We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nothing to complain about”
Review of Park Hyatt Milan

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Park Hyatt Milan
Ranked #5 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 February 2008

There's nothing to complain about park hyatt,milan.We love especially the buffet breakfast there.Though most of customers don't eat there,maybe it's too expensive or maybe the breakfast is not included in the rate.It became the best experience I ever had of having breakfast in the five star hotel.Very few ppl ,good music,beautiful sky light thru the glass dome,everything is just like a dream.Plus handsome waiters bringing up hot bread and fresh coffee.Wow...couldn't be better.Though not much food served there,but what made us feel special is the service itself.The room ceiling is high,toilet room is big.Good location near duomo,but quiet in the night.They kindly offer us with free red wine and fruits/nuts stuff.What else can I say?Just save money and go!

  • Stayed: February 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank tingweng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,746)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,237 - 1,243 of 1,746 reviews

Reviewed 26 November 2007

The Park Hyatt Milan is the hottest rated property in the city. It is in an excellent location steps away from the best shopping (although probably not as prime at the Four Seasons) and has a great old world feel. The rooms are a good size and well appointed. I like the B&O television and the bed had the finest linen. The cafe/bar serves some of the most expesnive drinks you can find anywhere in the world. In fact, I would say this hotel is about the most expensive for everything I have ever seen. $220 Euro for a mid level Mercedes E Class to the airport? $700 Euro a night for a junior (with a capital J) suite? And all this in the off season? Forget about your Hyatt Platinum Passport card. Means zero here. But the service is attentive and tries hard. I must be in the minority, as the place is packed and we worked hard to even get a reservation.
In the future, we will try some other properties in Milan like Four Seasons or Bulgari. Nothing to complain about at the Park Hyatt, just nothing special for the cost, which I found to be over the top compared to New York, Hong Kong, and Tokyo.

  • Stayed: November 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank wacka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2007

Do not kid yourself - one day and one night will never be enough in Milan!

And what a welcome! We arrived at 11:00am and, given our previous experiences with early check-ins in London, asked if we could leave our baggage with them until check-in time. We were confused by the concierge's bemusement at the entire notion and then utterly taken aback when they told us that not only could we check in there and then, but they had upgraded us from our Junior Suite to a Park Terrace Suite.

Breathtaking suite with a king size bedroom, which easily accomodated a single bed for our 3yr old, separated from the living/dining area which had a separate guest bathroom. Main bathroom and dressing room was as big as the rest of the suite again and had 2 separate bathroom vanities, an enormous bath and double shower. The bathroom opens up onto a private garden terrace with views of the Duomo. Fabulouso!

Milan may be an industrialised city and is much more polluted and grubby than other Italian cities, however, it has its own charm. There is a decidedly different energy and richness to it (possibly caused by the glamour of the designer outlets and the rampant consumerism) which is very appealing.

My only gripe with the Park Hyatt - no video on demand. Really important particularly to parents after the 3yr old finally goes to sleep.

Otherwise - we loved the Park Hyatt in Milan and will definitely be back for the sales....

  • Stayed: September 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank AKA_3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2007

If you want to stay in and experience luxury, then you should stay at the Park Hyatt in Milan, Italy. The hotel was GREAT!! the staff was friendly and courteous. A great hotel in a beautiful city!!

  • Stayed: September 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank eurodpt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2007

Just returned from a 3 night stay at Park Hyatt. We chose it for its central location, as we wanted to see the sights and shop at the designer stores. We had a fantastic time.

Firstly, this hotel is in a truly amazing location - practically in the Galleria and just a few steps from the Duomo. The designer shops of Via Montenapoleone are just a 10 minute stroll, but we found great shops all the way on the walk from the hotel.

The hotel is top-class - the photos don´t do it justice - with muted tones and quality fabrics. Also, although the rooms aren´t the largest, they had very high ceilings and lots of mirrors, so seemed perfect. I am a very fussy traveller, and I was delighted with the room as soon as I walked in. The clothes rail, drawers, safe and mini-bar are actually in the large bathroom, so it meant that the room always seemed uncluttered. Of course, it´s very expensive - nearly 600 euros per night (without breakfast), but we were treating ourselves, so we made a pact to not look at the bar/room service prices to avoid the inevitable guilt trip during our stay!

The room was also very quiet. We felt we were the only people staying in the hotel at times - there was even a very noisy MTV all-day concert in Piazza Duomo while we were there - ear-splitting when you were outside - didn´t hear a thing in our room! While in Milan, we took a look at other hotels that we had considered. We felt that they were a little ´out of the way´ and in noisy locations, though Four Seasons and Bulgari looked wonderful (though more expensive).

Staff and locals seemed very friendly, some great restaurants nearby if you look down some of the sidestreets.

As I´m British, London is usually the destination for any sort of shopping excursion, but I am already arranging a trip back to Milan before Xmas - although it is a rugged, industrial city, it has a sophistication and style that makes it a great short-break destination.

  • Stayed: September 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank SPW001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2007

Stayed here for 3 days with my wife while we were house hunting in January. This is a great hotel which is to be expected when you consider the price. They have a great lounge and bar. The rooms are spacious and beautiful. Room service was just OK they forgot half of the order. Wired Internet access in the rooms works fine. Staff was very helpful but their restaurant suggestions were bad. Overall we enjoyed our stay here.

  • Stayed: January 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Cicero1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2007

I have stayed here twice and on both times my visit has been perfect. Park Hyatt Milan has the best location imaginable. The staff is professional, extremely helpful and friendly. Everything works faultlessly. I also like the contemporary decoration of this property, although it is quite alike with other Park Hyatt's.

The hotel is pricey, but I think it is very good value for the money and is the best option when visiting Milan.

  • Stayed: February 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank ilkkar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Centro Storico
Room Mate Giulia
Room Mate Giulia
#2 of 428 in Milan
726 reviews
Brera
Mandarin Oriental, Milan
Brera
Armani Hotel Milano
Armani Hotel Milano
#10 of 428 in Milan
1,091 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro Storico
Hotel Spadari al Duomo
Centro Storico
NH Collection Milano President
Centro Storico
UNA Maison Milano
UNA Maison Milano
#13 of 428 in Milan
1,083 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hyatt Milan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hyatt Milan

Address: Via Tommaso Grossi 1, 20121 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Centro Storico
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#3 Spa Hotel in Milan
#3 Family Hotel in Milan
#5 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#8 Business Hotel in Milan
Price Range: £447 - £785 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Park Hyatt Milan 5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Five-star luxury hotel in historical building - Heart of Milan, steps from Piazza del Duomo and Teatro alla Scala opera house. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Hyatt Milan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hyatt Milan Hotel Milan
Hyatt Milan
Milan Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing