We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good location near Garibaldi Satation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Milan - Garibaldi Station
Ranked #119 of 430 Hotels in Milan
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Good stay at this holiday inn, some confusion about my prepaid rate was sorted out professionally by the staff, who were extremely helpful and polite

The location was good, with free wi-fi in reception, and the rooms were large and clean, can't ask for any more when on a business trip

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Ascot_Flyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnMilan, Direttore at Holiday Inn Milan - Garibaldi Station, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2014

Dear Ascot_Fly,

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us such a nice review.
We are extremely pleased to be able to fully meet the expectations and needs of all our services.
We will be happy to pass on to our colleagues in her beautiful words.

Looking forward to welcome you back, to send our best regards
Roberta Picotti - Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (883)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

180 - 186 of 883 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2014

Staying here for 2 nights as part of a tour group. Hotel is clean and comfortable and rooms are not too small . We had room 048 on the ground floor. Breakfast could be improved, eggs were cold and so was the bacon. Wi fi is 3€ per day. Train station very close by making is easy to travel into the city.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank carlablack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnMilan, Direttore at Holiday Inn Milan - Garibaldi Station, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2014

Dear Carlablac,

Thank you for your stay at the Holiday Inn Milan Garibaldi and for the kind review about our hotel.
We are pleased that our facility and the services offered were pleasing you, as well as the location that is very appreciated because a few steps from the Garibaldi metro and train station.

Looking forward to welcome you back, we send our best regards

Roberta Picotti - Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Whilst staying at this hotel I found the service from all staff that I dealt with to be courteous, professional and friendly.

I found the area locally around the hotel to be rather run down, with graffiti on almost every building.

The hotel however was kept immaculately clean. I would recommend this hotel if you were staying in this part of Milan. There was plenty of choice for breakfast.

Room Tip: Try and get a high room so that the trams don't affect your sleep too much.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Pisces232
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnMilan, Direttore at Holiday Inn Milan - Garibaldi Station, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Dear Pisces232

Thank you for your review and your nice comment that honours us so much! We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again!
Best regards

Roberta Picotti - Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We booked this hotel for a day through Hotels.com and then extended our stay by one more day as we found the place very convenient for our business. The hotel is located quite centrally ; very close to Garibaldi Railway station and approx 10 min from Milan central railway terminal.
The rooms are sufficiently decorated and well equipped ( they have tea coffee maker but provides very little tea bags, however one can collect from the reception). The size of the room was small but Ok for 2-3 nights stay. The eating options outside are plenty within walking distances; though the Hotel Restaurant and Bar is also worth trying. The buffet breakfast range was decent and enough for business trip. Being a busy city the rates however was not cheap. They have a small parking area also on the backside the access to that from the Hotel is slightly confusing. The staffs at reception were very friendly and were very prompt in check in and check out. Though the rooms facing the road is better for its view of the road; the floors at the lower level gives lot of noise of the trams moving outside as the road is very close.

Room Tip: Facing the road but at higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sghosh1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnMilan, Direttore at Holiday Inn Milan - Garibaldi Station, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Dear Sghosh196
Thank you for your review and your nice comment that honours us so much! We hope to give you welcome again!

Best regards.

Roberta Picotti
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

I booked this hotel based on reviews from Trip Advisor and I was not disappointed. We arrived in Milan on 5th July 2014 and from Milan Centrale station we took a taxi with our luggage to the hotel which was no more than 10 mins away. Total cost was just €7.50. On arriving at the hotel we were greeted by a very friendly and outgoing concierge who welcomed us and after arranging check in gave us great help with tourist map planning and tram details etc. A tram runs right outside the door which takes you to central station in ten mins and then you can take a metro anywhere in the city. There are tram restrictions at the moment which make it more difficult to go directly to the Duomo etc but it is temporary.

We were a party of 4 (2 adults and 2 daughters 13,10) and we booked a family room. We were delighted with the room as it was split into two bedrooms with a bathroom in the middle (4th floor). There was a fridge, hairdryer, English channel TV and good bathroom facilities and supplies. Decor was modern and the bed was very comfy. Breakfast was great and really varied to suit all tastes (continental as well as a decent hot breakfast - bacon, sausages etc). The only downside is that it was really quiet at night time in the bar - we were the only ones there! Also glass of wine was €8, beer was €5 and soft drinks were €3 each. Having spent 2 weeks travelling all over Italy (Verona, Lake Garda and Rome) this was by far the most expensive drink we had. Overall a great experience and it was super value at €129 for the room inc breakfast. Would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Our room was at the very end of the corridor on the 4th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Happydaymemories
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnMilan, Direttore at Holiday Inn Milan - Garibaldi Station, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear Happydaym

Thank you for your stay at the Holiday Inn Milan Garibaldi and for the kind review about our hotel.
We are pleased that our facility and the services offered were pleasing you, as well as the location that is very appreciated because a few steps from the Garibaldi metro and train station.

Looking forward to welcome you back, we send our best regards

Roberta Picotti
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Nice room which had been refurbished recently. 10 min walk from Garibaldi station and easy links to the metro and tram networks giving quick and cheap access to the city centre and the Central station. We enjoyed our short stay, thanks

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnMilan, Direttore at Holiday Inn Milan - Garibaldi Station, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Dear Mr John R.,
Thank you for your stay at the Holiday Inn Milan Garibaldi and for the kind review about our hotel.
We are pleased that our facility and the services offered were pleasing you, as well as the location,appreciated because a few steps from the Garibaldi metro and train station.

Looking forward to welcome you back, we send our best regards

Roberta Picotti - Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

The hotel as most people have said is very close to the station which is great if you are arriving by plane as you can jump on a train and costs about 12 euros with a 10 minute walk.

The rooms are exactly what you expect from a Holiday Inn. The bathrooms are in need of an update but are perfectly adequate for a couple of nights stay.

During our stay we had both a family room and also a standard double. We found them quiet and on the 3rd floor which is non smoking.

Breakfast at 16 euros per person again is quite expensive and the only purpose of the service team is to ask you to pay for breakfast. Be careful if you stay over a weekend as the items available on the buffet are reduced and tend to run out more frequently.

There is a great bar opposite the hotel and a pizzeria on the same side of the road as the bar so no need to walk into central Milan each night.

We went to see a concert at the RhoFiero which is about a 30 minute journey on the train and worked perfectly coming back late at night as it was a direct service.

Overall the hotel is in a great location for exploring Milan and everything you would expect from a Holiday inn.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank 2Travellers2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnMilan, Direttore at Holiday Inn Milan - Garibaldi Station, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Dear 2Travelle

Thank you for your review and your nice comment!
We are pleased that the location is very appreciated because a few steps from the Garibaldi metro and train station. We hope to give you welcome again,

Roberta Picotti - Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Stazione Centrale
AC Hotel Milano
AC Hotel Milano
#101 of 430 in Milan
995 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Crowne Plaza Hotel Milan City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stazione Centrale
NH Milano Grand Hotel Verdi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Milan - Garibaldi Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Milan - Garibaldi Station

Address: Via Ugo Bassi 1/A | angolo C. Farini, 20159 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Isola
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#96 Luxury Hotel in Milan
Price Range: £77 - £183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Milan - Garibaldi Station 4*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Milan - Garibaldi Station, Located in the heart of the city s and fashion and shopping area. All the city s main attractions are within easy reach of the Hotel using public transport: the Cathedral, The Scala Theatre, the Sforzesco Castle, the Basilica of S.Ambrogio or, for a nice stroll, Corso Montenapoleone, Corso Buenos Aires and maybe a visit to Leonardo s Last Supper, the Arcimboldi Theatre and the Brera Art Gallery. Hotel is within easy reach of the new Rho/Pero Exhibition Centre (10 km) and very close to the Milan Exhibition Centre (15 min.). Holiday Inn Milan - Garibaldi Station, . a recently-built complex, has 129 comfortable bedrooms, all perfectly soundproofed, furnished tastefully in modern style and Internet connection. The hotel has three meeting rooms especially equipped for business meetings, encounters and training courses; with fast WI-FI Internet connection. Butterfly restaurant in 'fusion' style offers care for detail and a relaxing and pleasant ambience. A Cocktail Fashion bar with daily happy hour and theme cocktails, not to be missed. Free Mini Gym at disposal daily and indoor parking-garage. Limousine service on req. Holiday Inn Milan - Garibaldi Station, for business or leisure, your home from home in the centre of Milan. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Agoda, Southall Travel, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Milan - Garibaldi Station reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Milan - Garibaldi Station Hotel Milan
Holiday Inn Garibaldi Station
Milan Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing