We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best value in Milan Central Railway station”
Review of Mythos Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mythos Hotel
Ranked #190 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
52 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Best value in Milan Central Railway station”
Reviewed 21 August 2014

The position of the Hotel is perfect for travelers and tourist, near subway station and 5 minutes walking from Stazione Centrale.
We spent there 7 nights. Room was an economy double on first floor. The room was very little, but the window gave us the access to a nice small terrace with a table and 2 seat.
A/C working properly, bathroom too. Service is good and steadfast with nice desk clerk. Breakfast was of average quality but not included in the room price (they charge 8€ per day for breakfast)
In conclusion Mythos is a very good hotel for one of the cheapest price that you can find in Milan, such as 55 euros per night on a double room.
Pro: price, position, kind personal
Cons: furniture a bit old, very small room.

Room Tip: terrace on the front facade is very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank andreplastic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

412 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    81
    165
    98
    38
    30
See reviews for
37
147
55
82
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Durban, South Africa
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Easy walking distance from Central Station. Good location. We had a room overlooking the street with a small balcony and lovely flowers. Very quiet. Nice bathroom and shower. Very lean room. Lift in Hotel. Very good wi-fi sign in room. We had a double room but it was SO small, there was only big enough for one suitcase. Other case was in the entrance. will definatenly stay here again for one night. Nice touch was the coffee facilities. Bed was very firm, I like that. Staff was very friendly

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Goggatjie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

The best part of this hotel was the very friendly and helpful staff. It is reasonably close to the train station and we were on a quick overnight in Milan on our way to Venice so it worked OK for that purpose. I thought the rooms were OK but a little tired. They were on the back side of the hotel and were very quiet by city hotel standards. I would not give this 3 stars based on our other experiences in Europe (and certainly not by US standards). There were a couple of large stains on the carpet in both our rooms and the tub had a fair amount of mold in one room. My kids thought is was a little creepy. I am not dying to get back to Milan but would probably try to find something a little nicer if I did return.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KJ84037
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

Good location, we had a standard double room on 3rd floor, adequate for 2 nights, as clean & big enough & had balcony with view of streets. However 1 coffee sachet & no milk for both nights and wifi touch & go & queen size bed extremely hard. Staff friendly.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Katharine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicosia, Cyprus
Level Contributor
82 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

This place is by far the worst "Myth" one can get, STAY AWAY.
I had booked this hotel with clear instructions that i will pay them cash once i check in and all of a sudden i received and email of cancellation... while we had a correspondence that paying at the front desk was completely fine. .. Yet they cancelled it. after contacting them they informed me that if i send an email my booking would be fine... not to bore you with my story... one day before my flight to milan i was looking to book another hotel .. just because the hotel management is completely unprofessional. the funny part is that i contacted the hotel more than 5 times all they could say is that there is no availability even though i could see directly from booking.com there those days there was 1 double room available. My assumption is that since i had pre-booked it long time ago they just wanted to make more more simply by giving it to someone else since the room was 8 times more expensive then what i had originally booked... SO STAY AWAY FROM THIS HOTEL ..

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Naz T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Milan hotels

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Terrible! - Stay away!
33c and humid over the weekend I stayed there, and the air conditioning was not working.

Repeatedly reported this to the hotel. was not fixed -was sleeping and sweating the entire night!
When reporting this again while checkout - staff got the manager on the phone, who said - "if you are not happy maybe I should call the police".
Really? this is customer service? is this the response from a hotel?.

Extremely bad experience - stay away.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank RoiS470
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We stayed for two days in a double room.
The place was clean and the shower was good.
The receptionists were all very pleasant and helpful.
There was plenty of choice at breakfast time.
It is about a 10 minute walk from the train station.
Able to walk to quite a few cafes / eating places.
About a 7 minute walk to the supermarket.
Plenty of chemists around.
A kettle and cups were supplied but no teas and coffees. Satchets of coffee were provided when asked for.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AuzzieBlue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Stazione Centrale
Canova Hotel
Canova Hotel
#201 of 428 in Milan
421 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Bolzano
Hotel Bolzano
#309 of 428 in Milan
425 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Bernina
Hotel Bernina
#161 of 428 in Milan
551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stazione Centrale
Mennini
Mennini
#294 of 428 in Milan
462 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Flora Hotel
Flora Hotel
#148 of 428 in Milan
519 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Garda
Hotel Garda
#187 of 428 in Milan
650 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mythos Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mythos Hotel

Property: Mythos Hotel
Address: Via Carlo Tenca 21, 20124 Milan, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Stazione Centrale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #190 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Mythos Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Mythos Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mythos Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing