We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best service impeccable hotel”
Review of Park Hyatt Milan

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Park Hyatt Milan
Ranked #7 of 431 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 March 2010

Felt I should write this review even thought stayed at hotel 6 months ago.
Park Hyatt in Milano has fantastic location but what really sets it apart is the service.
Have stayed in many 5 star hotels but must honestly say that the service at this hotel is unequaled. Would highly recommend this hotel both for the quality of the hotel and its service as well as its hard to beat location

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nexxmall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ceccherelli, General Manager at Park Hyatt Milan, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2010

Dear Sirs,
we would like to thank you very much for your wonderful comments that are really the best compliments for all of us and we are really proud. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and you liked the hotel.
We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again in a near future.
Warmest regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,822)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,233 - 1,239 of 1,822 reviews

Reviewed 9 March 2010

Terrific hotel, fantastically located, steps away from the Duomo, everything one needs for a short trip to Milan. Service was overall excellent, particularly phone requests, wake up calls right on the dot, including repeat call, the concierge Mirko, patient and fab with his recommendations, including fab and down to earth traditional Milanese food restaurant Standahl. The front door a little less organised and messy, but friendly nevertheless. Beautifully appointed rooms, everything well designed (absolutely loved the wet areas), live orchids in room, flowers to welcome, superb in every respect with the most comfortable bed, and fantastic pillows (I am only pointing out because it is remarkable how many 5 star hotels have useless pillows and dated beds, top 5-star hotel in heart of Helsinki the night before one such example). This hotel is expensive, no doubt, if you lucky enough to have great corporate rate, or get super special online, dont stay anywhere else. Worth pointing out that the service at the breakfast meeting was also excellent.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank l-globetrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ceccherelli, General Manager at Park Hyatt Milan, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2010

Dear Sirs,
your words are really the best compliments for all of us and we are really proud and we thank you very much.
We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and you liked the hotel and we look already forward to welcoming you again very soon.
Warmest regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2010

This hotel is at the cutting edge of modern luxury hotels. From the first moment we arrived the service was a high priority amongst its staff. Although the reception is a small area the reception staff were excellent, concierge were knowledgeable and VERY helpful. Our room was lovely; a junior suite and large by any standards. Breakfast was good and the staff were attentive and amicable. The central position of this hotel was a major advantage and I would recommend this to friends and business colleagues.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ken D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ceccherelli, General manager at Park Hyatt Milan, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2010

Dear Sir,
we would like to thank you very much for your wonderful comments that are the best compliments for all of us and with pleasure I will extend to all my Staff. It has been a pleasure to have you staying with us and we look already forward to your next stay.
Warmest regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2010

Location excellent, room layout is fine, bathroom is really good, but the smell of the cigarrets in the no smoking room. Avoid the restaurant if you can, they pretend to have the best service in town, but it is not and the food is not fresh. The bar is excellent with nice coctails and snacks that are offfered with them. Avoid concierge booking you a table in some nice restaurant. We (fools) ended up in some place (the best fish restaurant he said) where we were afraid to eat anything. Do a reserch about restaurants in Milan ahead and book yourself. I didnt try the spa as it was moved due to the renovation process.
Overall ok but the hotel is more for business trips, maybe we try Four Season next time.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LLLena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2010

Best place to stay in Milan..by far! Everything about our stay was perfect. The location..the food...the service...the room (we got upgraded)...highly recommended!!

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AlGanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ceccherelli, General Manager at Park Hyatt Milan, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2010

Dear Sir,
we would like to thank you very much for your kind words that are really the best compliments for all of us and with pleasure I will extend to all the Staff. We are all very happy that you enjoyed the stay with us and we look already forward to your next stay.
Warmest regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2010

Stayed at the Park Hyatt in Milan last January... as it turned out it was Fashion Week! Prices surprisingly reasonable for a hotel in this class in Milan.

Location is fantastic - right next to the Galleria and Duomo. In the heart of Milan and one of its shopping hotspots. The main shopping area around via Montenapoleone is just 5 minutes' walk away. Duomo Metro station is also nearby.

Setting inside the hotel is classic modern. Cool and sophisticated and understated. Staff were extremely efficient and helpful and courteous throughout the hotel. Check-in was a breeze. Everyone spoke good English. Service standards met the exacting standards of a Park Hyatt.

Room was large and comfortable - again with the same classic modern theme. Bathroom was very spacious - and with showers and toilets equipped for disabled guests. All modern conveniences that one would expect in top class luxury hotel were present. Free shoe polishing was a nice touch. Bed was one of the most comfortable I have ever tried.

Overall, this is one of the best hotels in Milan. The entire stay was faultless. This is now my top choice in Milan... all else being equal, it's right next to GROM (best gelato in town) too!

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tanseaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ceccherelli, General Manager at Park Hyatt Milan, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2010

Dear Sir,
I would like to thank you very much for your wonderful words that are really the best compliments for us and with pleasure I will share them with all my staff.
It has been a pleasure to have you staying with us and we look already forward to your next stay.
Warmest Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2010

Stayed for 3 nights in a std room with wife. The property is a typical Park Hyatt in Europe - chic, stylish, and relatively small and intimate. Service is competent and friendly.

The best quality of this particular Park Hyatt is the location - it's perfect. The hotel is attached to the Galleria, which means that it's within very close walking distance from nearly all major Milan landmarks. Furthermore, this hotel is perfectly located for the shopping excursions to the boutique shops area.

The only reservation about this property is actually about the room itself. Not a big problem, but we thought the hotel skimped a little on the room interior (not as luxurious as a typical Park Hyatt), and the bed was hard.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tommy0609
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ceccherelli, General Manager at Park Hyatt Milan, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2010

Dear Sirs,
I would like to sincerely thank you very much for your wonderful comments that are really the best compliments for a Hotel General manager and I am proud for them and with pleasure I will share them with all my staff.
We look already forward to your next visit.
Warmest regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Brera
Mandarin Oriental, Milan
Stazione Centrale
Excelsior Hotel Gallia, a Luxury Collection Hotel
Centro Storico
Room Mate Giulia
Room Mate Giulia
#2 of 431 in Milan
841 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Brera
Armani Hotel Milano
Armani Hotel Milano
#12 of 431 in Milan
1,143 reviews
Brera
Grand Hotel et de Milan
Grand Hotel et de Milan
#11 of 431 in Milan
834 reviews
Centro Storico
Four Seasons Hotel Milano
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hyatt Milan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hyatt Milan

Address: Via Tommaso Grossi 1, 20121 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Centro Storico
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#3 Family Hotel in Milan
#5 Spa Hotel in Milan
#7 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#8 Business Hotel in Milan
Price Range: £520 - £999 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Park Hyatt Milan 5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Five-star luxury hotel in historical building - Heart of Milan, steps from Piazza del Duomo and Teatro alla Scala opera house. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Park Hyatt Milan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hyatt Milan Hotel Milan
Hyatt Milan
Milan Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing