We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome hotel”
Review of Park Hyatt Milan

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Park Hyatt Milan
Ranked #4 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
76 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Awesome hotel”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Superb hotel and apacious rooms much much bigger then hotels in Europe location was fantastic steps away from duomo and shopping streets. Do visit their bar they have some of the most awesome and innovative cocktails and mocktails Created originally by the bartender the only drawback was the breakfast they really need to improve the same nothing at all no eggs...so you pay a super expensive price without any hot dishes

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gargarun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gorka_Bergareche, General Manager at Park Hyatt Milan, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review.
We are glad you enjoyed our hotel and also appreciated the cocktails at our The Park Bar.
Thank you for your kind suggestions regarding breakfast that we will take for sure into consideration.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon!

Warmest regards
Gorka Bergareche
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,624 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,298
    253
    50
    12
    11
See reviews for
304
747
91
277
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Level Contributor
167 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

If you didn't know about this hotel, you would never know it was there. A very discreet hotel from the front in a great location right next to the Galleria Emmanuel and a very short walk to the Duomo, La Scala and the shopping area. The hotel has an abundance of service from the moment you arrive to the moment you leave. The concierges were very nice and helpful (and knowledgable). We found a restaurant they didn't know about and one of them checked it out for us, made the reservation and wanted to hear all about it on our return to make sure we were satisfied. They had already made reservations for us for La Scala and the last supper prior to us arriving in Milan (both necessities if you want to go).

Our room was was very nice, with the bathroom almost the same size as the sleeping area. The "closet" area was in the bathroom with plenty of drawers for clothes as well as a place for the suitcases. (note there was an iron/board already in the room--not something we had in many places). Pretty unique bathroom, two sinks, huge shower, tub and separate toilet. All in travertine marble.

We also were given a free drink at the bar as a welcome, turn down service and fresh water was in the room every day.

All in all, definitely a place I would return to.

The breakfast in the hotel was beautiful looking and very sumptuous (we didn't go there), but just a tip if you don't have breakfast included in your room. Grab one like the people from Milan, go around the corner to the Cafe Motto and have their breakfast (cappuccino, croissant and fresh orange juice or water) with a view of the Duomo (standing of course). Delicious.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eve1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gorka_Bergareche, General Manager at Park Hyatt Milan, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your beautiful and detailed review!
We are very glad you enjoyed your stay in Milano and I'm personally very happy that you appreciated the service of our staff.

We are already looking forward to welcoming you back to our city and property!

Sincerely yours
Gorka Bergareche
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tokyo, Japan
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

It was an absolutely wonderful stay. The staff went far out of its way to be helpful and make us feel comfortable. The food was good, the rooms were nice, although I think that I would suggest spending a little extra for a slightly bigger room on a slightly higher floor (we used points). The lower floors seem to be a bit dark, although one does not spend too much time in the room anyway.

All in all, so very nice, with an absolutely wonderful location.

Room Tip: Higher floors probably have more light, and it may be good to spend just a bit more for a little big...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tobilee3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gorka_Bergareche, General Manager at Park Hyatt Milan, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind review!
We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and were satisfied with our service.
We really hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon!

Sincerely yours
Gorka Bergareche
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
77 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

I always try to stay at the Park Hyatt whenever I visit Milan. The hotel's location is beside the Duomo and right in the middle of the shopping district. Some shops are prepared to deliver your purchases to the hotel so you do not have to carry them around.

The staff are very friendly and helpful. On this trip, we had two rooms on different floors. When we checked in, the staff asked if we wanted extra access cards so we can go to the room at the other floor. That is attending to details!

The concierge, the bell, housekeeping and waiters and waitresses are also very nice and helpful to make your stay pleasant. Well done.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gorka_Bergareche, General Manager at Park Hyatt Milan, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your beautiful review!
We are very happy that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us and appreciated our service!

We are already looking forward to welcoming you back soon in Milano!

Sincerely Yours
Gorka Bergareche
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
33 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

This is one of the hotels that are on my list for Hyatts. When i arrived the welcoming and service was very good with great communication. We were offered breakfast cause our room was not ready. When i got to the room i tought nice and simple with great bathroom. There was no view att all to look at. I found the hotel very luxurious but some parts are little wored out for example the bathroom has rust at some parts. The TV they show on hyatt.com is not a B&O just a simple samsung. I ate alot at the VUN bar and recieved pretty bad service. The steam Sauna had a bad smell where i asked the ladies to maybe put in some mint fragrance. Later the Steam went out of order for 1 hour while i planned to be there cause i was going to eat with my friend and then watch the fotball semifinal.

Overall i really enjoyed the Park Hyatt Milan. I just tought it was going to be that extra that i didnt feel this time. I will be going back there this year and hope for better!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gorka_Bergareche, General Manager at Park Hyatt Milan, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind review, rich of useful comments!
We are happy that you overall enjoyed your stay with us and, on the other hand, we are sorry for the inconveniences you found.
Please be informed that we are replacing some televisions in order to place the same brand in all the rooms. Additionally, your feedback regarding the steam bath has been taken very seriously and has been brought up to the designated department to take the appropriate measures.

We are already looking forward to welcoming you back soon!
Sincerely Yours
Gorka Bergareche
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
antwerp
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We (2 young women) stayed in Milan for work/pleasure and I have to say this is one of the best hotels I have ever been to when it comes to service! My sister and I were treated like queens and everything was constantly taken care of for us. If I could've stayed longer I would have!!
I need to go back to Milan every few months and you can be sure of the fact that I will be staying in this hotel every time!
The location is PERFECT and although the price is not cheap, this hotel is worth every penny!

See you soon Park Hyatt!

Room Tip: Room 215 is amazing!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank natalie077982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gorka_Bergareche, General Manager at Park Hyatt Milan, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear Natalie,

Thank you for your kind and beautiful review!
We are very happy that you and your sister enjoyed your stay with us and appreciated the service of our team!

We are really glad that you need to come back to Milano every few months and we are looking forward to welcoming you back!

Sincerely Yours
Gorka Bergareche
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

The final stop in our honeymoon, Park Hyatt Milano was the perfect end to a wonderful trip. The hotel was beautiful. The rooms wonderfully designed with comfortable beds and a beautiful bathroom with a great shower. Breakfast was lovely, and the location of the Park Hyatt is unbeatable. Other than perhaps a slightly snooty attitude from 2 or 3 of the service staff, the hotel was a dream.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lotttey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gorka_Bergareche, General Manager at Park Hyatt Milan, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your beautiful review!
We are really happy and honoured that Park Hyatt Milano has been the perfect end of your Honeymoon trip!
We really hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in a near future!

Sincerely Yours
Gorka Bergareche
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Brera
Mandarin Oriental, Milan
Centro Storico
Room Mate Giulia
Room Mate Giulia
#2 of 428 in Milan
599 reviews
Centro Storico
Hotel Spadari al Duomo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Brera
Armani Hotel Milano
Armani Hotel Milano
#5 of 428 in Milan
1,010 reviews
Brera
Grand Hotel et de Milan
Grand Hotel et de Milan
#11 of 428 in Milan
735 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Principe Di Savoia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hyatt Milan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hyatt Milan

Property: Park Hyatt Milan
Address: Via Tommaso Grossi 1, 20121 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Centro Storico
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#3 Family Hotel in Milan
#3 Spa Hotel in Milan
#4 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#8 Business Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Park Hyatt Milan 5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Five-star luxury hotel in historical building - Heart of Milan, steps from Piazza del Duomo and Teatro alla Scala opera house. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, Odigeo, Agoda, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Park Hyatt Milan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hyatt Milan Hotel Milan
Hyatt Milan
Milan Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing