71
112
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Alabama
Level Contributor
225 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014

Amazing location, 2 blocks from the main shopping street, Corso Buenos Aires. This hotel is right in the thick of things. It's also a pleasant 20-25 minute walk to the most upscale shopping area of the city, on the way to Piazza de Duomo.
Great value for the money!
The staff was kind, helpful, and friendly. We missed out appointment to see the Last Supper because of the taxi strike, some of the staff put the phone number there on their speed dial, to keep calling and re-calling to see if we could re-schedule. the people never answered the phone, but I greatly appreciate their effort.
We had a room for 4, and it was just right size-wise. About the room: (1) It might be good to know that the air conditioner won't come on while the window is open. (2) The rooms are advertised as being soundproof. I doubt that they are literally soundproof---you could hear a few loud noises. But the noise all came in from the doors and windows, and we did have a quiet night's sleep, and on some mighty comfortable beds, I might add. They had memory foam mattresses.
Breakfast was a delight---hot and cold, lemon-filled croissants, pear tart, meats, etc. Lots of choices, spread out. I asked for a cup of Italian hot chocolate, and they brought it out to me specially. If you eat breakfast in the glass-topped courtyard, be sure to look up on the ledge to notice all the orchids!
Concerning the bathroom, (1) bring your own washcloth, it's not provided, (2) there is an emergency cord to pull if you have a problem. I was glad to see it, because the shower seemed a little slippery. We kept a towel on the shower floor to use as traction during our showers. No grab bars! That would have been helpful.
They have a Finnish-style relaxation spa, and they charge by the hour for use.
If you make your reservation on their web site, they give you a bottle of wine upon check-in, and also vouchers for 1/2 off spa prices.
We truly enjoyed our stay here, can't imagine anywhere in Milan being better than this!

Room Tip: Make your reservation on their hotel web site, for a bottle of wine and 1/2 off the spa prices.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TwinMomAlabama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
157 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

The hotel was a bit hard to find if you are arriving by metro, it's not in a visible area, so you have to ask people in the street where exactly is Via Sirtori. The room itself was very small and their was just one closet without drawers and hangers, so if you have alot of clothes, you have to be creative in storing your stuff. The room was clean but again very small for our liking. We were required to leave the room key at the front desk when we left and pick it up when we return (didn't like that), maybe it was their custom but not ours. There was no safe in the room, no alarm clock, bathroom was tiny, if you are petite and average you will be able to fit in the shower.

Once you are settle in, the location it was not bad, just have to get to know the area and walk to the metro and so on. To eat there are some few restaurants around the corner.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cubanita2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

A really convenient location near to the Venezia metro stop and the Buenos Aires shopping strip. Easy distance to major attractions such as the Duomo, museums and Castello Sforza. Really helpful staff at the front desk. Wide range of breakfast options inside or in the courtyard. My room was quiet and included a safe. The hotel is just behind the Sheraton and feels safe and secure. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Warwickite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
146 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014

We are three retired ladies who travel a lot. We have just spent 3 nights in Milan at the Euro Hotel. We arrived at Malpensa Airport, took the Malpensa Bus to Centrale Station (10 euros) and then took metro M2 line to Loreta changing to M1 to Pta Venezia. Take exit direction Piazza Oberdan then Via Spallanzani and as you exit the station there is a sign to the Euro Hotel - it is literally two minutes walk. Very conveniently located and free wifi throughout the hotel.

We had a triple room with three single beds and a balcony. Room was a reasonable size with adequate storage space and a safe and mini bar. Bathroom good size and we particularly liked the mood lighting in the walk in shower. Beds were very comfortable and we experienced no noise at night. Breakfast was included and this was more than adequate.

All the staff at reception were friendly and helpful with directions. We were given a map each. As we arrived too early to check in we just took from our luggage what we required and our bags were then locked in the luggage room till we returned.

There are restaurants nearby, a lovely ice cream parlour and also a supermarket where we bought water.

When we went onto our balcony we noticed this wonderful building across the road to our right. It is called the Casa Galimberti - art nouveau period. Very beautiful.

We had a wonderful stay in Milan and the Euro Hotel served us well. Would definitely return and recommend to others.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank zoli18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
45 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014

Highly recommended! My boyfriend and I were staying at a "guesthouse" not far away, which actually turned out to be a buzzling hot spot for party-animals, both inside and outside the building.

Lucky for us Eurohotel had one room available. YAY! We relocated immediately and it was so worth it. Despite it being noisy outside (it was a Saturday), the double insulated windows managed to keep out pretty much all of the noise. The bed was big, comfy, and clean. The air-conditioning was also great, and is a MUST during summer. The service was really friendly and the breakfast the next day was pretty good. A wide selection of fresh food, including good coffee, and options for vegetarians.

Thanks for an enjoyable stay. I would definitely come back here!

Room Tip: Be sure to check the prices online as there were some "value deals" online, which we were...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hools007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riga, Latvia
Level Contributor
72 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

I have stayed all around Milan also in budget hotels. I must say that if you want to get a nice experience and impressions of Milan, i strongly suggest to position yourself in a nice living area, not touristy or shopping areas, or central station. Eurohotel is one of good alternatives i discovered. It is not overpriced and exceeded my expectations. You will escape the crowds and your evening walks around your base area will be pleasant. That what counts at least for me by the end of the intense sightseeing/shopping day.

The area has some quite nice restaurants and cafes, very close to the subway and walking distance to Buenos Aires.

The rooms are just fine, while the staff - true, is very accomodating.

Suggested!

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
Thank IneseJurevica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Citta Studi
Hotel Fenice
Hotel Fenice
#125 of 430 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 427 reviews
Citta Studi
Mercure Milano Centro
Mercure Milano Centro
#89 of 430 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 610 reviews
Citta Studi
Hotel Teco
Hotel Teco
#23 of 430 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stazione Centrale
WORLDHOTEL Cristoforo Colombo
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Sanpi Milano
Hotel Sanpi Milano
#48 of 430 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,025 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to EuroHotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about EuroHotel

Property: EuroHotel
Address: Via Giuseppe Sirtori 24, 20129 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Citta Studi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Spa Hotel in Milan
#83 Family Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — EuroHotel 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eurohotel is located in the city centre of Milan, in the district of Porta Venezia, full of bars and restaurants open late into the evening. The position of Eurohotel is strategic : in 10 minutes walk you can reach Piazza Duomo. The Subway Red Line, the Suburban Railway System and tramway lines are only 80 meters away. The hotel is well connected to Central Station, to the airports of Linate, Malpensa and Orio al Serio in addition to the exhibition center Fiera Milano Rho and Fiera Milano City. For shopping lovers, Eurohotel is situated in the most important shopping areas of Milan: The Cathedral Square on one hand and the fashion and district with the famous Via Monte Napoleone and Via della Spiga; Corso Buenos Aires on the other hand, one of the longest shopping streets in Europe, with over two miles of shops to visit. For lovers of nightlife Corso Como and the trendiest discos in Milan are just 5 minutes by taxi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotel.de, Priceline, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Odigeo, HostelWorld, Travel Republic (UK) and ACCOR so you can book your EuroHotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Euro Hotel Milan
Eurohotel Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing