We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect in many ways”
Review of Park Hyatt Milan

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Park Hyatt Milan
Ranked #4 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
70 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“Perfect in many ways”
Reviewed 3 January 2014

My wife and I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights just after Christmas using Chase free nights. We had a wonderful time at this hotel. After a long drive from Munich, our fatigue evaporated with the warm and friendly welcome of the bellman and receptionist, who escorted us herself to our room: a wonderful corner room will views of the galleria. You can tell that much thought has gone into these rooms. For example, the many windows open to receive fresh air and to see what is going on. But the windows are superbly soundproofed and the blinds very solid, so at night sleep is easy. You can have it as dark and quiet as you like it - and in a city center hotel, there is much to be said for this.

We felt well looked after. The concierge provided a good recommendation for dinner that worked well. A great coffee machine in the room, coffee was replenished. Always good to see a kettle in the room for tea. Prosecco on the house on arrival, a pleasant hour in the spa and jacuzzi, consistently friendly and welcoming staff.... We could not ask for more. Oh, and don't forget that the location is right by the Duomo.

Sounds a bit like I am gushing about this hotel. I don't know if it is perfect, but I can't think of anything negative to say and if Milan came up again on our travel schedule, I would stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Purim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GorkaB127, General Manager at Park Hyatt Milan, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind review.
We are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciated every aspects of our hotel.
On behalf of the entire team of Park Hyatt Milano, I wish you a wonderful 2014 and we really hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon!

Warmest regards

Gorka Bergareche
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,618 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,292
    253
    50
    12
    11
See reviews for
303
744
91
277
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2014 via mobile

Very few hotels from all the ones I've tried have it all, Park Hyatt is one of them. An unbeatable location and excellent rooms! Also, the service was beyond expectations and unlike any other hotel I've been to. They even left goodies in the room on New Year's Eve other than the usual complimentary biscuits and water bottles they provide everyday. It was a nice gesture from the hotel. Unforgettable experience!

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Alya1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GorkaB127, General Manager at Park Hyatt Milan, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Thanks a lot for your beautiful review and Happy New Year!
We are really glad you had a nice stay with us during the Holidays Season and you have been satisfied with our service.

We really hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon!
Sincerely Yours

Gorka Bergareche
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
108 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2014

We greatly enjoyed our stay at the hotel in a Park Suite.
The room was very spacious with the best shower we have had in years.
The bathtub was also very indulgent.

Service was really professional and friendly and the car was always ready when we needed it. I particularly like the fact that you are no further than 5 minutes away from La Scala and 1 minute away from the Galleria Vittorio Emanuele II.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnSINSG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GorkaB127, General Manager at Park Hyatt Milan, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind review.
We are very happy tha you appreciated our property, its location and, especially, the service provided by our team. This last comment is actually the best compliment that a General Manager can recieve and I really thank you!

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Milano in not a distant future!

Warmest regards
Gorka Bergareche
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orange, California
Level Contributor
104 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2013

The Park Hyatt Milan is centrally located, on the outskirts of the Galleria Vittorio Emanuele II, full of upscale shops, and the Piazza Duomo and the Duomo Cathedral.

Upon entering the hotel, the front desk is located to the left.

Check-in was quick and all Hyatt Diamond benefits were clearly explained. I was upgraded to a Park Deluxe King room on the fifth floor. I was given one of the few rooms with a slight view of the Galleria Vittorio II. The front desk agent escorted us to the room and explained all features of the room.

A welcome amenity of some petit fours, a bottle of Proseco and two bottles of water were waiting in the room.

Upon entering the room, there is a small hallway to the left which opens up to the rest of the room.

There is a small shelf/cabinet in which to place your keys if so desired.

The bathroom is to the left which is very large.

There is a separate tub and glass encased shower.

There is only a single sink, however there is ample counter space.

There are Laura Tonatto branded bath amenities.

The bathroom also features a toilet and bidet.

The closet is located in the bathroom with ample space to hang your clothes and to store your luggage.

The bedroom itself is on the smaller side and feels somewhat cramped, as there is a large desk which features an illy coffee maker.

There is a sitting area which features a small sofa, chair and table.

The bed is on the firm side, but still comfortable. There are nightstands on each side of the bed which also have outlets which are very convenient and much appreciated.

Breakfast for Diamond members is served in La Cupola. There is a small, but high quality buffet with meats, cheeses, fruit, pastries, bread, cereal, yogurt and the ability to order an entrée off of the menu.

The main feature of La Cupola is a glass dome over the main portion of the dining room.

Service at the Park Hyatt Milan is friendly and professional, but somewhat stuffy. All employees are cordial but not overly engaging.

Given it’s central location I would not hesitate to stay here again. I redeemed 22,000 Hyatt Gold Passport points per night, as rates were nearly $900 per night during my stay. If planning on staying at this property in the future using points, make sure and book your room now before it goes up to 30,000 points per night on January 7, 2014.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank TheMysteryTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
51 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2013

We travelled as a couple

Likes
1. Bets location next to the Duomo and right in the heart of the Shopping Triangle
2. HUGE rooms by European standards and a LARGER bathroom
3. Excellent Asian standard level service

Dislikes
1. Not much facilities
2. No kids amenities/ facilities
3. Not enough wardrobe space (for all the shopping) haha!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank japanlover1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boise, Idaho, USA
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2013

Milan was the end of a two week vacation and the Park Hyatt was the perfect ending hotel. I've stayed in many nice Hyatt properties and this one is by far, the best one I've ever experienced. The staff were all very polite, professional and exceedingly helpful. The guest rooms - we had two standard guestrooms that were adjoining - were beautiful, clean, large and with every possible convenience you could want or need. The location is perfect - in the center of Milan and a few steps from some of Milan's greatest sites, restaurants and shopping. The breakfast we had - two ordered off the menu and two of us had the buffet, was wonderful. One has high expectations for a Part Hyatt, but I can honestly say that this one exceeded our expectations at every turn. A wonderful end to a wonderful holiday. I look forward to returning to Park Hyatt Milan with friends and trying Vun - the 2-Michelin starred restaurant in the hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BonVoyager7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GorkaB127, General Manager at Park Hyatt Milan, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very very much for your beautiful review!
We are very honored to read such a nice feedback!
Your beautiful comment regarding our staff is the best compliment that a General Manager can receive and I will be pleased to relay it to the entire team!

We are already looking forward to welcoming you back soon!
Sincerely Yours
Gorka Bergareche
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
29 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 December 2013 via mobile

Park Hyatt Milan was the most memorable hotel stay out of the three different Italian cities. Ended the wedding anniversary & babymoon trip on the best note possible.

Enjoyed the wonderful hospitality where guests are treated as VIPs, in a very central location (within 2-3 minutes by walking) to the largest shopping mall & key attractions like the Duomo.

Service: Stellar and consistent service from all staff from check-in to check out, concierge, bell men, door men and restaurant staff. We arrived from Florence almost 2 hours before the usual check-in time, and were pleasantly surprised to by the warm greeting by the assistant manager, Piero Pippli. Piero had even emailed me a couple of days prior to my visit to check if I might require anything else for the special occasion.

Not only were the staff gracious in upgrading us to the largest and most modern hotel room that I've stayed amongst the European hotels so far, they were quick to usher us to the lounge area and offer refreshments while they followed up with updates on the room availability during a very short waiting interval. A short tour of the hotel facilities and the room were promptly offered in less than 15 minutes upon arrival by another staff from check-in (Fabrico?).

The head concierge (Mario whom I had emailed earlier on some restaurant reservations during our trip) had also managed to secure a table on the spot at one of the popular dining eateries that we wanted to try for lunch on the same day and he had been patiently efficient with my email queries even prior go the trip.

During our stay, we were always warmly greeted by name and each time we entered or exited the hotel, the doorman was always smiling and I noticed that the check-in/concierge desks were always fully manned. This was something that I had taken for granted at times at leading hotels, but I appreciated it a lot more this time.

Room: Large and most spacious room on 5th floor. Very modern decor and well-appointed room with good quality amenities. Loved the huge bathroom with large bath-tub, his/her sinks, separate shower store and spacious walk-in his/her wardrobe area.

Little details that made a difference: Once we stepped into the room, we also saw the congratulatory welcome note addressed to both of us, assortment of sweet cakes, box of chocolates and bottle of prosecco.

Though i can't drink now, it's the thought that counts and since I have a sweet tooth, always appreciate the nightly sweets for the daily turn-down.

Location: Best location to explore all the key attractions and shop to one's heart content within 5 mins.

Concierge: Mario's recommebdations were spot on and he was always very helpful.

Finally, kudos to all the staff for the warm hospitality on this special occasion.


Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank adelme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GorkaB127, General Manager at Park Hyatt Milan, responded to this review, 27 December 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you very very much for your beautiful review!
We are very honored to read such a nice feedback and happy you enjoyed your stay with us.
Your beautiful comment regarding our staff is the best compliment that a General Manager can receive and I will be also glad to relay your comment to the entire team and especially to Piero, Mario and Fabrizio.

We are already looking forward to welcoming you back soon!
Sincerely Yours
Gorka Bergareche
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Brera
Mandarin Oriental, Milan
Centro Storico
Room Mate Giulia
Room Mate Giulia
#2 of 428 in Milan
594 reviews
Centro Storico
Hotel Spadari al Duomo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Brera
Armani Hotel Milano
Armani Hotel Milano
#5 of 428 in Milan
1,010 reviews
Brera
Grand Hotel et de Milan
Grand Hotel et de Milan
#11 of 428 in Milan
733 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Principe Di Savoia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hyatt Milan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hyatt Milan

Property: Park Hyatt Milan
Address: Via Tommaso Grossi 1, 20121 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Centro Storico
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#3 Spa Hotel in Milan
#3 Family Hotel in Milan
#4 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#8 Business Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Park Hyatt Milan 5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Five-star luxury hotel in historical building - Heart of Milan, steps from Piazza del Duomo and Teatro alla Scala opera house. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Evoline ltd, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Park Hyatt Milan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hyatt Milan Hotel Milan
Hyatt Milan
Milan Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing