We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Design in the design capital of the world!”
Review of Park Hyatt Milan

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Park Hyatt Milan
Ranked #5 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 April 2012

The rooms are fabulous! Awesome design. The service is super friendly. The spa and fitness center really worth a visit.

Room Tip: I prefer the street facing rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Softlanding
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ceccherelli, Direttore generale at Park Hyatt Milan, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2012

Dear Sir,

thank you very much for your nice comment.
We are pleased to hear that you appreciated the design and the service of our hotel and it would be our pleasure to welcome you back soon!

My warmest regards
Claudio Ceccherelli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,748)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,052 - 1,058 of 1,749 reviews

Reviewed 10 April 2012

I have stayed at many Park Hyatt properties as well as other 4 and 5 star hotels the world and this has to my best experience ever. The staff is by far the most efficient, professional and friendly that I have the pleasure to meet.

They could not have done anymore to make our stay in Milan enjoyable and bring with it the pleasure of staying at a Park Hyatt.

You must make this hotel your next stay in Milan

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ghostrider5408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ceccherelli, Direttore generale at Park Hyatt Milan, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2012

Dear Sir,

thank you very much for taking the time to participate at our guest e.survey.
We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay wit us and were satisfied wit our services.
Your positive comment regarding our staff is the best compliment that a General Manager can receive and I will be happy to share it with the entire team.

We really hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back soon!
My warmest regards

Claudio Ceccherelli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2012

We returned to the Park Hyatt Milano for a two day shopping spree, and thanks to the Diamond card got upgraded to a nice suite on the top floor with a terrace. The location could not be better, it is next to the Piazza del Duomo,next door (literally!) to the Galleria Vittorio Emanuele , the major shopping area, Via Monte Napoloeone with all the high class fashion shops and close to the Scala, all within walking distance! You must like Travertine flooring, as it is used in abundance almost everywhere, but the rooms are large, the bathrooms extra large with a walk in closet and huge shower besides a bathtub, so all this is great. The restaurants offer good italian food, slightly overpriced, though ( € 7 for a capuchin is a bit steep). All in all an excellent location that is worth the extra $!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Swisscheck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ceccherelli, Direttore generale at Park Hyatt Milan, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2012

Dear Sir,

thank you very much for your nice review.
We are very happy that you appreciated our hotel and our services and you got the chance also to try our Food and Beverages outlets.

We really hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon!
My warmest regards
Claudio Ceccherelli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2012

We stayed here last weekend of March on Hyatt Points; 2 rooms, 2 nights, to accomodate our family of 5. Great location, right by the Galleria and Duomo, which meant near the center of things and easy to find. As would be expected of a PH, fantastic above & beyond service from everyone there. Although we had interior courtyard view rooms (preferred for lower noise) they were spacious, comfortable, and fantastic beds. Was great that they had connecting rooms, meant our kids could stay in one room together. We had to keep the blinds open to let light in as the rooms are very dark and the room lighting wasn't very bright.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pmmnc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ceccherelli, Direttore generale at Park Hyatt Milan, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2012

Dear Madame,
thank you very much for posting your review on Tripadvisor.
We are very happy that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us and appreciated our services.
We are already looking forward to welcoming you back soon!

My warmest regards
Claudio Ceccherelli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2012

Spent three days here during Easter, paying with Hyatt points. So the value for us was fantastic, but that opinion would not have been the same if we had to pay over $700.

But the hotel is fantastic, maybe the best I have stayed at (some Asian ones are also up there). The service level is top notch, and the room was just great. Huge bathroom with separate toilet, rain shower and bathtub. JBL speaker you could plug your iPhone into, and a well stocked mini bar. Missed a Nespresso machine, should be standard for this level hotel. Luxury Italian bed linens and towels.

Location is literally next to the Duomo, perfect for a weekend break stay.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yef70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ceccherelli, Direttore generale at Park Hyatt Milan, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2012

Dear Sir,

thank you very much for your kind review.
We are very happy that you spent a nice Easter while staying with us and appreciated our hotel and services!
With regards to the coffee machine, thank you for your kind advice and we are happy to inform you that within the next couple of weeks all our rooms will be equipped with Illy coffee machines.

Looking forward to welcoming you back at Park Hyatt Milano,
I send you my warmest regards

Claudio Ceccherelli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2012

The staff is very service orientet. And especially the concierge is fantastic. And if one wants to get tickets for the Scala Opera, this is the man to contact.

The hotel is perfectly located for a visit to the famous La Scala Opera.

Room Tip: This is the best located hotel for a visit to La Scala, the famous opera. And it is also located in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GrisVoyageurs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ceccherelli, Direttore generale at Park Hyatt Milan, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2012

Dear Sir and Madame,
thank you very much for your nice review.
We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and were satisfied with our service, especially with the service of our wonderful concierge.

We are already looking forward to welcoming you back soon!
My warmest regards

Claudio Ceccherelli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2012

i wrote about the hotel before just need to say whenever i go the same high standered of servises
to top it they added now coffee machines in the rooms , which is nice touch for coffee lovers

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank doudacairo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ceccherelli, Direttore generale at Park Hyatt Milan, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2012

Dear Sir,

thank you very much for taking your time to post your review on Tripadvisor and also thank you for your loyalty.
We are very happy that you appreciated, apart from your last stay, our coffee machines placed in the rooms.

We are already looking forward to welcoming you back soon!
My warmest regards
Claudio Ceccherelli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Centro Storico
Room Mate Giulia
Room Mate Giulia
#2 of 428 in Milan
728 reviews
Brera
Mandarin Oriental, Milan
Brera
Armani Hotel Milano
Armani Hotel Milano
#10 of 428 in Milan
1,092 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro Storico
Hotel Spadari al Duomo
Centro Storico
NH Collection Milano President
Centro Storico
UNA Maison Milano
UNA Maison Milano
#13 of 428 in Milan
1,083 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hyatt Milan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hyatt Milan

Address: Via Tommaso Grossi 1, 20121 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Centro Storico
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#3 Spa Hotel in Milan
#3 Family Hotel in Milan
#5 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#8 Business Hotel in Milan
Price Range: £445 - £773 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Park Hyatt Milan 5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Five-star luxury hotel in historical building - Heart of Milan, steps from Piazza del Duomo and Teatro alla Scala opera house. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Hyatt Milan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hyatt Milan Hotel Milan
Hyatt Milan
Milan Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing