We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Elegance at its best!”
Review of Park Hyatt Milan

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Park Hyatt Milan
Ranked #4 of 427 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Elegance at its best!”
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Great location and great service! At check in my partner mentioned he was hungry - front desk staff asked what kind of food we wanted and pulled a map out to show us many options (including non touristy options). When we returned from lunch, a bottle of wine and fruit was waiting for us in the room (part of diamond amenity). The concierge arranged for 2 tickets to La Scala (arranged months in advance via email). We had row D center seats - pricey but worth it if you are an opera buff.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EJtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gorka_Bergareche, General Manager at Park Hyatt Milan, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for your kind review.
We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and were satisfied with the service provided!
We are already looking forward to welcoming you back soon!

Sincerely yours
Gorka Bergareche
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,685 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,348
    259
    52
    14
    12
See reviews for
326
768
93
285
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mid Florida, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
150 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

After a week of definitely non-luxury travel in Asia, we selected this hotel to treat ourselves. We were impressed in all aspects of this hotel...the room sizes allowed comfortable living for our family (rare), in a wonderfully appointed hotel. Great area - walking distance to most everything we wanted to see (Duomo, Galleria, LAst Supper, La Scala, etc...) and do for our few days in Milan. The staff was great - the front desk and dining staff (hats off to Stefano, Tatiana, Margarita). Finally, we really enjoyed the gym (some great equipment) and the spa was great (steam, well equipped shower and amenities). Overall a great stay we would definitely highly recommend.

Room Tip: We suspect they are all good. The elevators are a little slow so perhaps a lower floor is better. In...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brett321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gorka_Bergareche, General Manager at Park Hyatt Milan, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dea Brett,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your feedback on Tripadvisor.
We are really happy that you could finally relax and treat yourself after your trip to Asia and we are very pleased that our staff suceeded in satisfying your requests!

We really hope to have the chance of welcoming you back in not a distant future!
Warmest regards
Gorka Bergareche
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

In short, can't beat the location (stone throw from duomo), great service, food, rooms and cleanliness.

Breakfast was a feast. Guests actually dress up for breakfast. I was the only one that didn't and it showed.

No pool (which is a shame) and it is pricy.

Why not if you can afford it.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DesyKo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gorka_Bergareche, General Manager at Park Hyatt Milan, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your concise but clear and nice review!
We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and appreciated our property, even if, as you stated, there is unfortunately no space to have a swimmining pool!

We really hope to have the chance of welcoming you back to our city!

Warmest regards
Gorka Bergareche
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 6 Contributor
341 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed in December 2013. The hotel offered everything we expected and more! Worth every penny! The location is superb, next to the Duomo and all the shopping. In fact you feel that the hotel is in the Vittoria Emanuell mall!
The rooms are modern and stylish very much in tune with Milan's reputation as a design capital. The service very nice always friendly and courteous. The concierge helpful and practical tips about restaurants and shopping. He actually listens to what the guest wants!! Many concierges in Europe do not listen and "tell" the guest what they should do!!
Although we had a 2nd floor corner room noise from the street was not a problem. The furnishing in the room and bathroom fittings are all top notch as would be expected. Highly recommended.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Kovit S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gorka_Bergareche, General Manager at Park Hyatt Milan, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind and nice review!
We are very happy that you appreciated our hotel and the service of our staff, as well as the attitude of our concierge!

We really hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in not a distant future!

Warmest regards
Gorka Bergareche
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

I've stayed all over the world in some fine hotels and this one is close to the top of the list. The location can't be beat, the service was impeccable, the food and drink marvelous. The room (junior suite) was big, clean, crisp and quite amazing. The rooms are beautiful. The bed was great. And the coffee....my goodness. It's a special coffee from the Netherlands that you'd slap yo mama for. First rate experience all the way.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chuck A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gorka_Bergareche, General Manager at Park Hyatt Milan, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your beautiful review!
We are very happy that you appreciated and enjoyed our hotel, staff and coffee!!

We are already looking forward to welcoming you back soon!

Sincerely yours
Gorka Bergareche
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milano, Italia
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

The Park Hyatt Milano is consistently in the top three hotels in Milano even with many new 5 star openings. It says something about the chain, the management, and the staff. Everything is well taken care of. The service is impeccable. Personally, I've always found the architecture a bit bare, but it is only a subjective opinion, it was the architects' intention. And it is pleasing to the eye, to be sure. The location is probably the best in Milan. A certainty.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AugustoPellegrini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gorka_Bergareche, General Manager at Park Hyatt Milan, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear Mr. Pellegrini,

Thank you very much for your beautiful review!
I'm very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and were satisfied with our service!
Thank you for your compliments regarding the management and the staff. We are all looking forward to welcoming you back in not a distant future!

Sincerely yours
Gorka Bergareche
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Superb hotel and apacious rooms much much bigger then hotels in Europe location was fantastic steps away from duomo and shopping streets. Do visit their bar they have some of the most awesome and innovative cocktails and mocktails Created originally by the bartender the only drawback was the breakfast they really need to improve the same nothing at all no eggs...so you pay a super expensive price without any hot dishes

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gargarun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gorka_Bergareche, General Manager at Park Hyatt Milan, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review.
We are glad you enjoyed our hotel and also appreciated the cocktails at our The Park Bar.
Thank you for your kind suggestions regarding breakfast that we will take for sure into consideration.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon!

Warmest regards
Gorka Bergareche
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Brera
Mandarin Oriental, Milan
Centro Storico
Room Mate Giulia
Room Mate Giulia
#2 of 427 in Milan
654 reviews
Brera
Armani Hotel Milano
Armani Hotel Milano
#6 of 427 in Milan
1,052 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro Storico
Hotel Spadari al Duomo
Centro Storico
NH Collection Milano President
Centro Storico
UNA Maison Milano
UNA Maison Milano
#11 of 427 in Milan
1,062 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hyatt Milan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hyatt Milan

Property: Park Hyatt Milan
Address: Via Tommaso Grossi 1, 20121 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Centro Storico
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#3 Spa Hotel in Milan
#3 Family Hotel in Milan
#4 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#8 Business Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Park Hyatt Milan 5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Five-star luxury hotel in historical building - Heart of Milan, steps from Piazza del Duomo and Teatro alla Scala opera house. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Park Hyatt Milan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hyatt Milan Hotel Milan
Hyatt Milan
Milan Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing