We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Arco Romana
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Roma(Milan)
View Hotel
Average 3/5
    Hotel Five(Milan)
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Breakfast included
    View Hotel
    Good 3.5/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Bar/Lounge
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Breakfast included
    View Hotel
    Good 3.5/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Room Service
    View Hotel
    • Breakfast included
    • Bar/Lounge
    View Hotel
    • Free Internet
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Breakfast included
    View Hotel
    Good 3.5/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Breakfast included
    Reviews (151)
    Filter reviews
    151 results
    Traveller rating
    22
    31
    34
    24
    40
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    22
    31
    34
    24
    40
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsmetro stationhotel is situatedcity centresupermarketreceptionistduomo
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    44 - 49 of 151 reviews
    Reviewed 7 October 2009

    I chose this hotel because it was in Rick Steves’ Italy 2009 book. The receptionist seemed to know as much English as I do Italian but checking in was easy nonetheless. The room is quite small by American standards but works just fine for me. The hotel advertises it’s recently refurbished and it does look like it. I chose a room where the toilet is down the hall but with an in-room shower to save €20 per night. Everything is clean and orderly. The neighborhood appears reasonably safe and the hotel is very close to the subway system and right off an electric rail-car stop. Noise was not a problem with the window closed (and not too bad with it open). Wi-Fi costs €6 for 3 hours (many (if not most) hotels in Italy charge for Internet access). An Italian breakfast (i.e. light and simple) was included.

    • Stayed: September 2009, travelled solo
      • Value
      • Location
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank romanrepublic
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 14 September 2008

    We booked a room for our visit 6 months prior to our arrival. When we arrived at the property, they did not have our reservation. We had received confirmation of the reservation so the man at the desk said that they had bought the property in July (so apparently they don't keep reservations of prior customers)...whatever, then he tells us he doesnt have a double room with a bathroom, we can get a room without a bathroom for one night.
    We decided to try it, but when we checked in, it was disgusting!! The bed would not have slept 2 people (my husband and I are not big people) and the fan in the room was black and had never been cleaned. I was afraid to stay there as the walls were paper thin and we could hear the people next door. It felt like a slum..we decided to check out and to top it off before the guy would let us go he said that he had to "check the room to see if we used it" I guess that is the type of place this is....ewwww
    we went and checked into the hotel london which was a million times better and 5 euro cheaper per night...with a/c to boot!!

    • Stayed: September 2008
      • Value
      • Location
      • Check-in / front desk
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
      • Business service (e.g., internet access)
    4  Thank PharmD_traveler
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 19 July 2008

    Avoid this hotel with all costs. I stayed there with a large group. We had 5 rooms and 4 out of the 5 rooms had bed bugs. We all woke up with tons of bites. The service was terrible and we all got overcharged 16 euros per person. If you want to avoid bed buds then stay away from this hotel.

    • Stayed: July 2008, travelled on business
      • Value
      • Location
      • Check-in / front desk
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
      • Business service (e.g., internet access)
    3  Thank egyptian_eyes512
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 26 September 2006

    Beware of this hotel and look elsewhere. The bathrooms are not clean. The owners are highly disorganized and were confused about the reservation and rooms. The owners increased the room rate upon check in. In order to keep to the room rate which we agreed upon before arrival, I had to produce copies of all correspondence. The hotel shared bathrooms were dirty and moldy. The shower door had almost fallen off its hinges. Although you may read some interesting news about photo shoots in the hotel (NY Times), it does not live up to any reasonable expectation for a clean place to stay. Look elsewhere.

    • Stayed: August 2006, travelled with friends
      • Value
      • Location
      • Check-in / front desk
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
      • Business service (e.g., internet access)
    1  Thank HToast
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 3 days ago
    Google Translation

    Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews