We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Impeccable service - deserves all its five stars”
Review of Park Hyatt Milan

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Park Hyatt Milan
Ranked #5 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 May 2014

This is one of those hotels that has it all - fantastic location, incredibly comfortable rooms, service that cannot be faulted and heaps of style. It's minutes away from the Cathedral and the main shopping area and La Scala and pretty much in walkable distance of all the major sites with many bars and restaurants on its doorstep - you couldn't really ask more from a location.
Everyone from the doormen, to the front desk staff and the concierge could not have been more helpful and plaudits must also go to the room staff who left the rooms spotless.
My only quibble - perhaps a bit more light in the rooms with a few standing lamps ? , they were a little dark for reading altho I realised that is part of the ambiance. However this is a minor point amongst a sea of plaudits.
This is a pricey hotel but it really is worth it - it's top of its game and Hyatt should be proud of it.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank brill95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GorkaB127, General Manager at Park Hyatt Milan, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind review.
We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciated every aspect of our property, from the location to the service provided!
We thank you also for your useful comment regarding the room lighting that we will take for sure into consideration.

We really hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in a near future!
Sincerely yours
Gorka Bergareche

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,749)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

796 - 802 of 1,749 reviews

Reviewed 27 April 2014

My husband and I stayed here in early April for two nights. I do not have status with Hyatt, but did contact the manager in advance, as we were celebrating our five-year anniversary. Piero was very responsive to my emails, and I could tell he wanted to do everything possible to make our stay memorable. Check-in was very personable, and we were personally escorted to our room. We had been upgraded to a room with a terrace! It was beautiful, and the room itself had great touches - adapters, tons of great amenities (e.g. bath salts and a sponge for the bath tub, etc...).

While the room was gorgeous, however, the service was impeccable, simply the best I've ever had. Just two examples - my husband had bought cough medicine one night in Milan. He'd left it on the bathroom counter - when we came back after a few hours out, we noticed the housekeeping had left a measuring spoon for him to take the medicine - WOW! So pro-active. Another example - we bought last-minute train tickets to Ravenna for the afternoon. Not only did Mario (the concierge) save me a booking fee, he also put together a packet with a train time-table, a summary of the area around Ravenna, the tickets, and some newspapers for reading on the train! He put this very-helpful packet together in less than 20 minutes, completely unbeknownst to me.

All that to say - while the Park Hyatt is certainly a beautiful hotel, what sets it apart is the service. Again, we do not have Hyatt status and we were treated like royalty. I cannot recommend it enough.

Room Tip: Upgrading to a room with a terrace is worth it, especially when the weather is nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank M_E_MAYNARD1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GorkaB127, General Manager at Park Hyatt Milan, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Dear Guests,

Thank you for your beautiful and detailed review!
I'm very pleased and honored to read such nice comments regarding our property and especially regarding our staff! This is the best compliment that a General Manager can receive and I will be pleased to relay it to the entire team!

We really hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon!
Sincerely yours
Gorka Bergareche

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

This hotel is absolutely wonderful. The staff is kind and amazing, eager to help and willing to make you feel at home. We loved our hotel room and the location is outstanding. All of Milan’s highlights are right outside your door. Nicola is an excellent concierge and took care of our every need during our stay. You will be so happy you stayed at this property.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jamuna k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GorkaB127, General Manager at Park Hyatt Milan, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful review!
We are very happy that you appreciated the room assigned, our location and especially the service offered by our staff!

We really hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon!
Sincerely Yours
Gorka Bergareche

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Outstanding Hotel in the Heart of Milan's Shopping Area and Next to the Wonderful Duomo. Big comfortable rooms, exquisitely appointed, offering impeccable service and attention to details. Courteous staff, very well trained. Nicola Balitro ( the Concierge ) knows his job very well, is very kind and became everyone's most valuable " got to " person while we were in Milan. Will surely return to this beautiful hotel.

Room Tip: The rooms on the first floor are larger and have beautiful balconies overlooking the street. Very qu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Avishai625
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GorkaB127, General Manager at Park Hyatt Milan, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your beautiful review!
We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and I will be more than happy to relay your nice comment to Nicola from the concierge!

We are already looking forward to welcoming you back soon!
Sincerely yours
Gorka Bergareche

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

The location is next to Duomo and convenient to move around. The team especially concierge and also breakfast team were excellent and warm. Overall, from the doorman to everyone, they are great team. A small defect in the room was reported and the recovery by Christina as very fast and professional. Highly recommended to anyone to experience when visiting Milan.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simplylife14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GorkaB127, General Manager at Park Hyatt Milan, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind review!

We are very glad you enjoyed your stay with us and your beautiful comment regarding our staff is the best compliment that a General Manager can receive and I will be pleased to relay it to the entire team!

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon!
Warmest regards
Gorka Bergareche

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

This place is not rated amongst Milan's top hotels without a reason. Recently, I returned after not having been to Milan for a few years, and I really liked it again.

Service is very courteous and professional. Everything works seamlessly.

The design is classic Park Hyatt. Beige color palette. Lots of natural stone (beige travertine), used in both the bathroom and the bedroom. When I first staid there nearly 10 years ago, I thought it might age quickly, but it hasn't. It's timeless.

I especially liked the bedding. High thread-count linens and a very comfortable mattress. Many nice little touches in the room, high quality chocolate for turndown. Also, nice bathrooms with large walk-in shower with good water pressure.

This was a very short stay only, but will definitely return sooner again this time.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Guerteltier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GorkaB127, General Manager at Park Hyatt Milan, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your beautiful review!
We are all very happy that you appreciated once again our service and found our hotel timeless!

We are already looking forward to welcoming you back in not a distant future!

Sincerely Yours
Gorka Bergareche

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

One of the best hotels we stayed at. The staff was professional and courteous. Cristina the Hotel Manager was there to greet us as soon as we checked in. We came before our check in time and she was gracious to give us a high floor apartment. We enjoyed the massage and spa treatment as well. I really enjoyed the water bottles they would leave so generously. After all that walking it was great welcome. All in all this is one of the best hotels.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Farhan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GorkaB127, General Manager at Park Hyatt Milan, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your beautiful review!
We are all happy that you enjoyed your stay and appreciated the service of our staff, the room and the spa treatment.

We all hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon!

Kindest regards
Gorka Bergareche

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Centro Storico
Room Mate Giulia
Room Mate Giulia
#2 of 428 in Milan
728 reviews
Brera
Mandarin Oriental, Milan
Brera
Armani Hotel Milano
Armani Hotel Milano
#10 of 428 in Milan
1,093 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro Storico
Hotel Spadari al Duomo
Centro Storico
UNA Maison Milano
UNA Maison Milano
#13 of 428 in Milan
1,083 reviews
Centro Storico
NH Collection Milano President
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hyatt Milan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hyatt Milan

Address: Via Tommaso Grossi 1, 20121 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Centro Storico
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#3 Family Hotel in Milan
#3 Spa Hotel in Milan
#5 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#8 Business Hotel in Milan
Price Range: £441 - £763 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Park Hyatt Milan 5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Five-star luxury hotel in historical building - Heart of Milan, steps from Piazza del Duomo and Teatro alla Scala opera house. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Hyatt Milan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hyatt Milan Hotel Milan
Hyatt Milan
Milan Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing