We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“constant high standered of servises”
Review of Park Hyatt Milan

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Park Hyatt Milan
Ranked #4 of 427 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
cairo
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“constant high standered of servises”
Reviewed 30 March 2012

i wrote about the hotel before just need to say whenever i go the same high standered of servises
to top it they added now coffee machines in the rooms , which is nice touch for coffee lovers

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank doudacairo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ceccherelli, Direttore generale at Park Hyatt Milan, responded to this review, 6 April 2012
Dear Sir,

thank you very much for taking your time to post your review on Tripadvisor and also thank you for your loyalty.
We are very happy that you appreciated, apart from your last stay, our coffee machines placed in the rooms.

We are already looking forward to welcoming you back soon!
My warmest regards
Claudio Ceccherelli
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,690 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,352
    260
    52
    14
    12
See reviews for
329
770
93
285
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, FL
Level 6 Contributor
253 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 286 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2012

I expected to be "Wowed" by the hotel. But as it turns out I only thought the location was outstanding. The rest of the hotel was ok but nothing special. The hotel is dark; rooms, hallways, restaurants, lobby were all lacking in natural light. The rooms were not sound proof as we could hear complete conversations of others in their rooms with their doors closed. The carpet in our room had stains. The bed sank in the middle and interrupted our sleep..

Cold continental breakfast 35 Euro. Bean soup 23 Euro. Salads 20 Euro. Desserts 14- 18 Euro. No wonder the restaurant is empty.

I would return to this hotel for the location alone. But only using points for a visit. Never paying 770 Euros a night. Not even close to being worth that.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Di D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
206 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2012

As a relatively seasoned traveller it is a rare occassion to be totally surprised, in a nice way about a Hotel- this is the best hotel kevin and I have stayed at in a very long time. The quality of the hotel was magnificent, the service- from front desk all the way through to back of house was exemplary. Nothing was too much trouble- the concierge organised our dinners for us, tickets and sight seeing- all excellent choices and not stupldly priced. I would totally recommend this hotel if you are looking for somehting special, in a lovely city.

Room Tip: ask when you check in
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anne s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ceccherelli, Direttore generale at Park Hyatt Milan, responded to this review, 6 April 2012
Dear Sirs,

thank you very much for your beautiful review.

We are very happy and honoured to read that you appreciated our hotel and services and, above all, that that we have been able to surprise you!

It is a real pleasure to have such wonderful guests like you and we are already looking forward to welcoming you back soon!

With my warmest regards
Claudio Ceccherelli
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
westchester county, NY
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2012

Blocks from the Duomo and adjacent to the Galleria Vittorio Emanuele...you can't get a better location in Milan. The service was what distinguished this hotel for our family. The lobby and front desk staff greeted us by name when we entered and exited the property and were all warm and friendly. The concierge desk was excellent and made perfect recommendations for meals. We enjoyed the serenity of the hotel which made it seem like an oasis once you entered the doors. Our stay in Milan coincided with the beginning of Carnival which was an unexpected treat but as you can imagine the plaza and surrounding streets were absolutely packed with revelers. We also happened to be in Milan the last Sunday of the month which coincided with the monthly antique street fair in the Navigli District. It happened to be unseasonably warm which made for a lovely afternoon strolling along the canals and browsing what the hundreds of vendors were offering.

The rooms were large and well appointed. Ours faced the interior courtyard and were exceptionally quiet. The bathrooms were large as well with a separate sink and vanity in the dressing area which was convenient. I can only think of one minor issue with the rooms...there was a light bulb out in a ceiling fixture, which reminds me the ceilings are very high (at least 12 ft on our floor) which gave the room a lovely. airy feel. In any event, I highly recommend this property for vacationers in Milan.

Room Tip: I would recommend interior as there really is nothing to see with an exterior.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tuckie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ceccherelli, Direttore generale at Park Hyatt Milan, responded to this review, 6 April 2012
Dear Sir,

thank you very much for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor.

We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and got the chance to see the Carnival festivities in Milan!
Your comment regarding our staff and the serenity they have been able to transmit is the best compliment that a General Manager can receive and I will be pleased to share it with my whole team.
Looking forward to welcoming you back soon, I send you my warmest regards

Claudio Ceccherelli
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2012

A great hotel in the best location. From the minute you arrive you feel welcomed. The rooms are extremely spacious for European standard and the bathrooms are wow. Park Hyatt is well know for exceeding customers expectations.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GTAUH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ceccherelli, Direttore generale at Park Hyatt Milan, responded to this review, 9 March 2012
Dear Sir,

thank you very much for your nice review.
We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and were satisfied with our room and services.
We are already looking forward to welcoming you back soon!

My warmest regards
Claudio Ceccherelli
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramat HaSharon, Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 4 March 2012

The hotel is located in exactly in the center of Milano - very close to th Duomo and the Galleria Vittorio Emanuele.
The staff is very helpful and courteous.
Usually the atmosphere is calm and quiet, not a lot of families with kids hanging around there.
Rooms are very large and comfortable and equipped with a wide choice of luxurious things.
Despite the relative high price it is a highly recommended hotel.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eldar E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ceccherelli, Direttore generale at Park Hyatt Milan, responded to this review, 9 March 2012
Dear Sir,

thank you very much for your beautiful review.
We are very happy that you and your family had a nice stay with us and we are already looking forward to welcoming you back soon!

My best regards
Claudio Ceccherelli
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
genova
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2012

Lobby Lunch
We're arrived at the hotel just about the lunchtime and so we decided to have something in the lobby.The couch we choosen was stained ,and worse there was also some left over chips and vegetable under the table nearby.
Anyhow it tooks us sometime to get the attention to the waiter,and we have to waited even longer (30mins) before they bring us a club sandwich and a raw tuna salad,considering it's was only 3 tables eating.
Breakfast
Well,this is supposed to be included in the package,likes all thing included,
you have to see,to believe,what do they brought us,
Eggs Benedicted
2 poached quail egg size
on top of a 2 small pcs.of rouned cut white toasted in a size of a gold chocalate coin .
together with4-5 leaves of steam spinach,and , A Microscopic DROP of Hollandaise sauce on top of each eggs,and that's not all,because I asked the eggs to serve with the ham,but it came as a side dish ?only the school canteen could served this quality of ham.it's was the worst eggs benedicted I had in my 5 stars life.
DINNER
The Last supper
The only good thing was the wine,the setting and the price are absolutely ridiculous,not much of a surprise,there was not much people,and we were in the middle of a fashion week,need I say more?
The park has a great location,it's a pity the food is not up to the level that it should be.
All the services are quite good for an Italian standard,but to be truly great,they have to improve the food ,cleaning and maintenance and then they could become one of the best if not the greatest one in Milan.
.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank umaGenova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ceccherelli, Direttore generale at Park Hyatt Milan, responded to this review, 5 March 2012
Dear Madame,

thank you very much for your review and for your comments that are always very useful for us.

Please be informed that our material (fabrics and Venetian stucco) are very light and delicate and we try constantly to repair them as they need a constant maintenance but unfortunately sometimes spots and scratches are done just after we have changed the material. Nevertheless, rest assured that we will continue with the maintenance, just for your information, during last weekend we have changed the carpet and most of the fabrics in the Cupola Lobby Lounge.
Regarding your food experience, I have already shared your comments with the Executive Chef in order to improve our quality, even if the guests' feedback is right now very positive.
As far as our rates are concerned, they are at the same level, and even lower, than the rates of our competitors and of the top restaurants in the city.
Kindly be informed that our cold buffet breakfast is included in the package-awaken room rate, except for omelette or special à la carte request. If you would like to let us have the details of your reservation, we could check and eventually refund the breakfast, if included.

Remaining at your disposal, I send you my warmest regards
Claudio Ceccherelli
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Brera
Mandarin Oriental, Milan
Centro Storico
Room Mate Giulia
Room Mate Giulia
#2 of 427 in Milan
657 reviews
Brera
Armani Hotel Milano
Armani Hotel Milano
#6 of 427 in Milan
1,054 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro Storico
Hotel Spadari al Duomo
Centro Storico
NH Collection Milano President
Centro Storico
UNA Maison Milano
UNA Maison Milano
#11 of 427 in Milan
1,065 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hyatt Milan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hyatt Milan

Property: Park Hyatt Milan
Address: Via Tommaso Grossi 1, 20121 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Centro Storico
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#3 Spa Hotel in Milan
#3 Family Hotel in Milan
#4 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#8 Business Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Park Hyatt Milan 5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Five-star luxury hotel in historical building - Heart of Milan, steps from Piazza del Duomo and Teatro alla Scala opera house. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Hyatt Milan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hyatt Milan Hotel Milan
Hyatt Milan
Milan Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing