We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Serenity in Milan..A most delightful boutique hotel...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Bulgari Hotel Milano
Ranked #19 of 431 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 August 2011

I have stayed at this hotel in Milan twice, with good reason. It is without doubt a wonderful place for a seasoned traveller. The staff are extremely helpful and the location is second to none. Close enough to the shopping district but nicely and unobtrusively tucked away from view.
The only downside to this hotel is the size of the rooms..just a fraction too small for my liking, but wonderfully decorated in a minimalist style.
Turndown service is always exciting because one knows not which Bvlgari mini perfume awaits..alongside the best biscotti in Italy.

Let me also not forget to add the staff were able to get me a table in my favourite restaurant Gold, with a minutes notice..

I love the peace and tranquility of this hotel and will be back.
I understand one is opening in London next year, I look forward to being a guest there too...

  • Stayed: January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fifitrixy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (878)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

352 - 358 of 878 reviews

Reviewed 26 July 2011

If you're going to stay at a luxury property like Bulgari in Milan it'd best be extraordinary. If you're going to pay $1,200 a night for a standard room, it'd best be perfect. My experience and my room at Bulgari was neither extraordinary or perfect. For one, the AC in the room rattled like an old Fiat 500. The climate control was far from working correctly and the room got stiflingly hot at night. I would have opened the tall windows in the room but our room was over the main entry to the hotel and deliveries, trash trucks and everything else came through the sole entrance to the property so the noise was too loud in the middle of the night to keep those windows open.

Then there's the little things that you wouldn't expect would be a problem from a Hyatt or Hilton or Starwood hotel, let alone something along the lines of Bulgari. After using the in-room espresso machine the pods were never refilled by housekeeping. Body wash in the bathroom was also not replaced.

Staff were very friendly and concierge went out of their way to make arrangements, so service-wise, it was on par with a high quality resort, but overall, not worth the money. It sounds like a joke but I've stayed at better properties at half the price.

Room Tip: Don't get a room facing the porte cochere.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank crhanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2011

This hotel is truly outstanding. What impressed me most was the private gardens. If you do a search on Google maps/satellite you will see that the garden is absolutely huge - for central Milan this is something incredible.

The aperitifs in the garden early evening were probably my favourite experience from my entire trip to Milan. Amazing hotel.

Only downside is that because it is so private, it was quite random walking up to this hotel given it was really only for car access. But this is such a minor point. It was really one of the best hotels I have ever stayed at in the world. Magical.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank icyoubaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2011

I have been staying regularly at Bulgari over the past few years, and what impresses you most is the absolutely impecable consistency of the service and the athmosphere of this little paradise in the heart of Milan's city centre.
This hotel is beautiful, scrubbed clean, well appointed rooms, excellent service, impressive public areas, and a unique internal garden, with one of the most trendy and luxurious bars in town. The rooms have everything exactly where it need to be and a perfect design. Excellent lighting, spaces and amazing changing rooms in each room. Bathrooms are truly impressive, air conditioning is very silent. The fantastic SPA and the modern Italian food restaurant make the Bulgari Hotel a perfect venue for both relaxing escapes and business trips. A true gem.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank amdb1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2011

I stay in the hotel every June during fashion week and I truly could not find a more wonderful hotel. The staff are incredible helpful and I thoroughly enjoy my stay every year. I LOVE this hotel. Looking forward to my stay next year already!

Room Tip: Junior Suite is fantastic
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DesignTeam2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2011

We travel to Milan every year.Since we discovered this hotel we have never changed it!The location ,the room, the garden and ofcourse-especially- the staff are all superb!

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Philip84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2011

Whether you are the 1st timer or not, you have nothing to worry about if you are staying with them. The word "marvelous" represents this hotel in all the way especially, would apply to their staffs' quality level of service. How would you like to spend your vacation or business trip with a beautiful facilities with the world's number one quality of service? I'm talking about more than "money" here!!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iflucyfell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Brera
Mandarin Oriental, Milan
Brera
Armani Hotel Milano
Armani Hotel Milano
#12 of 431 in Milan
1,143 reviews
Centro Storico
Four Seasons Hotel Milano
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Brera
Palazzo Parigi Hotel & Grand Spa
Centro Storico
Park Hyatt Milan
Park Hyatt Milan
#8 of 431 in Milan
1,822 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Excelsior Hotel Gallia, a Luxury Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bulgari Hotel Milano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bulgari Hotel Milano

Address: Via Privata Fratelli Gabba 7b, 20121 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Brera
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Milan
#14 Business Hotel in Milan
#15 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#18 Luxury Hotel in Milan
Price Range: £721 - £1,105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Bulgari Hotel Milano 5*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bulgari Hotel, Milano is an unexpected oasis of tranquillity secluded in the heart of Milan’s most prestigious shopping and cultural area. The hotel features 58 rooms & suites, a 4,000 sq m private garden, a spa with indoor pool, a sophisticated restaurant and bar with terrace lounge overlooking the garden. The bold style of the hotel restaurant and bar and informal approach to service create a pleasant atmosphere for lunches and dinners and for enjoying the original, dynamic Italian aperitivo that has made the Bulgari Hotel Milano lounge bar famous. Highly distinctive and contemporary, the Bulgari Hotel, Milano is giving new expression to the Italian flair for innovation and tradition. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Ctrip TA, LoveHolidays, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Bulgari Hotel Milano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bulgari Milano Milan
Bulgari Milano Hotel Milan
Bulgari Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing