We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definately not a 4 star hotel”
Review of Qualys Hotel Nasco

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Qualys Hotel Nasco
Ranked #88 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 March 2013

This hotel is quite far from the railway station and though there is a tram stop right in front of the hotel, its no fun to take a tram at 4am to the staton to head to the airport.

The room is large and must say large washroom in comparision to the other hotels in Italy. The breakfast was very decent with a decent coverage. I wasnt too thrilled by the dinner over there since there wasnt too much of an option at the time we arrived- Expensive meal.

The staff was quite courteous but end of the day, this being nearly 20 minutes by tram wasnt the best option for sure ..especially if you want to party or shop till you drop :)

Room Tip: Pick a room which doesnt face the road!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WiniPooh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (673)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

104 - 110 of 673 reviews

Reviewed 24 February 2013

Food was terrible-risotto smelt and tasted like porridge. Football on the tv in the main restaurant in the evening and the service was also poor taking 25 minutes to take our drinks order! We asked for the wine menu and the waiter said no but he would get us a good wine (which wasn't very good). Rooms need refurbing as are very dated but basic and the room was clean. Then hotel is about half an hour from Milan airport and costs 90 euros to get there in a taxi. However there is a tram stop right outside the hotel which is useful for getting in and out of the city.

Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Philippa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2013

A nice four star hotel. Our room was large by European standards and came complete with a bidet. Extremely clean and very quiet. A full size American breakfast every day (we were there for three days). We spoke no Italian, so were quite surprised at how courteous and knowledgeable the staff were and how patient they were. The restaurant in the hotel was also very nice - great food and service. We were about 25 minutes walk to the city centre. We felt safe everywhere we walked. Streetcar service was less than a block away. Had no problems exchanging money at the hotel. A very good hotel that we would use on another trip.

Room Tip: Ask for a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CobourgGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2013

My wife and I stayed here for one night on our way to Nice. We arrived on a Friday evening after a frustrating, rainy drive from Germany. Upon our arrival the staff advised us not to park on their street as the street cleaners come by and if you're parked there they will tow you. We paid $20 euros to park in the hotel. In the morning we had a pleasant breakfast. We talked to some of the staff and they told us of a street sale/flea market just down the road, but that we could only park until 11am. Otherwise we would have to pay for another day of parking.

We walked to the market and had a great time but had to get back to the hotel to move the car. When we explained we were there to check out and move our car, they said to check out and we could leave the car there until 4pm. We went back to the market for a short while, then came back to the hotel to get the car. While we were there we said we were going to take the car downtown to shop. Again they suggested leaving the car, explained to us how to get downtown on the tram, and where to go for great gelato.

The staff here went out of their way to make sure we enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2012

We stayed there for 2 nights. The hotel is nice and clean, the interior design and furnishing is a little bit 90's but well maintained. Breakfast is what you can usually except. The tram stop is a couple of meters from the hotel so getting into the city center was easy and fast.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DavidKalosi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2012

Me and my partner stayed at Nasco for 3 nights this November. Overall it's a nice hotel with really lovely staff. Well basically that's the only credit to this hotel, their staff. Even tho some of the staff really need to learn English.. At least the first level.. Because it was really hard to explain what we want sometimes.
However For a 4* hotel some things I found really inappropriate, like charging us 3 euros for two empty glasses that we asked to bring to our room. I knew that they charge a room service, but no one ever explained that empty glasses are chargeable! Also the breakfast choice was really limited, especially the hot food! Scrambled eggs and sausages looked terrible... And again if you want an omelet its fine you can have it, but for 5 EUROS !!! How is it possible to charge that money for something that should be as a choice in 4* hotel??? At my second breakfast.. I was already so hungry that decided to pay this extra for the omelet... But it never came!!! And waiter was just ignoring me, while I was waiting.
We also had dinner in a really small restaurant down stairs one evening. We enjoyed our starters, I had soup and my partner tomato salad. But that was it. Everything else was really tasteless. Especially the chicken, all the main courses need sauces to come with!
If considering the room facilities, their where ok. You can't make any tea in the room. You won't have a paper and a pen on the desk. Air conditioning works really strangely. Bed is the worse ever! No normal duvet or a pillows... Which makes it impossible to have a good night sleep! But one good thing is still there, room is cleaned every day and you will find shower gels and shampoos added all the time if you used one or two.
Wi fi is unlimited only in the lobby and one hour in the room. Next it's chargeable.
Location of the hotel is not bad, you will find yourself close to a buss and Trumm stops or you can walk 40 mints to city centre.
We probably now gonna think twice before choosing the 4* hotel in Italy. Because its obviously a big lie. And you will probably get a maximum of 3* service.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nelly444678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2012

We stayed here for two nights for a brief stint in Milan, it was about a 12 minute cab ride from Milano Centrale. The hotel overall was great, quiet, very clean, large bed and bathroom- exactly what we needed after we were in Munich for Oktoberfest.

The hotel itself is not in the city center, you have to take the 1 or 19 tram into the city, once we figured out where to get off, it was easy to get in and out. The second day we waited for the tram for about a 1/2 hour but otherwise then that they were very reliable.

The front desk staff at night were much more helpful and cheerful then the day staff, they helped us with quite a few things, including on how to get to San Siro for a soccer match.

Breakfast had a great variety of choices and was constantly refreshed, I also ordered room service the second night which was very good.

I would certainly stay here again if I find myself in Milan at another time.

Room Tip: We were on the second floor in the corner and our room was very large & quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Real_Travel_Gatos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
0.2 mi away
Enterprise Hotel
Enterprise Hotel
#29 of 428 in Milan
1,694 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Raffaello
Hotel Raffaello
#142 of 428 in Milan
408 reviews
0.2 mi away
UNA Hotel Scandinavia
UNA Hotel Scandinavia
#93 of 428 in Milan
727 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Antares Hotel Rubens
Antares Hotel Rubens
#27 of 428 in Milan
810 reviews
1.1 mi away
Best Western Hotel Mirage
0.3 mi away
ADI Hotel Poliziano Fiera
ADI Hotel Poliziano Fiera
#141 of 428 in Milan
533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Qualys Hotel Nasco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Qualys Hotel Nasco

Address: Corso Sempione 69, 20149 Milan, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#71 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#78 Family Hotel in Milan
#83 Business Hotel in Milan
Price Range: £67 - £257 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Qualys Hotel Nasco 4*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Splitty, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Qualys Hotel Nasco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nasco Hotel Milan
Holiday Inn Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing