We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Use this hotel only if you get special price”
Review of Mec Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mec Hotel
Ranked #294 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Reviewed 12 August 2011

The reception staff were very cold and distant
Only soap provided, no shampoo etc
Coffee machine, no coffee provided, it didn't work also
Shower basin would fill up with water and take hour to drain
You have to pay for Internet and breakfast
Would only use this hotel if you are getting a very cheap rate, otherwise forget

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Mraussi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (182)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

30 - 36 of 182 reviews

Reviewed 6 March 2010

I chose this hotel because it it's proximity to Linate airport andf the metro station. it delivered. Yes the rooms are tiny, but the desk was pretty big ( I needed to work in my room lots), there is boradband wifi with good high speed (11 euros for 6 hours), flat screen tv , big shower cubicle and everything was clean and new. I didn't have the breakfast, because there are two large supermarkets on the way to the Metro, if you are on a budget, you could do what I did and buy sushi or rotisserie chcken and potatoes from the supermarket to eat in your room. The minibar is plenty big enough for some of your own food. Despite the show being on, the price was reasonable and staff pleasant and helpful. I would definately stay here again!

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Monkeypink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2009

I was initially shocked by just how tiny the single room was but, on reflection, saw that it was actually quite well planned with a newly fitted shower room, a desk with a decent chair and even a fitted wardrobe where things could be hung and tidied up. Everything was new and clean. Breakfast was offered but missable - mainly a selection of stale cakes and a thimble of second rate expresso.

By metro it’s 4 stops and 3 blocks to the Duomo, the tram is a 2 minute hop along the street. Linate a 15 minute 15 euro taxi ride away.

Price (€60) was excellent and I’d have no hesitation in recommending this place to anyone looking for a good value place to stay in Milan.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank LeBristolUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ilario C, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Mec Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Mrcaffa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ilario C, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Mec Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
54
Reviewed 16 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ilario C, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Mec Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank Marco B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ilario C, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Mec Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Molise 2
Hotel Molise 2
#306 of 428 in Milan
64 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Hotel Major
Best Western Hotel Major
#169 of 428 in Milan
397 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Arco Romana
Hotel Arco Romana
#347 of 428 in Milan
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Perugino
Hotel Perugino
#260 of 428 in Milan
142 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Susa
Hotel Susa
#155 of 428 in Milan
163 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Five
Hotel Five
#78 of 428 in Milan
550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mec Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mec Hotel

Address: Via Tito Livio 4, 20137 Milan, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #294 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Price Range: £65 - £165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mec Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Mec Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing