We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location for access to sights”
Review of EuroHotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
EuroHotel
Ranked #105 of 427 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Antalya, Turkey
Level 6 Contributor
208 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Good location for access to sights”
Reviewed 6 August 2014

The hotel is clean, friendly and well located for getting to the key sights. There is a metro station very close to the hotel and the red sightseeing bus has a stop near to the hotel if you use that facility to get your bearings. The car park would reduced parking costs is a bit of a way from the hotel which means a reasonable walk before taking the car out during the stay to places like Lake Como. Breakfast is adequate although somewhat disorganised. Staff seem to double up on jobs as your barman can also be your room cleaner and may serve breakfast!

Room Tip: Offload the bags before parking and don't go for breakfast around 9.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Antalyaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

735 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    192
    352
    136
    39
    16
See reviews for
183
172
78
117
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Jaipur, Rajasthan, India
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Just stayed one night in early July...and felt could have stayed a bit more. Perfect Location, just one street from the main road,metro station very close, so convenient yet quiet! Modern and well equipped, small but decent rooms, good bathrooms. Excellent breakfast spread! perfect for business travel, and reasonably priced! Will be back next year for sure. Great over all experience.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pankaj R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

Perfect hotel only three metro stops from city centre Duomo. We had a spacious room on the fifth floor, with private 4 pers. jacuzzi, little (in closet) kitchen, AC, minibar and small roof top terras with sunbeds overlooking the Milan skyline. Good breakfast, including cappuccino and lots of sweet pastry. I would recommend this hotel.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank appeltjes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

WE stayed two nights at the EuroHotel from June 26 to 28th. The hotel has great access to the major shopping Avenue and is only 2 blocks from the Subway access. It has an excellent seafood restaurant next door whose name has escaped me. Excellent room and an excellent free breakfast in the morning to start off with. We were able to see all the attractions we needed and were able to be back at our room in no time at all. I would recommend this hotel to any one who wants a inexpensive place to stay right in town.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ScentOfFlowers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We only stayed for one night, June 30, at the Eurohotel so those with longer stays might have different experiences. The hotel is in a great location near a large public park, plenty of restaurants, and walking distance from the central square in Milan where the Duomo is located and the Galleria shopping center. It also happens to be off the main roads so a very quiet place to stay even though our room overlooked the street. We had a room for three that was comfortable, though not large by American standards. Still it was cozy and comfy. The staff was very polite and cordial. We arrived early and they stored our bags for us while the room was being readied so we could get an early start on the sights. The room was clean and the beds were comfortable. Air conditioning functioned efficiently. When we checked out on the morning of the 1st we still had sightseeing to do. The hotel staff, again, graciously stored our bags until we returned. They have an affiliated valet service that picked up our car out front and parked it for us for a modest fee (18 Euro) y European standards. When we returned to pick up pour bags the staff called the valet and our car was delivered out front promptly and just as we had given to them the day prior. The only complaint we had was the spotty internet service. Although it worked fine for my daughters phone, it was a=only adequate for my laptop and my smartphone. Let me emphasize, however, that that is my only complaint and a comparatively minor one at that. Altogether this was a really pleasant experience and we would definitely stay at the Eurohotel again if we return to Milan!

Room Tip: Our experience with a room on the second floor on the street sides was fine. It is a quiet area off...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank David O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thunder Bay, Ontario
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 July 2014

It was a pleasant stay! Close walking distance to many wonderful places and good restaurants. Very clean but small (which is pretty typical for Europe) room and excellent breakfast after which you won't need to eat almost till the dinner:)



  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Evgeny C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

It's nice, clean hotel with a good location in the city. The tube is near by and if you have time you can also walk to some of the city attractions. around the hotel there nice choice of restaurant and bar to hang out.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michalina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Citta Studi
Hotel Fenice
Hotel Fenice
#146 of 427 in Milan
451 reviews
Citta Studi
Hotel Teco
Hotel Teco
#23 of 427 in Milan
472 reviews
Citta Studi
Mercure Milano Centro
Mercure Milano Centro
#83 of 427 in Milan
653 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stazione Centrale
WORLDHOTEL Cristoforo Colombo
Citta Studi
Hotel Aurora
Hotel Aurora
#202 of 427 in Milan
185 reviews
Hotel San Francisco
#91 of 427 in Milan
548 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to EuroHotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about EuroHotel

Property: EuroHotel
Address: Via Giuseppe Sirtori 24, 20129 Milan, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Citta Studi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Spa Hotel in Milan
#83 Family Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — EuroHotel 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eurohotel is located in the city centre of Milan, ( Milan center ), in the district of Porta Venezia, full of bars and restaurants open late into the evening. The position of Eurohotel is strategic : in 10 minutes walk you can reach Piazza Duomo. The Subway Red Line, the Suburban Railway System and tramway lines are only 80 meters away. The hotel is well connected to Central Station, to the airports of Linate, Malpensa and Orio al Serio in addition to the exhibition center Fiera Milano Rho and Fiera Milano City. For shopping lovers, Eurohotel is situated in the most important shopping areas of Milan: The Cathedral Square on one hand and the fashion and district with the famous Via Monte Napoleone and Via della Spiga; Corso Buenos Aires on the other hand, one of the longest shopping streets in Europe, with over two miles of shops to visit. For lovers of nightlife Corso Como and the trendiest discos in Milan are just 5 minutes by taxi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Odigeo, HostelWorld, LateRooms, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your EuroHotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Euro Hotel Milan
Eurohotel Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing