We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Park Hyatt Milan
Nearby Hotels
US$884
US$767
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$310
US$241
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$188
US$150
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$396
US$232
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ramada Plaza Milano(Milan)(Great Value!)
US$156
US$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Hotel Madison(Milan)(Great Value!)
US$172
US$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Klima Hotel Milano Fiere(Milan)(Great Value!)
US$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$152
US$141
Travelocity
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Best Western Hotel Major(Milan)(Great Value!)
US$158
US$133
Hotels.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$121
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,841)
Filter reviews
1,841 results
Traveller rating
1,468
279
60
20
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,468
279
60
20
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsperfect locationthe galleria vittorio emanueleconcierge staffluxury hoteljunior suitetrain ticketsbeautiful hotellast supperturn down servicehuge bathroomour honeymoonfour seasonsvia montenapoleoneperfect staystandard roomshopping arealake como
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
860 - 865 of 1,841 reviews
Reviewed 4 May 2014

This is one of those hotels that has it all - fantastic location, incredibly comfortable rooms, service that cannot be faulted and heaps of style. It's minutes away from the Cathedral and the main shopping area and La Scala and pretty much in walkable distance of all the major sites with many bars and restaurants on its doorstep - you couldn't really ask more from a location.
Everyone from the doormen, to the front desk staff and the concierge could not have been more helpful and plaudits must also go to the room staff who left the rooms spotless.
My only quibble - perhaps a bit more light in the rooms with a few standing lamps ? , they were a little dark for reading altho I realised that is part of the ambiance. However this is a minor point amongst a sea of plaudits.
This is a pricey hotel but it really is worth it - it's top of its game and Hyatt should be proud of it.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank brill95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GorkaB127, General Manager at Park Hyatt Milan, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind review.
We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciated every aspect of our property, from the location to the service provided!
We thank you also for your useful comment regarding the room lighting that we will take for sure into consideration.

We really hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in a near future!
Sincerely yours
Gorka Bergareche

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

My husband and I stayed here in early April for two nights. I do not have status with Hyatt, but did contact the manager in advance, as we were celebrating our five-year anniversary. Piero was very responsive to my emails, and I could tell he wanted to do everything possible to make our stay memorable. Check-in was very personable, and we were personally escorted to our room. We had been upgraded to a room with a terrace! It was beautiful, and the room itself had great touches - adapters, tons of great amenities (e.g. bath salts and a sponge for the bath tub, etc...).

While the room was gorgeous, however, the service was impeccable, simply the best I've ever had. Just two examples - my husband had bought cough medicine one night in Milan. He'd left it on the bathroom counter - when we came back after a few hours out, we noticed the housekeeping had left a measuring spoon for him to take the medicine - WOW! So pro-active. Another example - we bought last-minute train tickets to Ravenna for the afternoon. Not only did Mario (the concierge) save me a booking fee, he also put together a packet with a train time-table, a summary of the area around Ravenna, the tickets, and some newspapers for reading on the train! He put this very-helpful packet together in less than 20 minutes, completely unbeknownst to me.

All that to say - while the Park Hyatt is certainly a beautiful hotel, what sets it apart is the service. Again, we do not have Hyatt status and we were treated like royalty. I cannot recommend it enough.

Room Tip: Upgrading to a room with a terrace is worth it, especially when the weather is nice.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank M_E_MAYNARD1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GorkaB127, General Manager at Park Hyatt Milan, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Dear Guests,

Thank you for your beautiful and detailed review!
I'm very pleased and honored to read such nice comments regarding our property and especially regarding our staff! This is the best compliment that a General Manager can receive and I will be pleased to relay it to the entire team!

We really hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon!
Sincerely yours
Gorka Bergareche

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

This hotel is absolutely wonderful. The staff is kind and amazing, eager to help and willing to make you feel at home. We loved our hotel room and the location is outstanding. All of Milan’s highlights are right outside your door. Nicola is an excellent concierge and took care of our every need during our stay. You will be so happy you stayed at this property.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jamuna k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GorkaB127, General Manager at Park Hyatt Milan, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful review!
We are very happy that you appreciated the room assigned, our location and especially the service offered by our staff!

We really hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon!
Sincerely Yours
Gorka Bergareche

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Outstanding Hotel in the Heart of Milan's Shopping Area and Next to the Wonderful Duomo. Big comfortable rooms, exquisitely appointed, offering impeccable service and attention to details. Courteous staff, very well trained. Nicola Balitro ( the Concierge ) knows his job very well, is very kind and became everyone's most valuable " got to " person while we were in Milan. Will surely return to this beautiful hotel.

Room Tip: The rooms on the first floor are larger and have beautiful balconies overlooking the street. Very quiet, with a very large bathroom, very well appointed.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Avishai625
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GorkaB127, General Manager at Park Hyatt Milan, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your beautiful review!
We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and I will be more than happy to relay your nice comment to Nicola from the concierge!

We are already looking forward to welcoming you back soon!
Sincerely yours
Gorka Bergareche

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

The location is next to Duomo and convenient to move around. The team especially concierge and also breakfast team were excellent and warm. Overall, from the doorman to everyone, they are great team. A small defect in the room was reported and the recovery by Christina as very fast and professional. Highly recommended to anyone to experience when visiting Milan.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simplylife14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GorkaB127, General Manager at Park Hyatt Milan, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind review!

We are very glad you enjoyed your stay with us and your beautiful comment regarding our staff is the best compliment that a General Manager can receive and I will be pleased to relay it to the entire team!

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon!
Warmest regards
Gorka Bergareche

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews