We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“economical”
Review of Qualys Hotel Nasco

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Qualys Hotel Nasco
Ranked #91 of 427 Hotels in Milan
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“economical”
Reviewed 4 September 2013

very nice clean friendly. Cost of room was 109 euro in late Aug 2013. From airport it is 90 euro by taxi or 11 euro by train (express from Malpensa to Cadorna; change trains to go to Milano Nord Domodossola - only 1 stop). It is not quite downtown but is 9 min walk from the Milano Congressi conference centre, 5 min close to some good dining areas (e.g. Redez Vous restaurant and good ice cream in via Losanna. Steet market on Saturday at the via Giovanni Battista Fauche. The sliced beef or steaks at Osteria is slightly more expensive but excellent. No 1 or 19 tram (stop is 2 min) costs 1.5 euro per trip or 4.5 euro per day takes you down town within 10 min. You could walk but it would take 40 min. the frescoes at San Maurizio al Monastero Maggiore, the marble structure of the Duomo cathedral, the galleria are worth seeing. I thought the Last Supper was too faded.The canals area (nearest Metro=Porta Genova) is worth strolling around and dining.
The tram runs along Corso Sempione so if you were a light sleeper, choose a room not facing such.

Room Tip: If you were a light sleeper, pick a room that does not face the Corso Sempione, as the tram runs by.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank andrew l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelnasco, Direttore at Qualys Hotel Nasco, responded to this review, 21 January 2014
Google Translation
Ci ha fatto molto piacere leggere la Sua dettagliata recensione che sarà molto utile a tutti. Speriamo di rivederLa presto!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

623 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    180
    295
    112
    24
    12
See reviews for
86
220
36
162
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2013

Overall we had a nice stay at this hotel. The hotel was very clean and the staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast buffet was very good....nice selection of yogurts, cereals, fruit juice, coffee, cheese , cold cuts,toast ,croisants etc
Centrall location, good walking distance to major sights...Duomo, Castello, Sempione park..........
Steps to metro/tram .........I would give this maybe a 3 to 3.5 star rating....

Room Tip: rooms on the street side/lower floors can be a bit noisy with traffic
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank j0hnd4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sibiu, Sibiu, Romania
Level Contributor
93 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2013

The location is pretty good, since you have a tram connecting to the city center. MICO (the congress facility) is at walking distance. The room is clean, the bathroom ok, the elevators fast enough. The staff was very friendly, encouraging any succes in learning italian. The bar is, practically, absent, the restaurant tiny. There is a nice bar 100 meters away, with a family atmosphere.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CBalan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
61 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2013

This was a good budget hotel which achieved exactly what I expected. Do expect it to be conveniently near what you want to see and that taxi drivers know where it is. Also expect friendly helpful staff (the info they gave us about the bus times was actually wrong but they may have changed the timetable) and the breakfast was ok.

The room though was probably the worst I have stayed in. it was very noisy next to the road and also the fridge made a noise that kept waking me up. None of these things though woke my boyfriend up and I am a very light sleeper. The room was very small and decorated very basically with a throw and sheet instead of a duvet. They did give us more pillows when we asked though.

You get exactly what you pay for and we didn't pay much so it did what it was supposed to.

Room Tip: try and get one not fronting the road if they have them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank happylondoncamper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arizona City, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2013

Staff are definitely very helpful and friendly with good conversational english. They are prompt with help and often approach you before you approach them for help. Breakfast is quite a treat with a variety of bread, cereal, fruits, cheese, etc. Vegetarian friendly. Its location near a tram station is a plus, if you can change 2 trains from the MPX airport to get here.

Infrastructure is rather disappointing for a 4 star hotel, but comfortable and clean. Room and toilet is clean, with clean toiletries. Bed is comfortable. The heating system is truly clunking and noisy, and for light sleepers would be a real problem, as is the water piping system is noisy too, but it has consistent hot water for bath.

Free Wifi is only available for 5 users each time in the lobby, and free wifi is only available for 1 hr every 24 hrs in your own room. Connection when present is good & fast. With reasonable price eateries and supermarkets within walking distance.

Overall a good place for a working trip (hotel is a 5-10 min walk to MICO where most congresses are held), all the basic needs are comfortably met, but for a holiday, perhaps a little disappointing.

Room Tip: Rooms on level 9 with a balcony view are not accessible by lifts, so if you dont want to walk up a f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DLV_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2013

Overall, our 4-night stay in this hotel is good! We got the top-floor double room, hence requiring a storey climb to our room as the lift only runs to level 8 but our room was in level 9. But it was good as our room faced the city with a balcony/attic view.

Service from the reception and bell service and waiters at breakfast, cleaning lady are all good, despite limited English spoken. We appreciate their help mostly!

Breakfast is good. Ate the same stuff all 4 mornings, but because they serve food hot, pastry fresh, I was happy eating everyday. Tea/coffee was served shortly by the waitering staff.

Only small glitch was on the last night of stay, we were bitten by some mosquitoes. Unexpected in a hotel room and in Milan, but possible due to the recent rains, collection of water on the rooftop where we were closest. The air conditioning needs maintenance and probably a change too, for me to vote it as an excellent place to stay.

Location is great! As we were attending a conference at MiCO.

In conclusion, small, cosy, reliable hotel, good breakfast, good service.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank K F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 29 May 2013

At Euro 175 per night for a 4 star hotel, i was expecting reception, flavour and prestige as it says in the brochure.
No tean and cofee making facilities, internet service that comes and goes and a noisy antiquated heating system that stops you sleeping, even whn the heating is off.
This is not 4 star, it is 2 or 3 star and it's awful!
DON'T MAKE THE MISTAKE OF BOOKING HERE! you are better off at a 3Star outfit like best western which my friend stayed at and was highly impressed.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ebony D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
0.2 mi away
UNA Hotel Scandinavia
UNA Hotel Scandinavia
#79 of 427 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 668 reviews
0.2 mi away
Enterprise Hotel
Enterprise Hotel
#31 of 427 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,568 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Mozart
Hotel Mozart
#130 of 427 in Milan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 660 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
ADI Hotel Poliziano Fiera
ADI Hotel Poliziano Fiera
#129 of 427 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 486 reviews
0.1 mi away
Piccolo Hotel
Piccolo Hotel
#153 of 427 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 215 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Portello - Gruppo Mini Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Qualys Hotel Nasco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Qualys Hotel Nasco

Property: Qualys Hotel Nasco
Address: Corso Sempione 69, 20149 Milan, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#75 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#78 Family Hotel in Milan
#83 Business Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Qualys Hotel Nasco 4*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Qualys Hotel Nasco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nasco Hotel Milan
Holiday Inn Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing