We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good proximity to centre”
Review of Qualys Hotel Nasco

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Qualys Hotel Nasco
Ranked #97 of 431 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 January 2014

I've seen quite a few comments on how to get here but based on our experience here is our recommendation - get the train from Malpensa to Cadorna (11 Euro pp.) then get tram no.1 going north (1.5 Euro pp.) and it stops just outside the hotel. As a small pointer - make sure you 'validate' your train ticket before getting on the Malpensa express by stamping it in a little machine at the platform to avoid a 5 Euro fine.

Good bits:
The staff were friendly, helpful and spoke English very well. Everything was clean and the house keeping was thorough. The location is good and it's easy to get into the centre quickly.

Bad bits:
AC didn't work and was noisy. Safe in room was very small, too small for an iPad (first world problems), walls were paper thin and you could hear the person next door breathing.

Summary:
Get this hotel cheap and simply use it as a base

Room Tip: Try and get a room that doesn't face the road - the street cleaning at the weekend is very noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank nanosizedgeeks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelnasco, Direttore at Qualys Hotel Nasco, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2014

Thank you very much for your compliments and thank you too for your notes, we will do our best to upgrade the quality of those rooms not yet innovated.
Our best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (701)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

94 - 100 of 701 reviews

Reviewed 19 December 2013

Clean hotel with quite easy access once you find the way with tram and metro system in Milan. Nice room, friendly staff, although the hotel policy for a couple of things was disturbing for us; that was the charging of WiFi and the charging of a couple of phonecalls the reception made on our behalf in the airport to solve an issue. But once our problem was solved we didn't give it too much credit. Also, always have in mind that hotels in Italy wouldn't include in the price the city tax which can cost you a lot if you stay for more than a few days...

Room Tip: Try not to get a room that looks to "Corso Sempione"...trams pass by every 7-8 minutes`not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Deppy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelnasco, Direttore at Qualys Hotel Nasco, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2014

Glad that our staff had solved your problem with the airport. We are making up the with free connection in the whole hotel.
Hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2013

Good location. Breakfast good, if very busy. Staff helpful and polite, in particular 1porter. Rooms clean and well appointed. No tea and coffee facilities in room would be my only negative. Traffic noise not an issue and I am a light sleeper. Easy to get to from Cordona Station, tram stop outside station and hotel, buy 24 hour tram ticket ( at station or hotel), best way to get around Central Milan. Enjoyable stay and would recommend.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JEJ10759
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelnasco, Direttore at Qualys Hotel Nasco, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2014
Google Translation

Grazie, anche per averci perdonato la mancanza del coffee maker nella Sua camera.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

Staff helpfully and professional. Rooms are ok but nothing exceptional. Decoration needs to be updated. My room, best room is 601 with large balconies. Bathroom ok. Very clean. Very nice is aperitivo with very nice snacks for free. Breakfast is average but acceptable. Croissant are horrible. In general, hotel is quite ok, a little bit expensive.

Room Tip: Best room is 601, very large with 3 terraces.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Globetrotteurmonde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelnasco, Direttore at Qualys Hotel Nasco, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2014
Google Translation

Grazie per i complimenti e per i suggerimenti. Conosciamo Vienna e i Vostri magnifici dolci; è vero i nostri croissant non sono all'altezza ... abbiamo molte altre camere come la 601 e altre ancora più nuove. L'aspettiamo nuovamente.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013

I just love this place
I travel all the world
Peninsula,ritz,crillon, mercer
All those wonderfull places don't have the friendly smiley service as the nasco
The location it's far from duomo
But ideal for fashion week and congress
I now go to nasco even if I hav to take a cab to go in center...
People are friendly and always aware in order for you to enjoy a great cool stay
Not that chic but so cool and relax with a super palace service
That's what we all need
Room and service

Enjoy nasco!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Edward A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelnasco, Direttore at Qualys Hotel Nasco, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2014
Google Translation

Siamo sempre stati convinti che un caloroso sorriso, la gentilezza e adoperarsi per far sentire al meglio i nostri Ospiti fossero più graditi di mille servizi super e Lei ne è la testimonianza.
Grazie, è sempre un grande piacere averLa con noi!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights. It is clean, and the staff (front desk) was very helpful. Our room faced the street so there was some traffic noise but not enough to disturb our sleep. The hotel has a posting that the streets are cleaned Sunday (?) from midnight until 6:00 (I think) so expect that noise. Breakfast was very good (real eggs!) - a mix of hot and cold items. The location is a good distance from the castle area - at least a 30 minute walk. A tram is also available to take you there. You get 1 hour of free wi-fi in your room plus free wi-fi in the lobby all the time. I've not encountered that kind of policy before, but it wasn't a problem. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Docmw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelnasco, Direttore at Qualys Hotel Nasco, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2014
Google Translation

... e noi lo speriamo, anche se - da Columbus a Milano - non sono proprio due passi. Comunque grazie per i tanti complimenti.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

very nice clean friendly. Cost of room was 109 euro in late Aug 2013. From airport it is 90 euro by taxi or 11 euro by train (express from Malpensa to Cadorna; change trains to go to Milano Nord Domodossola - only 1 stop). It is not quite downtown but is 9 min walk from the Milano Congressi conference centre, 5 min close to some good dining areas (e.g. Redez Vous restaurant and good ice cream in via Losanna. Steet market on Saturday at the via Giovanni Battista Fauche. The sliced beef or steaks at Osteria is slightly more expensive but excellent. No 1 or 19 tram (stop is 2 min) costs 1.5 euro per trip or 4.5 euro per day takes you down town within 10 min. You could walk but it would take 40 min. the frescoes at San Maurizio al Monastero Maggiore, the marble structure of the Duomo cathedral, the galleria are worth seeing. I thought the Last Supper was too faded.The canals area (nearest Metro=Porta Genova) is worth strolling around and dining.
The tram runs along Corso Sempione so if you were a light sleeper, choose a room not facing such.

Room Tip: If you were a light sleeper, pick a room that does not face the Corso Sempione, as the tram runs by.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank andrew l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelnasco, Direttore at Qualys Hotel Nasco, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2014
Google Translation

Ci ha fatto molto piacere leggere la Sua dettagliata recensione che sarà molto utile a tutti. Speriamo di rivederLa presto!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
0.2 mi away
Enterprise Hotel
Enterprise Hotel
#31 of 431 in Milan
1,746 reviews
0.3 mi away
ADI Hotel Poliziano Fiera
ADI Hotel Poliziano Fiera
#143 of 431 in Milan
564 reviews
1.9 mi away
Acca Palace
Acca Palace
#70 of 431 in Milan
807 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel Raffaello
Hotel Raffaello
#133 of 431 in Milan
421 reviews
1.1 mi away
Best Western Hotel Mirage
0.7 mi away
Lancaster Hotel
Lancaster Hotel
#21 of 431 in Milan
871 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Qualys Hotel Nasco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Qualys Hotel Nasco

Address: Corso Sempione 69, 20149 Milan, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#78 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#83 Business Hotel in Milan
Price Range: £72 - £455 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Qualys Hotel Nasco 4*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Qualys Hotel Nasco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nasco Hotel Milan
Holiday Inn Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing