We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Expected more”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Park Hyatt Milan

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Park Hyatt Milan
Ranked #4 of 431 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Expected more”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2010

First time at this Park Hyatt. Stayed in room 516. The hotel is starting to show some wear and tear. There were 4 or 5 black scuff marks on the walls around the room, around knee height on different walls. Water stain on the ceiling. Also no bottled water in the room, until we called down. Remote control ran out of batteries, just our luck! Weird design, eg mini bar in the bathroom? Small windows made the room feel really dark. Then there was a weird ticking noise emanating from the headboard lights, which forced us to call engineering. They came and switch us to a different room. Were nice enough to offer to send us a drink etc. Maybe the suites are nicer. Maybe we're spoiled by service levels and attention to detail in Asia. But for the same rates, think you're better off staying at Bulgari or Four Seasons. Those have much nicer and more spacious public spaces. Closer to the shops too.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Qwerty9874433
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ceccherelli, Direttore generale at Park Hyatt Milan, responded to this review, 11 November 2010
We would like to thank you very much for taking the time to give us a feed back on your recent stay at Park Hyatt Milano.

We deeply apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay regarding the accomodation and we appreciate very much your understanding that unexpected inconveniences can sometimes occur and we hope that our staff was able to properly manage the situation.

Please be informed that our walls are delicate Venetian stucco and the minimum hit by luggage causes a scratch. We do constantly monitor and refurbish our rooms on a monthly basis but the occupancy of the last months has made the daily maintenance more difficult but rest assured that we are already providing.

We are very sorry that your first visit at our hotel was not really positive and you didn't like the room we assigned. The hotel was completely sold out and we were not able to upgrade you from a Standard Room to at least a Deluxe Room.

Thank you very much for all your suggestions, helping us to constantly increasing our standards.

We very much hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon and remain at your disposal for any further assistance you might need.

Warmest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,559 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,240
    247
    49
    12
    11
See reviews for
290
715
87
269
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
england
Level Contributor
80 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2010

with all of the high levels of service, exquisite food and beautifully modern fittings that you'd expect of park hyatt, this milan hotel is pretty special. with the city's finest location, near to duomo and set within the principal shopping arcade, it oozes style and sophistication. it's much loved by milan's beautiful people, expect to be accosted by supermodels as you ascend in the lifts. exceptional food, a small but perfectly formed spa and high levels of service are part of the package. the rooms are minimalist, all marble and polished plaster walls with unobtrusive, contemporary fitments. hard to believe there could be anything better in milan.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pickyfella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ceccherelli, Direttore generale at Park Hyatt Milan, responded to this review, 26 October 2010
Dear Sir,

it is always a pleasure for us to receive such wonderful feed back and this is what help us to reinforce our motivation in providing a high level of service.

We look forward to welcoming you soon at Park Hyatt Milano.

Warmest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, CA
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2010

We debated as to where to stay in Milan and we were so happy we chose the Park Hyatt as the customer service was unbelievable. We were expecially impressed with the service we received from the concierges (the best we have experienced anywhere in the world)we e-mailed them prior to our arrival and used their services once at the hotel, they were knowledgable, efficient and helpful. Also impressed with Anya the customer service manager, she went out of her way on more than one occassion to make sure we were well taken care of. We were given an upgrade to a beautiful room with an enormous bathroom. The yoga mat and yoga DVD's were a nice touch and appreciated after the long flight. We also loved the location of this hotel, stepped out the door and there was the Duomo and the best shopping Milan had to offer. Yes, it is expensive but we felt so pampered, it was worth it.

Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank PCJBW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ceccherelli, Direttore generale at Park Hyatt Milan, responded to this review, 26 October 2010
Dear sir,

We would like to thank you for having taken the time to write on TripAdvisor and for your great comments.

We are more than pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we will certainly share your appreciation with all our employees and especially our concierges and Anja.

We are also very happy that you enjoyed our room and bathroom that we are very proud of.

Looking forward to welcoming you back at Park Hyatt Milano.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntsville, Alabama
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2010

We spent four nights at the Park Hyatt Milan and could not be more pleased with our experience at this hotel. Every aspect is top notch. What more can I say? I look forward to staying there again next time I am in Milan.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fjngrb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ceccherelli, Direttore generale at Park Hyatt Milan, responded to this review, 28 October 2010
Dear sir,

We are very proud of your kind and wonderful comments.

What could we say? We are already looking forward to welcoming you back to Park Hyatt Milano.

Warmest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2010

We stayed at the Park Hyatt Milan for 2 nights recently. We all wished we could have stayed longer. The hotel is in an old Palazzo building right next to the Victor Emanuele Shopping Galleria. As shopping was on our minds, it was the perfect location. We were warmly welcomed upon arrival by Carine and shown to our "upgraded" rooms - a Prestige Suite connected to a Junior Suite. My girls were in seventh heaven and didn't really want to leave the bathroom because it was so big and beautiful. The beds were glorious and we loved receiving a bottle of wine, fresh fruits, and for my girls, a plate full of delicious home made biscotti. Wifi access was instantaneous and included in our package as was the continental breakfast which was superb. Nothing was too much trouble and the concierge was so helpful. On our first night we were having trouble finding a non touristy restaurant and, after explaining the type of restaurant we were after, he rang and made a reservation and gave us clear directions -10 min walk. The restaurant was gorgeous and, I have to say, the best Italian food we had had in our two weeks in the country. I would return to the Park Hyatt Milan in an instant. I look forward to that day.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Blusouq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ceccherelli, Direttore generale at Park Hyatt Milan, responded to this review, 26 October 2010
Dear Sir,

we would like to thank you very much for your wonderful comments.
We are very pleased to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us and we are already looking forward to welcoming you back at Park Hyatt Milano.
Warmest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
35 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2010

Park Hyatt Milan is located next to the piazza del duomo and the Galleria, in the very heart of the city. It is a small walk to the Via Montenapoleone, the exuberant shopping street of Milan. All services are splendid, from the reception desk to the porters. The style is that of pure luxury and specially produced fragrances are used throughout the hotel. Rooms are spacious, air-conditioned, clean and very quiet. The shower and baths are heavenly. The hotel spa is excellent. The hotel bar serves delicious wine and cocktails. This hotel, while quite expensive, is the perfect luxury spot to enjoy the great city of Milan.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SWH2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ceccherelli, Direttore generale at Park Hyatt Milan, responded to this review, 13 October 2010
Dear Sir,

We would like to thank you for the wonderful words. We are very happy that you have enjoyed your stay with us and are satisfied with our service.

Laura Tonatto has created “Eau de Parfum Park Hyatt Milan” this unique scent for the Park Hyatt Milano for its sixth anniversary using the
fragrances of musk, amber, vanilla and orange blossom in a new secret formula.

We are already looking forward to welcoming you back soon to the Park Hyatt Milan.

Warmest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
196 reviews
196 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 620 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2010

As soon as you arrive at this hotel you learn quickly that friendly attentive service is a top priority at this property. Everyone at the hotel goes out of their way to make sure you are taken care of and that everything is in order for you. Our bags ended up in the wrong room, and the head bellman ran to our side when he saw us later in the lobby to apologize, even though we had no prior contact with him and did not complain about what luckily ended up being a minor error.

Our cream colored room was plush with splashes of brighter colors, including orange window covers. We had a corner room that was a good size and included a large desk, nice seating area, and a great view directly into the stunning Galleria. The bathroom was very large and had a big shower, deep soaking tub, and separate water closet, however, the sink area lighting was a little too dim. The spacious closet area was an open part of the bathroom which took a little away from the look of the room since your bags and hanging clothes remain in full view. The entire bathroom was done in beige grainy marble that was also in the main bedroom and other areas of the hotel, to the point of being a little too much of the same material. We had a window in our bathroom which was a nice bonus.

We ate breakfast in the hotel restaurant La Cupola with its impressive dome and under Medusa’s watchful eye. We skipped the buffet and ordered off the menu and enjoyed the food and slick power broker atmosphere. Given how expensive this hotel can be, we thought the price of our breakfast was reasonable.

The attractive gym, next to the spa, was a small windowless room with several cardio machines, but not much in the way of workout machines. The spa had a very nice hot tub area with cool lighting in the tub. The locker rooms had showers and steam rooms. All these amenities are available to guests at no additional cost.

The location is very central with much of what you will want to see and do within an easy walking distance. With outstanding service, nice looking design, and great location, this hotel has all you need to have the perfect stay while in Milan.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank J_and_A_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ceccherelli, Direttore generale at Park Hyatt Milan, responded to this review, 13 October 2010
Dear Sir,

We thank you very much for the detailed description of your Park Hyatt Milano's experience.

This is the greatest motivation for all of us and encourages us even further to make each guest's stay memorable.

Looking forward to welcoming you back at Park Hyatt Milano.

Kindest regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Brera
Mandarin Oriental, Milan
Centro Storico
Room Mate Giulia
Room Mate Giulia
#2 of 431 in Milan
5.0 of 5 bubbles 531 reviews
Centro Storico
Hotel Spadari al Duomo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Brera
Grand Hotel et de Milan
Centro Storico
Santa Marta Suites
Santa Marta Suites
#8 of 431 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 286 reviews
Brera
Armani Hotel Milano
Armani Hotel Milano
#7 of 431 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 959 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hyatt Milan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hyatt Milan

Property: Park Hyatt Milan
Address: Via Tommaso Grossi 1, 20121 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Centro Storico
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#3 Family Hotel in Milan
#3 Spa Hotel in Milan
#4 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#8 Business Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Park Hyatt Milan 5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boutique hotel in a palatial, classical building - Heart of Milan, steps from Piazza del Duomo and Teatro all Scala opera house. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Hyatt Milan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hyatt Milan Hotel Milan
Hyatt Milan
Milan Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing