We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply gorgeous with outstanding service”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Park Hyatt Milan

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Park Hyatt Milan
Ranked #4 of 431 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
New Jersey, USA
Level Contributor
167 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Simply gorgeous with outstanding service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

Incredible hotel in every way! Location: next to galleria Victorious Emmanuel II, the Duomo, incredible fashion stores, great restaurants; Service: superior in every way. Rooms: huge for a city hotel. Decor: travertine marble everywhere and elegant design.

Makes one not want to leave the hotel!

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Codfish1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GorkaB127, General Manager at Park Hyatt Milan, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear Guests,

Thank you for your beautiful review!
It is a great pleasure to read that our guests feel so at ease that they would not like to live!
We are very glad you were satisfied with your stay at Park Hyatt Milano and we really hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon!

Warmest regards
Gorka Bergareche
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,560 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,241
    247
    49
    12
    11
See reviews for
291
715
87
269
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
stl
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

We stayed at the Park Hyatt Milan twice this summer and it was wonderful. The concierge was very helpful and friendly. His recommendations for dinner were perfect. They served dried roasted red peppers as an amenity in our room that were amazing. I called the front desk to see where I could purchase them and they sent up a free bag! The location of the hotel is great.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lscstl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GorkaB127, General Manager at Park Hyatt Milan, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your nice and kind review!
We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and our welcome amenities and we are pleased that you were satisfied with the suggestions from our concierge.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Sincerely Yours
Gorka Bergareche
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

My husband and I spent two nights at the Park Hyatt Milano to start off our honeymoon and we loved it. We received a warm welcome of champagne and treats in our room and the perfect customer service continued for the length of our stay. I booked through AMEX Platinum and although no room upgrade was available, our room was fantastic with a very spacious bathroom. The bed was really comfortable and the water bottles at turndown service were much appreciated.

The location can’t be beat. We had a short stay just to hit the tourist sites. We walked to all of them, including the Last Supper. The valet stand was very nice; they remembered us and always greeted us warmly when we returned for a rest. Breakfast was included and it was top-notch with an extensive selection and perfect service. I also had two Campari cocktails at the bar which I left to the bartender to design for me – both were great!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joanna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GorkaB127, General Manager at Park Hyatt Milan, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind and beautiful review!
We are all very glad you enjoyed your stay and Honeymoon with us and we are very honored to read such a good comment regarding the costumer service.

Thank you once again and we are already looking forward to welcoming you back soon!
Sincerely Yours
Gorka Bergareche
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam
Level Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

Just had a great stay in the hotel. Every single employee in this hotel knows how to make you feel welcome. Stayed in a deluxe room, comfortable beds (next to each other, the dont have rooms with real "seperate beds", no room between the beds!), big bathroom etc. As a diamond member, breakfast was free. To my surprise not only the buffet was included but also the a la carte breakfast, everything was delicious. The location is perfect, but a bit difficult to reach by car. We used the valet parking which was € 50 for 24 hours. The jacuzzi and spa were a nice feature. Would definitely recommend this hotel if it fits within your budget.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rayenj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GorkaB127, General Manager at Park Hyatt Milan, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your nice review!
I'm very happy that you had an excellent stay with us and were satisfied with the room assigned and appreciated our Spa features.

We really hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon!
Sincerely Yours
Gorka Bergareche
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
157 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

The staff at the Park Hyatt Milan are fantastic! The rooms are beautifully appointed, with nothing missing. This hotel is in the perfect location to visit all the key Milan attractions. The Duomo Cathedral is two minutes walk around the corner! And make sure you book your visit to see Michangelo's last supper well in advance to avoid disappointment.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank paulrampling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GorkaB127, General Manager at Park Hyatt Milan, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your nice and kind review!
We are all very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciated our location.

We really hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon!
Sincerely Yours
Gorka Bergareche
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

The Park Hyatt Milan is truly a great hotel that exceeded all of our expectations. My wife and I stayed four nights at the park and from the time we checked in till when we checked out the service and staff was spectacular. They showed us to our room and treated us to champagne at the bar to get a feel for the hotel. The breakfast was great every morning and the lattes might be the best I have ever had. I 100% recommend this hotel and will stay there anytime I am in Milan in the future.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Mchavez78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GorkaB127, General Manager at Park Hyatt Milan, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for recommending our hotel and for your beautiful review!

We are very happy that you appreciated our property and the service of our staff and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Sincerely Yours
Gorka Bergareche
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
146 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 445 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

When you book a Park Hyatt you come to expect a certain quality of Hotel. Their property in Milan went above and beyond. The location was amazing, perfect for all the tourist sites. One problem the price. Oh la la. but it was totally worth it.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KaspXhotels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GorkaB127, General Manager at Park Hyatt Milan, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your beautiful review!
I'm very happy that we fulfill your expectations and you were satisfied with your stay with us!

We really hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon!
Sincerely yours
Gorka Bergareche
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Brera
Mandarin Oriental, Milan
Centro Storico
Room Mate Giulia
Room Mate Giulia
#2 of 431 in Milan
5.0 of 5 bubbles 531 reviews
Centro Storico
Hotel Spadari al Duomo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Brera
Grand Hotel et de Milan
Grand Hotel et de Milan
#10 of 431 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 704 reviews
Centro Storico
Santa Marta Suites
Santa Marta Suites
#8 of 431 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 286 reviews
Brera
Armani Hotel Milano
Armani Hotel Milano
#7 of 431 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 959 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hyatt Milan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hyatt Milan

Property: Park Hyatt Milan
Address: Via Tommaso Grossi 1, 20121 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Centro Storico
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#3 Family Hotel in Milan
#3 Spa Hotel in Milan
#4 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#8 Business Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Park Hyatt Milan 5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boutique hotel in a palatial, classical building - Heart of Milan, steps from Piazza del Duomo and Teatro all Scala opera house. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Hyatt Milan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hyatt Milan Hotel Milan
Hyatt Milan
Milan Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing