We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb service & location !!”
Review of Park Hyatt Milan

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Park Hyatt Milan
Ranked #4 of 427 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Superb service & location !!”
Reviewed 4 July 2012

Been there in June for 2 nights. The hotel is expensive but it really worths your money, top-class service by professtional staff with sense of welcoming. No need to read or prepare any information about restaurants, caused the hotel concierge will be your best resources.
Rooms are so WOW!! The hotel even upgraded one of our 2-room as a junior suite for free. All room amenties are more than enough, esp. the in-room coffee machine. Room ambience & decoration are just right, modern & very comfortable , not too luxury till you feel strange.
The hotel location is the best, short walk to shopping area. Duomo is just the corner so you can walk there anytime of the day. There was a Strike on our stay, all transportaion were shut down (except tram which very crowded) but we remained happy caused we needed not to use any transportation, really!
What a wonderful hotel!!!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PLtara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,685 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,348
    259
    52
    14
    12
See reviews for
326
768
93
285
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Linlithgow, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2012 via mobile

The location, the rooms, the staff, the service...... the list goes on. We only stayed here for one night (Springsteen was in town) and I have to say, having stayed at some of the nicest hotels in Europe this was impressive. We were given an immediate upgrade to a suite, which we turned down as it had an adjoining door. I can't even imagine what it would have been like, given the size and quality of the Deluxe King that we stayed in. The room was huge, the bed amazingly comfortable and the largest shower you have ever seen - it had two marble benches in it!

The hotel arranged a car to take to and from the concert, this was handled immediately that we requested it and the same for a taxi on our departure.

I wouldn't hesitate in staying here again, in fact if all Park Hyatts are of this standard then I will be using them again.

Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Gingersheep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boothwyn, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2012

Lovely hotel. Very modern and comfortable. Best shower in all of Europe!
great location too.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank twinsinpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Direttore generale at Park Hyatt Milan, responded to this review, 3 July 2012
Dear Sir,

thank you very much for your kind review.
We are already looking forward to welcoming you back in Milano!

Warmest regards
Claudio Ceccherelli
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, NC
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2012

This is one of the nicest hotels at which I have stayed in the world. I do not know what the staff could do to make one feel more at home or offer a better service. It's not cheap, but for those who don't mind paying for the amenities at a true 5 star hotel, this is your place.

Rooms: The rooms are nicely furnished and decorated. They are huge by European standards. The beds are comfortable and the work-station is set up very nicely. The rooms have complimentary wireless and individual thermostats that work immediately. The bathrooms are well laid out and efficient. Water pressure is very good.

Service: The service at this hotel is about as good as it can be. Everyone is genuinely friendly and attentive. Whether it was the valet staff, the housekeeping staff, the F & B staff, the front desk, or anyone else, everything we requested was done quickly and well, and there are not many things they do not anticipate. Management of this hotel deserves kudos for its ability to hire/train/manage the staff.

Bar/Restaurant: The bar is good, with three separate “rooms” in which to hang out – one being outside on the walkway. There were always people hanging out in the bar and we enjoyed joining them on several occasions. The restaurant is new, and outstanding. It was the best meal we had in Milan, and we went to all of the “top” restaurants during our visit. I strongly recommend it for a casual, fine dining experience.

Location: The hotel is right in the middle of everything. Shopping, sights, subway, etc. is a short walk away. I’m not sure where a hotel could go in this city to warrant a better location.
Physical Facility: Gorgeous, well kept, and highly functioning. The facility is immaculate and it certainly enhances the experience of staying here.

Value: It is very expensive, and therefore does not present any of the value associated with a bargain. However, it delivers at a very high level, and if one values the quality and experience of such a hotel then the value is there. They definitely know how to charge.

Summary: This is a wonderful hotel and I highly recommend it for folks who care about attention to detail and appreciate what a luxury hotel offers.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jeff R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2012

This hotel is outstanding. Loved everything about it. The staff were so helpful and the location is superb. Nothing was too much trouble.
Can't rate it highly enough

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Direttore generale at Park Hyatt Milan, responded to this review, 25 June 2012
Dear Madame,

thank you very much for your positive review.
We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and we really hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon!

My warmest regards
Claudio Ceccherelli
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2012

We stayed at the Park Hyatt Milan at both ends of an Italian ski trip. We were travelling with four children aged 3 to 12 and stayed in a suite plus an extra inter-connecting room for the kids.

The suite was well equipped, as you would expect in a Park Hyatt. The living room was rather small but the bathroom spaces were huge and provided lots of space to store or lay out suitcases and to hang clothes which is a real benefit of allocating the available space in this way.

The rooms we had looked out into an internal courtyard. it is not the best aspect but it seemed even the rooms that overlooked the street do not have really very much to look at.

Full marks to the reception staff. We arrived very early in the morning, our rooms were not ready but they gave us two other rooms immediately so we could all change, shower and rest after a very long flight. We were moved into our booked rooms a few our later with minimal fuss.

The room service food was excellent and fairly priced. There was a reasonable children's menu fairly priced as well.

The only criticism of the hotel that could reasonably be made is that it is a little bland. But that is compensated for by the fact that the hotel overall demonstrates a very high standard of competence consistently across all departments from food and beverage, to housekeeping to reception and even to the doormen and porters.

There is also the location, which is second to none in Milan - basically adjacent to the Galleria, and only a minute walk to the Duomo.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bokwok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Direttore generale at Park Hyatt Milan, responded to this review, 27 June 2012
Dear Sir,

Your great review is appreciated and it is pleasing to read that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us.
We really hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon!

My warmest regards
Claudio Ceccherelli
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2012

This is the best business hotel my wife and I have ever stayed in, and it would have to be in the top 5% of all hotels we've been in after 30 years of overseas travel. The rooms are gorgeous, the amenities abundant, the WiFi free (as it should be in every hotel), the public areas are excellent, and the concierge desk is THE BEST - they know everything. They were able to find a store selling knitting wool close to the hotel that was open on a Sunday!

My only niggle is that breakfast - admittedly an oustanding buffet - is extra.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JohnofOz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Direttore generale at Park Hyatt Milan, responded to this review, 27 June 2012
Dear Sir,

thank you very much for your beautiful review.
We are very happy that you had a lovely stay with us and appreciated our rooms, amenities and especially the service of our concierge and I will be pleased to share your comment with my team.

We really hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in a near future!
My warmest regards
Claudio Ceccherelli
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Brera
Mandarin Oriental, Milan
Centro Storico
Room Mate Giulia
Room Mate Giulia
#2 of 427 in Milan
654 reviews
Brera
Armani Hotel Milano
Armani Hotel Milano
#6 of 427 in Milan
1,052 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro Storico
Hotel Spadari al Duomo
Centro Storico
NH Collection Milano President
Centro Storico
UNA Maison Milano
UNA Maison Milano
#11 of 427 in Milan
1,062 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hyatt Milan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hyatt Milan

Property: Park Hyatt Milan
Address: Via Tommaso Grossi 1, 20121 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Centro Storico
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#3 Spa Hotel in Milan
#3 Family Hotel in Milan
#4 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#8 Business Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Park Hyatt Milan 5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Five-star luxury hotel in historical building - Heart of Milan, steps from Piazza del Duomo and Teatro alla Scala opera house. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Hyatt Milan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hyatt Milan Hotel Milan
Hyatt Milan
Milan Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing