We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Avoid this horrible hotel” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Zefiro Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Zefiro Hotel
Ranked #374 of 430 Hotels in Milan
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Avoid this horrible hotel”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2013

Fortunately we only had to stay there for one night but it is barely 2 stars in quality let alone 4 star. The room was a decent size but the decor was beyond depressing and the noise from the air conditioning unit underneath the window made sleep fairly difficult. The breakfast was as dreary as everything else. Do yourself a favour and find a different place to hang your hat.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jeffkinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9
    15
    55
    31
    27
See reviews for
15
31
23
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2013

The hotel is definitely not four star quality but was acceptable for the price we paid. The breakfast was great (wide selection) and service at breakfast was good. Although we had a non-smoking room, the room smelled strongly of smoke. The staff at reception was not very friendly and we were surprised to have to pay 10 Euros in city tax when our booking through easytobook.com stated taxes and fees are included,

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vólos, Magnisia, Greece
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2013

it wasn't definitely 4 star hotel - 2 star maybe was. There was free wi-fi in all hotel but the connection was terrible. Too far from the center. in the question if i had to be here again - of course i would definitely not choose this place.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Xara D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Milan hotels

Tucson, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2013

I was scheduled to stay about five days for business and when I saw my room I immediately knew I needed to change hotels. The decoration in the room was depressing and my room was very small. The bed was not comfortable at all. I have traveled in Italy on business about four times and have stayed in about 10 different hotels and this was the smallest and most depressing room. Knowing I had a bunch of reading to do I would be in the room for a long time. I left the next morning. I used Trip Advisor to find another hotel and got a room at half the price than Zefiro Hotel and was much happier.
Strangely, I read the other reviews and the breakfast was the best part. The dining room was very nice and I was surprised because my room felt like a tomb. The staff was friendly but I would not come back. There are better deals out there for a hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MikeGoodwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2013

We spent a few days in Milan with the family. We were given adjacent rooms which was nice. The place is ok, location is good and we appreciated that it was located in a quiet area - so we could all get good sleep.

The service was generally good except on one day when at breakfast the waiter was not there and the food ran out and some people wanted extra drinks. After we called for him, he returned but was acting very unfriendly, made us shout our wishes across the dining room and still failed to give us any food.

Room Tip: Our two adjacent rooms were at the end of the hall on 4th floor (424, 425) - quiet enough as there w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tomzli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lecce, Puglia, Italy
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 December 2012

Zefiro has four stars...I wait for something more comfortable....It is a fair hotel nothing more.
For breakfast I'd offer bakery's croissant instead of deep frozen. Anyway it's acceptable but four stars are excessive.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Raffaella B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid
Level Contributor
36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2012 via mobile

Even we stay just one night, it was a nice stay. Beds are fine and pillows were really good. The hall and elevators are old, but worked ok. The breakfast was the worst part. Just a few croissant. We got the reservation troughs booking and the price was really good

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank morilm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
VIVA Hotel Milano
#150 of 430 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
Hotel Ideale
#121 of 430 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 310 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Cityhotel Central Station
Cityhotel Central Station
#379 of 430 in Milan
3.0 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel San Francisco
#99 of 430 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 516 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Ibis Milano Centro
Ibis Milano Centro
#151 of 430 in Milan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 5,846 reviews
Citta Studi
Hotel Dieci
Hotel Dieci
#233 of 430 in Milan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zefiro Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zefiro Hotel

Property: Zefiro Hotel
Address: Via G. Gallina 12, 20129 Milan, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #374 of 430 Hotels in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 57
Also Known As:
Zefiro Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing