We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Service, Gorgeous Decor, Next to the Duomo”
Review of Park Hyatt Milan

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Park Hyatt Milan
Ranked #7 of 431 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 October 2012

We recently stayed at the Park Hyatt Milan in one of their Premier Suites. The hotel has a great location, just steps away from the pedestrian zone, and the Duomo. The decor/ambience of the hotel is something special, the lobby is stunning. The staff were very friendly and exceptionally well trained. They were so polite and efficient, any request that we had was quickly attended to. The food was also excellent in the Lobby, the Bar, and room Service. The room service menu could be expanded, it is a bit limited. The sound engineering in the rooms is outstanding. You open the windows and hear the hustle and bustle and close them, and silence. The rooms have a beautiful design, well thought out, super high ceilings, discreet lighting, and smart furniture. The beds were very comfortable, but need more pillows, four is a bit sparse, on a King Size. We have stayed at the Four Seasons Milano for years, but decided to change this time, after some mediocre, grumpy servcie at the Four Seasons. A great decision on our part, The Park Hyatt has become our new favourite spot in Milano.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dxbtrvl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ceccherelli, Direttore generale at Park Hyatt Milan, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2012

Dear Sir,

thank you very much for your kind and beautiful review.
We are very happy that you enjoyed your first stay with us and, especially, that you appreciated the service of our staff.
We really hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon!

My warmest regards
Claudio Ceccherelli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,822)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,043 - 1,049 of 1,822 reviews

Reviewed 22 September 2012

We had points and were able to stay here using them, so it was a bargain for us. The hotel is luxurious, with large, immaculate rooms and many extras. The service was great. It is in a premium location, close to the Galleria and Duomo. I'm not sure that we could have stayed here at the full rate, but we felt lucky that we were able to have one night. The hotel itself is lovely...I only wish that Hyatt would resolve the labor disputes that have surfaced at many of their hotels. I would be able to feel better about giving them my business.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DidiSF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ceccherelli, Direttore generale at Park Hyatt Milan, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2012

Dear guest,

thank you very much for your lovely comment.
We are very happy that you appreciated our hotel and enjoyed your stay with us.

We really hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon in Milano!
My warmest regards
Claudio Ceccherelli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2012 via mobile

Stayed last May on a business trip and I was very satisfied.Located in the center of the city this is a very good contemporary hotel that has everything someone can ask from a city hotel.Rooms were very comfortable,service was very good,breakfast was excellent and the location was perfect.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank E J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ceccherelli, Direttore generale at Park Hyatt Milan, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2012

Dear Sir,

thank you very much for your review.
We are pleased that you were satisfied with your business trip and appreciated the location, room and service of our hotel.
We really hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon!

My warmest regards
Claudio Ceccherelli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2012

this was the last stop of our trip and we splurged. The hotel has immaculate bed linens, and a spectacular bath and shower with fine toiletries. The room feels luxurious and smells great.

Breakfast is weird in the center of the lobby. The food is beautiful but I don't like to eat sitting on a couch. However, it isn't a big deal...just uncomfortable. Very fresh smoked salmon and exotic fruit Plenty of little pastries.

Great location: short walk to restaurants, shopping, Peck. Metro also near to get to sights.

Room Tip: ask to see the room to check out the view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marino c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ceccherelli, Direttore generale at Park Hyatt Milan, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2012

Dear Sir,

thank you very much for taking the time to post your review.
We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciated our services.

We are already looking forward to welcoming you back soon!
My warmest regards
Claudio Ceccherelli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2012

Being driven from the airport the taxi-driver recommended that the Park Hyatt location was ‘the best in town’ and he wasn’t wrong. Step out of the hotel turn right and you are in La Galleria, turn right again to go through it and you are in front of the Duomo. So location wise it’s pretty flawless and the service was professional, unobtrusive and generally excellent but there were too many idiosyncrasies for it to be a truly five star experience. The toilet roll holder down around your ankles, the breakfast table in the Rotunda restaurant too small to hold everything you ordered, the card system to use the elevator, the permanent dusk-like darkness of the room. Small niggles but they all seemed to add up to a less than perfect stay.
Concierge was very good, pre-arranged tickets for The Last Supper (absolutely essential) and for the Brera Art Gallery (totally unnecessary). Milan in mid-August seemed more or less a ghost town, ‘chiuso per feria’ (closed for the holidays) was only phrase of Italian that we have come away with.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Partickboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2012

We chose the Park Hyatt after we realized we could save over $1000 for our 2 rooms/ 4 night stay vs the Four Seasons. Normally we stay at Four Seasons due to my work discount rate and thus had never experienced a Park Hyatt stay. However, the Four Seasons Milan did not offer my bank's employees the discounted rate that they normally offer. Plus I'm involved in commercial real estate and I know the US bank who owns the Four Seasons Milan and I've been told that they have an employee theft problem. But back to the Park Hyatt.... Wow we loved this hotel! After the first night's stay I immediately signed up for the Hyatt Passport program. Besides an incredibly convenient location smack dab in the middle of everything, this hotel offers spacious rooms and super comfortable beds. The added bonus was the hotel manager upgraded our rooms to suites at no charge when we checked in. I can't wait to stay at other Park Hyatts over the coming years. Enjoy this special place.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank extinctdu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ceccherelli, Direttore generale at Park Hyatt Milan, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2012

Dear Guest,

thank you very much for your kind review.

We are very happy that you tried our hotel and you finally enjoyed it!
We are already looking forward to welcoming you back soon!

My warmest regards
Claudio Ceccherelli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2012

Park Hyatt Milan is right in the center of everything Milan has to offer. Walking out the door takes you right into the shopping district, and the Duomo is a two minute walk. We arrived at the hotel to a friendly check-in service and found our room to be of top notch modern comfort with a big comfy bed, a spacious sitting area and an amazing bathroom with a huge walk-in shower. The toilet was even in a separate room. I used one of my free nights from a credit card I applied for from Hyatt and it was well worth it! I ordered room service for breakfast and it was prompt and delicious. We also had the opportunity to relax in the spa's hot tub area which offered free bottled water and apples. Very nice. We had lunch at the hotel restaurant bar where they serve up their famous club sandwich. My husband had the club sandwich and I had a veggie sandwich. Both were great as were the beverages and the service. All around great hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PenelopeTsernoglou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Brera
Mandarin Oriental, Milan
Stazione Centrale
Excelsior Hotel Gallia, a Luxury Collection Hotel
Centro Storico
Room Mate Giulia
Room Mate Giulia
#2 of 431 in Milan
841 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Brera
Armani Hotel Milano
Armani Hotel Milano
#12 of 431 in Milan
1,143 reviews
Brera
Grand Hotel et de Milan
Grand Hotel et de Milan
#11 of 431 in Milan
834 reviews
Centro Storico
Four Seasons Hotel Milano
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hyatt Milan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hyatt Milan

Address: Via Tommaso Grossi 1, 20121 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Centro Storico
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#3 Family Hotel in Milan
#5 Spa Hotel in Milan
#7 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#8 Business Hotel in Milan
Price Range: £520 - £999 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Park Hyatt Milan 5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Five-star luxury hotel in historical building - Heart of Milan, steps from Piazza del Duomo and Teatro alla Scala opera house. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Park Hyatt Milan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hyatt Milan Hotel Milan
Hyatt Milan
Milan Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing