We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Park Hyatt Milan
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Berna(Milan)
US$139
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$288
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$234
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Yard Hotel(Milan)
US$293
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$236
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Radisson Blu Hotel, Milan(Milan)(Great Value!)
US$135
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$154
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$123
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$302
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$271
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Chateau Monfort(Milan)
US$243
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$225
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
WORLDHOTEL Cristoforo Colombo(Milan)(Great Value!)
US$224
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$125
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$107
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$163
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$116
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,865)
Filter reviews
1,865 results
Traveller rating
1,489
281
61
20
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,489
281
61
20
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsperfect locationthe galleria vittorio emanueleconcierge staffluxury hoteljunior suitetrain ticketsbeautiful hotellast supperturn down servicehuge bathroomour honeymoonfour seasonsvia montenapoleoneperfect staystandard roomshopping arealake como
Filter
Updating list...
887 - 892 of 1,865 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Having stayed in the Park Hyatt Place Vendome in Paris, my expectation were high, and I was not disappointed. First of all, they upgraded us to a suite (we are Diamond members, so not that unusual) which was absolutely gorgeous and bigger than some apartments I lived in when I lived in New York. To me this hotel is a great example of what I've come to understand about Milan - updated, elegant, with a nod to the traditional and historical (but not too much). The lobby is crisp and chic where a lovely breakfast is served in the morning, tea in the afternoon, and cocktails in the evening. There is also a lovely bar. The restaurant is well rated but we did not eat there so cannot attest. It's location is perfect and we walked almost everywhere. The Duomo and the Galleria are virtually outside the front door. Staff was outstanding - highly courteous and caring,housekeeping was unobtrusive and thoughtful. Of course, as others have mentioned, this place comes with quite a price tag. We decided it was well worth it. It's all about what you value, right? Will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the inner courtyard were quiet.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ParkMarin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GorkaB127, General Manager at Park Hyatt Milan, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind and beautiful review.
I'm very happy that we succeeded in meeting your expectations! I'm also pleased to read such a beautiful comment regarding our staff and I will be pleased to relay it to the entire team!

We are already looking forward to welcoming you back soon!
Warmest regards
Gorka Bergareche

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

We just stayed here for several nights. Loved the hotel! The lobby bars are very nice with excellent service. We throughly enjoyed our corner room with large windows. The bathroom was like staying in a spa with its wonderful tub and separate shower. The bath products were lovely. We love the modern amenities with the large LCD TV and espresso maker. The hotel is beside the Galleria with its high end shops and dining. The Duomo is around the corner. Would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: Try room 122 which is a corner room.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tbwc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GorkaB127, General Manager at Park Hyatt Milan, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful review!
We are really glad you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciated the corner room assigned!
We really hope to have the chance of welcoming you back soon,

Sincerely Yours
Gorka Bergareche

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

High standards and great location right next to the Duomo. Excellent overall service, professional personnel, the Restaurant inside the lobby is also a great option. The lobby itself is a nice meeting point for a coffee or a drink. Not for the casual traveller due to the price tag, but if you want the best you got to pay for it. Recommended.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Service
Thank rav456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GorkaB127, General Manager at Park Hyatt Milan, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your nice review!
I'm very glad you enjoyed our property and especially our Cupola lobby Lounge.
We are already looking forward to welcoming you back soon!

Sincerely yours
Gorka Bergareche

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed here for one night after coming in from our early morning flight. They were able to provide us a (free) early check in. We had a lovely room facing the galleria. Everyone there was courteous and I loved all the little free amenities they provided: welcome drinks at the bar, little cookies, chocolates and water after a room clean, twice day room cleaning, beautiful spa and wet sauna. My only gripe was that the walls of the room has several scuff marks which should have been cleaned or repaired which, were it not for that, the room would have been perfect.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the galleria!
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mstinawu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GorkaB127, General Manager at Park Hyatt Milan, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Warm greetings from Milano and thank you for your kind review!
We are very glad that you appreciated the room assigned, facing the Galleria, and also the little free amenities provided.
We thank you for your useful comments regarding the room that we will take for sure into consideration.
We really hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Park Hyatt Milano, should your travels bring you back to our city!

Sincerely Yours
Gorka Bergareche

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014

The location of this hotel, steps from the Duomo and La Scala, is ideal for tourists. The hotel itself is very elegant, and service as one would expect in a Park Hyatt in Milan - refined and helpful. The bathroom is truly "spa style" - large, lots of marble, separate bath tub and shower with multiple heads, and ample counter and storage space. Great bar and restaurant too. The rooms are more porous than we would have liked, as we could hear conversations held at a normal volume from the room next door (and therefore vice versa).

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RPM59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GorkaB127, General Manager at Park Hyatt Milan, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind review!
I'm happy you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciated our property and service.
I also thank you for your useful feedback regarding the rooms and please be informed that we are still working in improving the isolation of our spaces.

We really hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to our property!
Sincerely Yours
Gorka Bergareche

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews