We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Location, Perfect Service”
Review of Park Hyatt Milan

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Park Hyatt Milan
Ranked #5 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 July 2014

My husband and I spent two nights at the Park Hyatt Milano to start off our honeymoon and we loved it. We received a warm welcome of champagne and treats in our room and the perfect customer service continued for the length of our stay. I booked through AMEX Platinum and although no room upgrade was available, our room was fantastic with a very spacious bathroom. The bed was really comfortable and the water bottles at turndown service were much appreciated.

The location can’t be beat. We had a short stay just to hit the tourist sites. We walked to all of them, including the Last Supper. The valet stand was very nice; they remembered us and always greeted us warmly when we returned for a rest. Breakfast was included and it was top-notch with an extensive selection and perfect service. I also had two Campari cocktails at the bar which I left to the bartender to design for me – both were great!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Joanna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GorkaB127, General Manager at Park Hyatt Milan, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind and beautiful review!
We are all very glad you enjoyed your stay and Honeymoon with us and we are very honored to read such a good comment regarding the costumer service.

Thank you once again and we are already looking forward to welcoming you back soon!
Sincerely Yours
Gorka Bergareche

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,746)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

759 - 765 of 1,747 reviews

Reviewed 7 July 2014

Just had a great stay in the hotel. Every single employee in this hotel knows how to make you feel welcome. Stayed in a deluxe room, comfortable beds (next to each other, the dont have rooms with real "seperate beds", no room between the beds!), big bathroom etc. As a diamond member, breakfast was free. To my surprise not only the buffet was included but also the a la carte breakfast, everything was delicious. The location is perfect, but a bit difficult to reach by car. We used the valet parking which was € 50 for 24 hours. The jacuzzi and spa were a nice feature. Would definitely recommend this hotel if it fits within your budget.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rayenj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GorkaB127, General Manager at Park Hyatt Milan, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your nice review!
I'm very happy that you had an excellent stay with us and were satisfied with the room assigned and appreciated our Spa features.

We really hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon!
Sincerely Yours
Gorka Bergareche

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

The staff at the Park Hyatt Milan are fantastic! The rooms are beautifully appointed, with nothing missing. This hotel is in the perfect location to visit all the key Milan attractions. The Duomo Cathedral is two minutes walk around the corner! And make sure you book your visit to see Michangelo's last supper well in advance to avoid disappointment.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank paulrampling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GorkaB127, General Manager at Park Hyatt Milan, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your nice and kind review!
We are all very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciated our location.

We really hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon!
Sincerely Yours
Gorka Bergareche

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

The Park Hyatt Milan is truly a great hotel that exceeded all of our expectations. My wife and I stayed four nights at the park and from the time we checked in till when we checked out the service and staff was spectacular. They showed us to our room and treated us to champagne at the bar to get a feel for the hotel. The breakfast was great every morning and the lattes might be the best I have ever had. I 100% recommend this hotel and will stay there anytime I am in Milan in the future.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
Thank Mchavez78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GorkaB127, General Manager at Park Hyatt Milan, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for recommending our hotel and for your beautiful review!

We are very happy that you appreciated our property and the service of our staff and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Sincerely Yours
Gorka Bergareche

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

When you book a Park Hyatt you come to expect a certain quality of Hotel. Their property in Milan went above and beyond. The location was amazing, perfect for all the tourist sites. One problem the price. Oh la la. but it was totally worth it.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank KaspXhotels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GorkaB127, General Manager at Park Hyatt Milan, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your beautiful review!
I'm very happy that we fulfill your expectations and you were satisfied with your stay with us!

We really hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon!
Sincerely yours
Gorka Bergareche

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

I have come to expect this from Grand Hyatts, and Milan did not disappoint. Wonderful staff from the second you set foot in the lobby, perfect location to the stunningly beautiful Duomo and incredible shops, and our rooms were perfect. After traveling through Italy over the past few weeks, I appreciated some of the things lacking in our previous accommodations: Kleenex and hair conditioner! The rooms and bathrooms are so well appointed, and had there not been so much beckoning me out on the streets, I would have happily stayed indoors the whole time! The only reason I did not give sleep quality 5 stars is because there was a false alarm at 3am telling people (I think) to evacuate. Everything was fine, but it did cause some temporary mild panic.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SeattleSooz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GorkaB127, General Manager at Park Hyatt Milan, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind review! I'm very glad you enjoy your Italian experience at Park Hyatt Milano!
We are pleased that you appreciated the location, the room assigned and the service of our staff.
On the other hand, I'm sorry and I do apologize if the false alarm disturbed you during the night.

We really hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon!
Sincerely yours
Gorka Bergareche

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

This is a contemporary hotel next to the Galleria which appears to be frequented by business guests but is actually in a great location for tourists. You are close to the Duomo and a dense shopping area with all the name brands. You are also close to the Galleria which is where we had our only subpar meal in Italy so I do not consider that a plus, but that's not the hotels fault. Actually, we later ordered pasta at the hotel bar and it was very good. The outside bar is a very pleasant place to have a drink and the service is excellent. The hotel is immaculate and the staff are friendly and helpful. The beds are extremely comfortable with great pillows and linens. I doubt there is a better place to stay in Milan.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GorkaB127, General Manager at Park Hyatt Milan, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post this great review on Tripadvisor!

I'm very happy that you enjoyed our property with its central location and that appreciated the service of our staff and I will be pleased to relay your beautiful cooments to the entire team!

We are already looking forward to welcoming you back soon!

Sincerly Yours
Gorka Bergareche

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Centro Storico
Room Mate Giulia
Room Mate Giulia
#2 of 428 in Milan
726 reviews
Brera
Mandarin Oriental, Milan
Brera
Armani Hotel Milano
Armani Hotel Milano
#10 of 428 in Milan
1,091 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro Storico
Hotel Spadari al Duomo
Centro Storico
NH Collection Milano President
Centro Storico
UNA Maison Milano
UNA Maison Milano
#13 of 428 in Milan
1,083 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hyatt Milan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hyatt Milan

Address: Via Tommaso Grossi 1, 20121 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Centro Storico
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#3 Family Hotel in Milan
#3 Spa Hotel in Milan
#5 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#8 Business Hotel in Milan
Price Range: £447 - £785 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Park Hyatt Milan 5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Five-star luxury hotel in historical building - Heart of Milan, steps from Piazza del Duomo and Teatro alla Scala opera house. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Hyatt Milan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hyatt Milan Hotel Milan
Hyatt Milan
Milan Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing