We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Only use for sleeping purpose”
Review of Qualys Hotel Nasco

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Qualys Hotel Nasco
Ranked #97 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Sibiu, Sibiu, Romania
Level Contributor
93 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Only use for sleeping purpose”
Reviewed 21 June 2013

The location is pretty good, since you have a tram connecting to the city center. MICO (the congress facility) is at walking distance. The room is clean, the bathroom ok, the elevators fast enough. The staff was very friendly, encouraging any succes in learning italian. The bar is, practically, absent, the restaurant tiny. There is a nice bar 100 meters away, with a family atmosphere.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CBalan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

630 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    178
    302
    114
    24
    12
See reviews for
86
227
34
163
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
61 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2013

This was a good budget hotel which achieved exactly what I expected. Do expect it to be conveniently near what you want to see and that taxi drivers know where it is. Also expect friendly helpful staff (the info they gave us about the bus times was actually wrong but they may have changed the timetable) and the breakfast was ok.

The room though was probably the worst I have stayed in. it was very noisy next to the road and also the fridge made a noise that kept waking me up. None of these things though woke my boyfriend up and I am a very light sleeper. The room was very small and decorated very basically with a throw and sheet instead of a duvet. They did give us more pillows when we asked though.

You get exactly what you pay for and we didn't pay much so it did what it was supposed to.

Room Tip: try and get one not fronting the road if they have them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank happylondoncamper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arizona City, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2013

Staff are definitely very helpful and friendly with good conversational english. They are prompt with help and often approach you before you approach them for help. Breakfast is quite a treat with a variety of bread, cereal, fruits, cheese, etc. Vegetarian friendly. Its location near a tram station is a plus, if you can change 2 trains from the MPX airport to get here.

Infrastructure is rather disappointing for a 4 star hotel, but comfortable and clean. Room and toilet is clean, with clean toiletries. Bed is comfortable. The heating system is truly clunking and noisy, and for light sleepers would be a real problem, as is the water piping system is noisy too, but it has consistent hot water for bath.

Free Wifi is only available for 5 users each time in the lobby, and free wifi is only available for 1 hr every 24 hrs in your own room. Connection when present is good & fast. With reasonable price eateries and supermarkets within walking distance.

Overall a good place for a working trip (hotel is a 5-10 min walk to MICO where most congresses are held), all the basic needs are comfortably met, but for a holiday, perhaps a little disappointing.

Room Tip: Rooms on level 9 with a balcony view are not accessible by lifts, so if you dont want to walk up a f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DLV_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2013

Overall, our 4-night stay in this hotel is good! We got the top-floor double room, hence requiring a storey climb to our room as the lift only runs to level 8 but our room was in level 9. But it was good as our room faced the city with a balcony/attic view.

Service from the reception and bell service and waiters at breakfast, cleaning lady are all good, despite limited English spoken. We appreciate their help mostly!

Breakfast is good. Ate the same stuff all 4 mornings, but because they serve food hot, pastry fresh, I was happy eating everyday. Tea/coffee was served shortly by the waitering staff.

Only small glitch was on the last night of stay, we were bitten by some mosquitoes. Unexpected in a hotel room and in Milan, but possible due to the recent rains, collection of water on the rooftop where we were closest. The air conditioning needs maintenance and probably a change too, for me to vote it as an excellent place to stay.

Location is great! As we were attending a conference at MiCO.

In conclusion, small, cosy, reliable hotel, good breakfast, good service.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank K F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 29 May 2013

At Euro 175 per night for a 4 star hotel, i was expecting reception, flavour and prestige as it says in the brochure.
No tean and cofee making facilities, internet service that comes and goes and a noisy antiquated heating system that stops you sleeping, even whn the heating is off.
This is not 4 star, it is 2 or 3 star and it's awful!
DON'T MAKE THE MISTAKE OF BOOKING HERE! you are better off at a 3Star outfit like best western which my friend stayed at and was highly impressed.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ebony D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Al Qahirah, Egypt
Level Contributor
151 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2013

Our stay at hotel Nasco was very pleasant. The staff and the reception at front desk is great, Federica was extremely helpful! I appreciated her help while I was looking for a certain newspaper to get from there. The hotel is super clean and the breakfast was really nice. The clerk was also very attentive and helpful.

Parking available for 20 Euros per day. Wifi is free for 1 hour inside rooms and is free in the reception area, wifi inside rooms is for a fee.

Definitely recommended if you want to enjoy your stay in Milan, it is also suitable for a business and family

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hadwa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
48 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2013

We had a 3 night stay at the hotel. The rooms were very clean, and freshly made every day. The hotel is not particularly luxurious for a 4* however we were happy based on the price paid. Breakfast was plentiful with lots of choice. We had an evening meal there and welcome drink which was well received.
The staff were all very welcoming, the two male receptionists incredibly helpful - an absolute credit to the hotel!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bentlkej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
0.3 mi away
ADI Hotel Poliziano Fiera
ADI Hotel Poliziano Fiera
#131 of 428 in Milan
495 reviews
0.2 mi away
UNA Hotel Scandinavia
UNA Hotel Scandinavia
#76 of 428 in Milan
679 reviews
0.2 mi away
Enterprise Hotel
Enterprise Hotel
#30 of 428 in Milan
1,595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Lido Hotel
Lido Hotel
#69 of 428 in Milan
281 reviews
0.1 mi away
Piccolo Hotel
Piccolo Hotel
#164 of 428 in Milan
217 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Mozart
Hotel Mozart
#127 of 428 in Milan
673 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Qualys Hotel Nasco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Qualys Hotel Nasco

Property: Qualys Hotel Nasco
Address: Corso Sempione 69, 20149 Milan, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#78 Family Hotel in Milan
#80 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#83 Business Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Qualys Hotel Nasco 4*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Nozio Netplan srl, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Qualys Hotel Nasco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nasco Hotel Milan
Holiday Inn Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing