We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service, friendly staff”
Review of Qualys Hotel Nasco

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Qualys Hotel Nasco
Ranked #92 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Excellent service, friendly staff”
Reviewed 28 July 2014

This hotel was our first stop in Italy during a tour we had with a group of 35 young people. Checking in with such a large group can always be complicated but the staff were always very helpful and patient. Michele at the front desk recommended a restaurant to have dinner and even offered to make the reservation for us. We weren't disappointed. Breakfast is also very good and has a good selection of fruit, cereals, eggs, cold meats, etc. The hotel is conveniently located away from the City centre which is easily accesible by tram.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rafael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

639 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    184
    305
    114
    24
    12
See reviews for
87
231
34
166
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for a short visit. Hotel staff was friendly and efficient. Facilities clean and comfortable. Really well placed on the tram route to city centre and navigli district. You get what you pay for :)

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Victor P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belgrade, Serbia
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014

This is a charming hotel, located 10-15 minutes by tram away from Duomo. It is very neat with standard quality service. Rooms are of average size and the only remark goes to the fact that none of the international sports channels were available because the hotel hadn't purchased them. Hotel is located in a beautiful and peaceful part of Milan. It is very well suited for couples because the route leading from the hotel to the city is perfect for a leisurely walk.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VladaRadivojevic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kochi (Cochin), India
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Though it doesn't really seem like a 4-star property, it still was a pleasant place to stay. Staff were courteous and helpful. Rooms are spacious by European standards atleast, and well appointed. The tram station is right in front of the hotel which is a big plus. There are direct lines to the city center.

Breakfast was nothing special, and there wasn't much variety. But that was pretty much the only thing negative about the hotel. All-in-all would recommend!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anoop84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fleetwood, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

I stayed in the hotel for a conference for 2 nights. When I first arrived, I was a little put off by the slightly tired decor but I challenge anyone who stays here not to fall in love with the staff at this hotel before they leave! So the rooms are not the grandest, the hotel is not the largest but the location is good, great transport links and the team here create a real family feel and could not make you feel more welcome. Excellent rates too, give it a go!

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Cheska82h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2014

We had a good stay in room 607. Enjoyed the view even though the trams were frequently noisy but I guess you're to expect that in the city, however it's a bonus when travelling to and from the hotel (Tram's 1 & 19). Close to the park, shops, bars & restaurants; it's in a good location.

Reception staff and those we met during breakfast were polite and very helpful. Rooms were cleaned and towels changed daily.

Only downside was no tea/coffee making facilities in the room and the 5euro per night city tax we had to pay upon leaving (unbeknown this is a standard charge for hotels in Milan)

Otherwise I would stay here again!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dee B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014

I have now stayed at Nasco Hotel on three separate occasions over the last year while on business in Milan. I would go on choosing Nasco Hotel every time for one simple reason: the friendly staff who can't do enough to make your stay memorable. Staring from the warm welcome you receive on arrival, to the superbly clean and generous rooms to Bruno's dinner menus including the range of pasta and fish dishes.
The hotel is ideally located on Corso Simpione, a short stroll away from Simpione Park where the historic and enchanting Castello Sfrozesco is located. One of my favourite activities is the early morning walk/jog from the hotel into the park and around the castle, before returning to the generous breakfast buffet on offer.
No doubt the hotel would benefit from the provision of a fitness centre, which is lacking at the moment.(Note: a fitness centre is available though around the corner from the hotel, which I intend to try next time).

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Adnan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
0.3 mi away
ADI Hotel Poliziano Fiera
ADI Hotel Poliziano Fiera
#124 of 428 in Milan
510 reviews
0.2 mi away
UNA Hotel Scandinavia
UNA Hotel Scandinavia
#80 of 428 in Milan
693 reviews
0.2 mi away
Enterprise Hotel
Enterprise Hotel
#28 of 428 in Milan
1,620 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Piccolo Hotel
Piccolo Hotel
#169 of 428 in Milan
217 reviews
0.8 mi away
Lido Hotel
Lido Hotel
#74 of 428 in Milan
290 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Mozart
Hotel Mozart
#126 of 428 in Milan
682 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Qualys Hotel Nasco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Qualys Hotel Nasco

Property: Qualys Hotel Nasco
Address: Corso Sempione 69, 20149 Milan, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#75 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#78 Family Hotel in Milan
#83 Business Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Qualys Hotel Nasco 4*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Nozio Netplan srl, Priceline, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Agoda, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Qualys Hotel Nasco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nasco Hotel Milan
Holiday Inn Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing