We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“OK, but we would not come back” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Park Hyatt Milan

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Park Hyatt Milan
Ranked #6 of 430 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Moscow
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“OK, but we would not come back”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2010

Location excellent, room layout is fine, bathroom is really good, but the smell of the cigarrets in the no smoking room. Avoid the restaurant if you can, they pretend to have the best service in town, but it is not and the food is not fresh. The bar is excellent with nice coctails and snacks that are offfered with them. Avoid concierge booking you a table in some nice restaurant. We (fools) ended up in some place (the best fish restaurant he said) where we were afraid to eat anything. Do a reserch about restaurants in Milan ahead and book yourself. I didnt try the spa as it was moved due to the renovation process.
Overall ok but the hotel is more for business trips, maybe we try Four Season next time.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LLLena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,524 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,208
    244
    49
    12
    11
See reviews for
278
701
85
263
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai
Level Contributor
30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2010

Best place to stay in Milan..by far! Everything about our stay was perfect. The location..the food...the service...the room (we got upgraded)...highly recommended!!

  • Stayed June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AlGanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ceccherelli, General Manager at Park Hyatt Milan, responded to this review, 22 March 2010
Dear Sir,
we would like to thank you very much for your kind words that are really the best compliments for all of us and with pleasure I will extend to all the Staff. We are all very happy that you enjoyed the stay with us and we look already forward to your next stay.
Warmest regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
139 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2010

Stayed at the Park Hyatt in Milan last January... as it turned out it was Fashion Week! Prices surprisingly reasonable for a hotel in this class in Milan.

Location is fantastic - right next to the Galleria and Duomo. In the heart of Milan and one of its shopping hotspots. The main shopping area around via Montenapoleone is just 5 minutes' walk away. Duomo Metro station is also nearby.

Setting inside the hotel is classic modern. Cool and sophisticated and understated. Staff were extremely efficient and helpful and courteous throughout the hotel. Check-in was a breeze. Everyone spoke good English. Service standards met the exacting standards of a Park Hyatt.

Room was large and comfortable - again with the same classic modern theme. Bathroom was very spacious - and with showers and toilets equipped for disabled guests. All modern conveniences that one would expect in top class luxury hotel were present. Free shoe polishing was a nice touch. Bed was one of the most comfortable I have ever tried.

Overall, this is one of the best hotels in Milan. The entire stay was faultless. This is now my top choice in Milan... all else being equal, it's right next to GROM (best gelato in town) too!

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tanseaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ceccherelli, General Manager at Park Hyatt Milan, responded to this review, 13 February 2010
Dear Sir,
I would like to thank you very much for your wonderful words that are really the best compliments for us and with pleasure I will share them with all my staff.
It has been a pleasure to have you staying with us and we look already forward to your next stay.
Warmest Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
60 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 235 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2010

Stayed for 3 nights in a std room with wife. The property is a typical Park Hyatt in Europe - chic, stylish, and relatively small and intimate. Service is competent and friendly.

The best quality of this particular Park Hyatt is the location - it's perfect. The hotel is attached to the Galleria, which means that it's within very close walking distance from nearly all major Milan landmarks. Furthermore, this hotel is perfectly located for the shopping excursions to the boutique shops area.

The only reservation about this property is actually about the room itself. Not a big problem, but we thought the hotel skimped a little on the room interior (not as luxurious as a typical Park Hyatt), and the bed was hard.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tommy0609
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ceccherelli, General Manager at Park Hyatt Milan, responded to this review, 4 February 2010
Dear Sirs,
I would like to sincerely thank you very much for your wonderful comments that are really the best compliments for a Hotel General manager and I am proud for them and with pleasure I will share them with all my staff.
We look already forward to your next visit.
Warmest regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sydney
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2010

The Park Hyatt at Milan was without a doubt the best hotel I have ever stayed at. A large part of the experience was the knowledgable and dedicated concierge team. They were able to source my family tickets to see "The Last Supper" (Da Vinci) at short notice. Any question we had they knew the answer.
On arrival my children were welcomed as they have never been before at ANY other five star hotel in the world! The quality of food at the inhouse restaurant was very high. Complimentary warm cookies delivered to your door in the afternoon. I sincerely hope to return one day. Thank you for creating an everlasting memory.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ceccherelli, General Manager at Park Hyatt Milan, responded to this review, 4 February 2010
Dear Sirs,
thank you very much for the wonderful words that are really the best compliments we can receive and we are particularly proud on your comments regarding our staff and with pleasure I will share with them.
Warmest regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2010

I stayed at this hotel for a weekend in November and can easily see why this property is ranked #1 in Milan. As a frequent traveler (over 200 nights/yr) I have come to appreciate good service, and can honestly say this hotel met and exceeded every expectation. Upon arrival, I was greeted and cared for on every front. My friends and I were treated like the only guests in the hotel (even though I think it was full). We were provided with a complimentary bottle of wine in the room and even given a special invite to a Prada private party courtesy of the hotel.

The room was very nice, special attention was paid to every detail. The bathrooms were extraordinarily large and the bedrooms were very comfortable. The location was very much in the center of Milan, steps from the Galleria and Duomo. The hotel staff made sure we were able to get dinner reservations and entrance to any club we desired.

Only moment of frustration came when the room didn't have an ironing board. When I called down for one, they informed us that it was against rules to send one up to the room but they'd be happy to press our shirts for us. We agreed and were charged 15 euro per shirt, which I think is a little pricey. Nonetheless, a great experience at this hotel. When I return to Milan, I already know where I'll be staying!

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Free-quentTraveler30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ceccherelli, General manager at Park Hyatt Milan, responded to this review, 4 February 2010
Dear Sirs,
we would like to thank you very much for your wonderful words that are really the best compliments for all of us and with pleasure I will extend them to all my Staff.
We are already looking forward to welcoming you again very soon.
Warmest regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connecticut, USA
Level Contributor
116 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2010

The hotel is located in the best possible place in Milan, close to all attractions. It also has great food (do not eat anywhere else around because 'tourist areas' meals' are terrible). The hotel is a bit pricey, but service is impeccable. Beds are very comfortable. They have a visible security. The concierge is ok as they do very best to get you to places, but could not get us into some sold-out venues. If I ever return to Milan, I would stay at Park Hyatt again.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TheOneWhoLovesTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ceccherelli, General Manager at Park Hyatt Milan, responded to this review, 25 January 2010
Dear Sir,
thank you very much for your wonderful words that are really the best compliments for all of us and with pleasure I will extend them to the staff. We are all very happy that you enjopyed your stay and we are already looking forward to your next stay.
Warmest Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Centro Storico
Room Mate Giulia
Room Mate Giulia
#2 of 430 in Milan
5.0 of 5 bubbles 494 reviews
Brera
Mandarin Oriental, Milan
Centro Storico
Santa Marta Suites
Santa Marta Suites
#5 of 430 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Brera
Grand Hotel et de Milan
Brera
Armani Hotel Milano
Armani Hotel Milano
#11 of 430 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 932 reviews
Centro Storico
Hotel Spadari al Duomo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hyatt Milan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hyatt Milan

Property: Park Hyatt Milan
Address: Via Tommaso Grossi 1, 20121 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Centro Storico
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#3 Spa Hotel in Milan
#3 Family Hotel in Milan
#6 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#8 Business Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Park Hyatt Milan 5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boutique hotel in a palatial, classical building - Heart of Milan, steps from Piazza del Duomo and Teatro all Scala opera house. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Hyatt Hotels Corporation so you can book your Park Hyatt Milan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hyatt Milan Hotel Milan
Hyatt Milan
Milan Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing