We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not to recommend”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Mistral

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Mistral
Ranked #365 of 431 Hotels in Milan
Krefeld, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Not to recommend”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2013

I was in this hotel during during the book fair last october '12. , I was first Hotel Majestic (same owner very good,but situated without car) Mistral Hotel is near the station , (very good) with a ok breakfast, but the hotel it's old ,. in my bedroom was dropping water all night on my package! (I didn't knowed until next day), an de Personal service , very unpolite!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank monichey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6
    31
    56
    31
    24
See reviews for
25
28
9
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stormsriver
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2012

The hotel is good for the low rate you pay, we struggled to find the place as there has been a recent and ongoing upgrade of the roads.The gps seems to take you a block away to an old italian ladies house9, whom by the way came out ans gave us the directions to the hotel immediately(this must happen quite often) the area is dodgy but very safe, all in all we had a good experience

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jcriller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camden, ME
Level Contributor
53 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2011

I booked Mistral because it isn't far from Linate Airport and it's website has wonderful pictures of it's rooms. We didn't stay. The neighborhood is seriously blighted and the interior of the hotel is small and sterile. Took a look at our room then ate the cost of a night and went elsewhere.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Propasto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Milan hotels

Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2011

The Good: close to the metro - so easy to get to the city, close to motorway - no need to drive through Italian crazy traffic, adequate breakfast, air conditioning, clean

The bad: air conditioning was noisy, rather small room

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jazzrab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Battle, England
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2010

I and my friend stayed in the Hotel Mistral when we were in Milan as part of a larger tour of Italy. The hotel itself was satisfactory, and good value for the money we paid. The bathroom smelled strongly of bleach, but I didn't mind that because it meant at least it was clean! Overall the room was clean and cool thanks to the air conditioning.

The location was the only major downfall to the hotel. It was situated in an industrial area on the outskirts of the city, and although it was fairly close to the Metro station, the walk was an unsettling one. One evening coming back to the hotel, my friend and I witnessed a drug deal going down in the little Piazza near the hotel, which seriously scared us.

Other than that, I'd recommend this hotel to backpackers and the like as it's not that much more expensive than staying in hostels in other cities, and you get nice, airy, clean rooms for the money.

  • Stayed August 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank happenin_holly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2010

Well , this hotel is located close to the metro but far from the Center. We spent 1 night in this hotel. The rooms are good and clean. The breakfast is also fine, just you need to travel for some time to reach this hotel on the outskirts of the City.

Stayed February 2010
Helpful?
Thank Gaurav_masand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warington
Level Contributor
103 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2008

Firstly it is not a three star hotel. I would rate it as a two star.

The room was basic but clean.
Noise from traffic outside was a problem with both us and friends also based in front facing hotel rooms.

Breakfast was adequate. No choice on cereal, you eiher had cornflakes or nothing. Only one type of bread roll with option of cheese or salami.

Hotel in middle of industrial area. Little facilities around hotel.

Having said all of the above, the hotel is within two minutes walk of metro which has twelve services an hour into Milan, which only takes 15 minutes. Therefo if you are looking towards bottom end of the price range and dont mind being away from centre this hotel is a reasonable option.

  • Liked — Near Metro Station
  • Disliked — Located In Poor Industrial Area,
  • Stayed March 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FiveTimesWinners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milan
1.6 mi away
Santa Barbara Hotel
Santa Barbara Hotel
#1 of 6 in San Donato Milanese
4.0 of 5 bubbles 250 reviews
0.3 mi away
Starhotels Business Palace
1.4 mi away
Rege Hotel
Rege Hotel
#4 of 6 in San Donato Milanese
3.0 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Novotel Milano Linate Airport
3.4 mi away
Hotel Lugano
Hotel Lugano
#369 of 431 in Milan
2.5 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Brenta Milano
Hotel Brenta Milano
#47 of 266 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mistral? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mistral

Property: Hotel Mistral
Address: Via Vincenzo Toffetti 4, 20139 Milan, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #365 of 431 Hotels in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Mistral 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Mistral reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mistral Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing