We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great location for very good price”
Review of Best Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Hotel
Ranked #230 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Reviewed 10 June 2013

the value is alright for the money, rooms clean and small. walking distance from Milan central train station as well from the subway and downtown is the greatest benefit. Breakfast are poor, really poor and the only bad thing I can say about this hotel.

Room Tip: rooms oriented to the backyard have a nice view to the garden
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank marketa s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (344)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

61 - 67 of 344 reviews

Reviewed 8 June 2013 via mobile

Stayed in june, with toddler. Staff very friendly and helpful, making sure especially that we didn't make obvious targets for pickpockets on the train. Room was big enough for three of us, tiny but clean bathroom- good hot shower. We faced the street and were prewarned from other reviews that it can be noisy on friday night as there are markets setting up from 4:30am onwards in the car park across the road. Toddler wasn't disturbed and it could be easily ignored. Most noise came from within the hotel- could hear any movement of furniture from all
over the hotel and other guests noisily going up and down the stairs with their luggage. Room was warm despite cold and rainy weather outside.

3  Thank Viv_and_Shan
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 26 May 2013

This hotel is cheap and allright. We stayed in a double room with twin beds.The room was quite small. AC didn't work. Nice breakfast and they make coffee of your choice. The staff was helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Delenn_82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2013

When we arrived, we were treated unkindly by the receptionist, who scolded us for not parked our car rightly (we were just unloading). After that, the other two receptionists were kind and friendly, including taking care of our luggage beyond the time of checkout. Internet is paid, and very expensive. Located no more than two blocks from the subway (Lima) and 4 blocks from Milano Centrale. The area is not safe, like the dangerous center of São Paulo / Brazil.

Room Tip: Take room downstairs, avoiding a staircase
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kalcenter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2013

The hotel is very close to the railway station and also to the centre. We booked a triple room. It was a small double room with a third bed - very small. Breakfast is really good so I can recommand this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Marianne O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2013

The best thing about this little hotel near the central train station was the friendly, helpful staff who went out of their way to make us feel welcome. We had a family quad room which was roomier than expected with a big double bed and twin bunk beds. Though we were on the ground floor, it was fairly quiet--more so than expected for the middle of a big city--so we slept well before heading off to catch an early bus to the airport. The light breakfast with plenty of hot coffee was all we needed and then it was just a five minute walk to the train station.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RaisingGlobalKids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2013 via mobile

Best Hotel is close to milano centrale and to subway station, what makes everything easy to reach the tourist things like galeria vittorio emmanuele and duomo cathedral. Talking about the hotel, I think it's nive for one or two days, the breakfast is poor, so dont expect that much, and they dont have free wifi what makes it difficult if you wanna check your emails or info about restaurants... If you dont need wifi in the hotel and you use the hotel only to sleep go ahead!!!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marcelo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Bernina
Hotel Bernina
#149 of 428 in Milan
606 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Garda
Hotel Garda
#186 of 428 in Milan
678 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Salerno Hotel
Salerno Hotel
#244 of 428 in Milan
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stazione Centrale
Cityhotel Central Station
Cityhotel Central Station
#371 of 428 in Milan
73 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Demo
Hotel Demo
#314 of 428 in Milan
535 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Due Giardini
Due Giardini
#300 of 428 in Milan
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Hotel

Address: Via Benedetto Marcello 83, 20124 Milan, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Stazione Centrale , Porta Venezia
Amenities:
Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #230 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Price Range: £46 - £126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Best Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing